We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Boston Brockton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
124 Liberty Street, Brockton, MA 02301
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
Review This Hotel

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
28
14
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We began our one-night stay by requesting a room change to a quieter area of the hotel, and after a short wait, were accommodated. Our room was clean, quiet, well-appointed, and had an abundance of towels. A special evening offering (and very welcoming and a treat for guests) was a meal of chicken salad sandwiches, fries, salad, chips, dessert, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at the hotel for a wedding nearby. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We were able to check in early to get ready and the staff was able to provide us with all necessary information to get to the wedding venue. The hotel rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. We also used the pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. We here at the Residence Inn pride ourselves on customer service. We do hope you and your family returns to the Residence Inn More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

My reviews of Marriotts usually start at 4-5. This place had most of the components of a well run Marriott. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Pool was nice but no towels, had to ask and it was a 30 minute wait. Earplugs provided in each room as the hotel is feet from a busy highway. Breakfast was 2 stars. Marriott... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Traveler I am sorry to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations, as we pride ourselves to making sure that you have the best experience as possible. I do hope you give us another chance to meet your expectations. If you do choose to stay with us again please call me directly More 

Falmouth, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The ear plugs by the bed should have been the first clue. We were in room 102. If you get this room at check-in, ask for a different room right away. You can hear the noise from the highway, the footsteps of the people in the room above you (enough to wake you at 3:30am) and the sound of anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We would first like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to complete your review of your most recent trip to the Residence Inn Brockton. I truly apologize for the noise disturbance throughout your stay. I understand that coming to a hotel you should always be able to get a good night’s rest and we... More 

Center Ossipee, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I always enjoy the Marriott properties when I travel. The rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly and welcoming - from the front desk to housekeeping. The meals on three Weekday nights and the breakfast with many options help to make a stay more economical. We accidentally left an item behind and it only took a phone call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you positive comments I will share your thoughts with the entire staff and hope to see you again. More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

What a homey, lovely and serene place. Beautiful landscape, flowers and relaxing place. Excellent staff service and breakfast buffet. Immaculate lobby, breakfast area, pool, and room. Eco friendly and free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Hi Terry, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our lovely hotel. We hope to see you again this year. More 

Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I made a last minute reservation here and Carlos was very helpful. The hotel is right next to the highway and I am a light sleeper and Carlos worked to get me the quietest room possible, as my first room was too loud. The dinner was good and the breakfast has many choices. Only small issue was the wireless internet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you during your recent travel. I am glad to hear Carlos was able to meet all your needs. Hope you return in the near future. Your Residence Inn Family! More 

Raynham, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I was set up here by my Insurance co. due to flooding caused by water pipes,,,,I am here for a week and a half ,so far.... My cat was able to come with me...(they even had tags for the door)stating 4 footed guest inside... The breakfasts have been great,,,,they vary some of the items....Mon.-Thurs .nite ,the put out food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay. I am pleased you and your cat enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to pass along your kind comments. I hope to see you again soon if you are ever back in the area and need a home away from home. More 

Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Been here with my husband for over a week now, and I am sorry to need to give this hotel such a poor rating. We expected more from Marriott. My husband is working in the area and bought me up here to stay with him. There are a few pros: Room is clean. Breakfast is offered. Dinner offerings are offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I certainly will pass on the comments to all staff members and strive to surpass your expectations next time you are in the area. I do hope you return to experience the pool which is now in perfect working condition. Warm Regards,... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

For some reason we were given the wheelchair accessible room, complete with very high toilet. The heating unit inside of the room is ridiculously loud. Enough so that earplugs are provided. For $139 I think its awful. The bathroom smells like the floor has been urinated on one too many times. The bed is comfy, the room is spacious, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to bring these issues you had with your hotel stay to my attention. We truly appreciate and take seriously the feedback and information that we receive from our guests. With that said, I am deeply disappointed that your stay was an unpleasant one. I truly would like to apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question