We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Braintree hotels

Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Rockdale Street, Braintree, MA 02184
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
John C New York, New York, United States
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    7
    12
    16
See reviews for
19
11
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't begin to tell you how filthy this place is. Every morning that I wake up, I step out of my room, look down and there's the same filth on the floor from the day before. The smell of this place will literally take your breath away. The walls are paper thin and it sounds like a herd of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, clean and quiet wknd stay. Spacious room. Large bath. Complimentary coffee within designated morning hours of service. Excellent taxi service available to local SOUTH SHORE PLAZA and MTA STATION (10 minutes) We traveled w/o a car and never had a problem. Pristine kitchen with utensils accessible fro front desk. In light of the negative reviews, our experience was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with with a spacious, clean room and a convenient stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again... More

South Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you can walk around with blinders on this is the place to stay. I have stayed at ESA many times over the years and the service has gone downhill. The hired housekeeping staff needs to play closer attention to detail as many things are overlooked during the cleaning process. You may want to wait until you are ready to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The cleanliness issues of the initial room you checked into is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Please know that I am working diligently with my housekeeping staff to review our procedures so that such a situation does not happen again. As well, I am... More

Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I had to stay at this hotel because it was the only one close enough for a business meeting i had the next day. This place is in serious need of updating. The air conditioner in the room wouldnt stay on, the windows wouldnt open, no coffeepot in the room, the bed felt like it was topped with cardboard. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy you found us to be a convenient business location; however, I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not fully meet your expectations. I am disappointed to read of the maintenance issues with your air conditioner, your window, and your smoke detector. I will be... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is just an average hotel, very distant far from City. Much better options are available in Boston and neighborhood, but don't know why This Overpriced extended stay is so famous (atleast among IT people visiting Boston for few months from India). My experience was very similar to other reviewers, which was not welcoming from Hotel side. Some how, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am very pleased to hear that you found the kitchen in your room a relief for your stay. I am very sorry that you feel you didn’t get what you paid for... More

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We got in a little on the late side, about 10:30pm. Maybe the brain shuts off of customer service mode after 5-6pm? I don't know, but the woman at the front seemed a little annoyed that we wanted to check in. Maybe someone in front of me rubbed her the wrong way? I don't know, but she was not welcoming,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the customer service is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our team and we will be going over our housekeeping procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Upon check in, the front desk rep was rude and unprofessional. .my room was dirty with no kitchen wares at all not even 1 cup or fork..I'm here for 3 days and was told that the rooms only get cleaned once a week. ..I'm leaving and I'll never stay at this hotel ever again. .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. The situation you described regarding the service you received and our level of cleanliness is unacceptable. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with quality service and a thoroughly cleaned room. We also apologize that you were not informed of our... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

The worst customer experience! I booked a four wk stay and prior to arriving I asked to if they could check and make sure I would have a pack and play available for my 18m. I also called the same day and the woman at the front said she would call me back to let me know. Two hrs went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have personally taken appropriate action to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.... More

Portland, OR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We arrived at this hotel with our two young children looking forward to a rest after a long six hour flight. We had specifically found a hotel with two bedrooms because our kids will not go to sleep if they know we are awake. When we arrived the front desk clerk told us that the hotel had been over booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We arrived after having booked 5 months prior and having received 4 confirmation emails of our king suite reservation, sent by Extended Stay America. The most recent confirmation was sent on Saturday...confirming our stay that was to begin on Monday. The young lady who was working on Sunday, 8/10 at 7pm was in the laundry area on her cell phone,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The poor service you described is unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be reviewing our reservation procedures to ensure your situation is not repeated. We will also be retraining our staff to make sure we are always accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities. Thank... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree

Address: 20 Rockdale Street, Braintree, MA 02184
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Braintree
Braintree Extended Stay

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay