We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 Rockdale Street, Braintree, MA 02184
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    5
    8
    11
See reviews for
9
3
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has been the best stay we have ever experienced. The Management and staff does an awesome job of making everyone feel at home as they are away from home. The hotel is clean and great to stay at. We have a whole new outlook on extended stay places. A big thank you to all of them for making us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in for a week due to work in the Boston area. I have had some great experiences at Extended Stays before, but unfortunately, this one was way below par. My husband and I stayed two nights and moved to another hotel that was not only much cleaner and nicer, but less expensive as well. Really a disappointment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for a family celebration. The rooms of the suite were large and offered plenty of space to move around in. The living room and bedroom were separated by a half high wall. The kitchen had an abundance of cabinet space, a decent prep space, and a small table. Note: they don't keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Michelle - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious suite and had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope that the next time you are in the area you give us the opportunity to provide you with another great... More 

Aldie, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We booked this hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. We were traveling with our two grandchildren ages 4 and 2. We booked this place because we wanted we a kitchen for our stay. When we walked into the lobby, the floors were dirty and in need of a vacuum. We overlooked it because we arrive around 10:30pm to check in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The issues you described are unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. The fact that you felt your room was so dirty that you did not want to unpack or touch anything is very unsettling to me as this hotel’s manager and I can assure you that I have spoken with our housekeeping team... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I can't begin to tell you how filthy this place is. Every morning that I wake up, I step out of my room, look down and there's the same filth on the floor from the day before. The smell of this place will literally take your breath away. The walls are paper thin and it sounds like a herd of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure this does not continue. As well, I apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered.... More 

New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Overall, clean and quiet wknd stay. Spacious room. Large bath. Complimentary coffee within designated morning hours of service. Excellent taxi service available to local SOUTH SHORE PLAZA and MTA STATION (10 minutes) We traveled w/o a car and never had a problem. Pristine kitchen with utensils accessible fro front desk. In light of the negative reviews, our experience was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with with a spacious, clean room and a convenient stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again... More 

South Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

If you can walk around with blinders on this is the place to stay. I have stayed at ESA many times over the years and the service has gone downhill. The hired housekeeping staff needs to play closer attention to detail as many things are overlooked during the cleaning process. You may want to wait until you are ready to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The cleanliness issues of the initial room you checked into is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Please know that I am working diligently with my housekeeping staff to review our procedures so that such a situation does not happen again. As well, I am... More 

Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I had to stay at this hotel because it was the only one close enough for a business meeting i had the next day. This place is in serious need of updating. The air conditioner in the room wouldnt stay on, the windows wouldnt open, no coffeepot in the room, the bed felt like it was topped with cardboard. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy you found us to be a convenient business location; however, I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not fully meet your expectations. I am disappointed to read of the maintenance issues with your air conditioner, your window, and your smoke detector. I will be... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is just an average hotel, very distant far from City. Much better options are available in Boston and neighborhood, but don't know why This Overpriced extended stay is so famous (atleast among IT people visiting Boston for few months from India). My experience was very similar to other reviewers, which was not welcoming from Hotel side. Some how, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am very pleased to hear that you found the kitchen in your room a relief for your stay. I am very sorry that you feel you didn’t get what you paid for... More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We got in a little on the late side, about 10:30pm. Maybe the brain shuts off of customer service mode after 5-6pm? I don't know, but the woman at the front seemed a little annoyed that we wanted to check in. Maybe someone in front of me rubbed her the wrong way? I don't know, but she was not welcoming,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the customer service is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our team and we will be going over our housekeeping procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question