We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Brewster B&Bs / inns

The Ruddy Turnstone

463 Main St. (Rte. 6A), Brewster, MA 02631
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
The Ruddy Turnstone
Ranked #6 of 11 Brewster B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new orleans
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

After finding this Gem by accident, it has now become the only place to stay on the Cape, the central location, Brent and Abigail, and just the calming atmosphere of being away from hectic lives. Professional, Clean, and Charming settings,are a just a few of the superlatives one finds themselves being immersed in. One of the few times we are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millersport, ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Being our first visit to Cape Cod we had no idea what to expect. The first thing I did right was calling to talk to Brent. He was very helpful with info about renting a car and getting around. The second right thing was staying at the The Ruddy Turnstone. If you want to stay someplace a little different than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brent E, Guest Relations Manager at The Ruddy Turnstone, responded to this review

Our goal is a peaceful and private experience, but sometimes guests need some advice from the locals and I am more than happy to help. Sometimes the information that you get on the internet is not quite what it seems. I'm glad that you called with your questions and potential plans before making any specific arrangements, much of your trip... More

Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Thank you Brent & Abigail for sharing your piece of heaven on earth. We just returned from a trip to the Cape and thoroughly enjoyed staying here. We stayed 2 nights in the cottage and 2 nights in the suite. You will not be disappointed. Both were clean, roomy, beautifully decorated, & equipped with frig, water & coffee. The baths... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brent E, Guest Relations Manager at The Ruddy Turnstone, responded to this review

Sometimes you have guests that you don't want to leave, you both were an example of those guests. I try to let the guests have their privacy and if they want information, suggestions or just to talk I am available. Our interactions were great because you both were enjoying every aspect of your stay. From the many day trips to... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while we explored all around the cape and it proved to be a great central location away from all of the touristy stuff. The proprietors, Brent & Abigail live & work on the premises, do all the work themselves, and couldn't have been nicer. The property itself is just stunning. The landscaping is beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brent E, Guest Relations Manager at The Ruddy Turnstone, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! It was fun to have you watch our progress through a busy flower weekend as well. All of our guests have found the added element of the floral business interesting to watch and plus there are all of the flowers to admire! We always respect the guests in The Cottage Room... More

Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at three different inns over the course of 10 days on Cape Cod. This one is just different and that is why we liked it best! It is perhaps the best kept secret on Cape Cod and it deserves to be booked all year around but it is not. The value is incredible for this pricey area! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brent E, Guest Relations Manager at The Ruddy Turnstone, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have tried to keep The Suite in the tradition of "Old Cape Cod" because that's just what it is. Being the original 1803 Cape style home our choice of an antique 10x18 oriental rug, antique four posted bed and traditional artwork keeps the theme and we are happy that you recognized... More

Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ruddy Turnstone for 4 nights in mid July. The inn is on 6A but set well back from the street, which is quiet at night. We stayed in the Bay Room, which was very spacious and comfortable (great bed) and had a beautiful view far out to the bay. We loved the small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brent E, Guest Relations Manager at The Ruddy Turnstone, responded to this review

The old with a few modern touches is what The Ruddy Turnstone tries to embody. We are grateful that our mix is what you were looking for. The location seems to work well for most people being quiet yet easy to get to all of the things that you come to Cape Cod for. As to our missing elements I... More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We loved our stay at the Ruddy Turnstone Inn. Our room (the Bay room with a small balcony) was impeccable and owners Brent and his wife were super helpful in giving tips around town. We really enjoyed our stay. The room is homey and the view from the room is superb. Would highly recommend... Marc

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brent E, Guest Relations Manager at The Ruddy Turnstone, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear that you had a great experience at the inn! Homey is a description that we love to hear and the view speaks for itself. Your comfort and convenience is what is most important to us. We are happy to know that our efforts have accomplished their goals. Thanks for coming and we hope to see... More

Hollis, NH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a lovely property! We spent two nights at the Ruddy Turnstone over the 4th of July weekend and it couldn't have been more perfect. Brent was wonderful to work while making the arrangements for our stay - extremely accommodating and he immediately made us feel very comfortable. The Inn itself is an absolutely gorgeous property and it is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
turnstoneinn, Owner at The Ruddy Turnstone, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that your stay was a good one! We have put a lot of time into our rooms and the grounds it is wonderful to hear that our efforts are appreciated. I wish I could take credit for the view, I am just happy to be able to offer a space to take it all... More

Blythewood, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in mid June 2013. It was a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing in the busier sections of the Cape. It's on the North side away from the noisy areas, but it is only 10 - 15 minutes to get to those places. Owners were very nice and not intrusive. The Bay Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
turnstoneinn, Guest Relations Manager at The Ruddy Turnstone, responded to this review

The Bay Room is one of my personal favorites and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room. Peace and quiet is our goal and the Inn is located perfectly for those seeking a private place to enjoy without intrusions. We hope to see you on your next visit to Cape Cod! More

south wales
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Having spent ten days travelling through New England and staying at some fabulous bed and breakfasts we wanted to experience something a little different in Cape Cod so we opted for The Cottage at the Ruddy Turnstone in Brewster. It's not a bed and breakfast, its really a chance to have your own little home on the very quiet side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
turnstoneinn, Public Relations Manager at The Ruddy Turnstone, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you took the time to write a review and more so that you had a great stay with us! We try to make a place were you can feel at home while on vacation and I am very happy that we did so. I will work on the weather for your return visit and I hope... More

Been to The Ruddy Turnstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ruddy Turnstone

Also Known As:
The Ruddy Turnstone Brewster, MA - Cape Cod
Address: 463 Main St. (Rte. 6A), Brewster, MA 02631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ruddy Turnstone is a small private Inn located on historic Rt 6A on Cape Cod. Our goal is to provide comfortable private rooms with all of the amenities. Enjoy secluded seating areas or sit on the grounds and gaze at the sea, The Ruddy Turnstone has a lot to offer. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, free WiFi, digital TV with movie channels, beach chair, towels and umbrella, a cooler and AC. Close to beaches, shops, art galleries and restaurants you will will find our location perfect for your trip to Cape Cod! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ruddy Turnstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Ruddy Turnstone to your Saves list