We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 Rockdale Street, Braintree, MA 02184
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    5
    9
    12
See reviews for
10
4
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Hotel location is very far from Train station. 2. Some of the staffs does not know how to behave well. 3. Ginni, a staff does bad behavior with Indian guests. 4. Internet is very bad at higher price. 5. They don't refill break fast if it gets finished before time. 6. Housekeeping is not done if u r not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Neck, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel isn't terrible, its in a decent area, its safe and everything works, but there are things you have to know. If your very afraid of dirt and germs don't come. Also, just because it has a kitchenette don't expect any silverware or plates, paper towels or even a coffee maker. Also don't expect any complimentary hand lotion or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The opportunity to have Easter breakfast with out of town family and Mom, who we were visiting her was great. Mom is at an assisted living that didn't have a private room for our family to have our traditional Easter Sunday meal. Since everyone was leaving Sunday too, we needed an extra hour till noon for our celebration breakfast. Tobiann... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time I have stayed at Braintree Extended Stay. I was very happy, first of all, to even be able to get a room for the first weekend spring break . It was easy to find, the room was great - very clean and comfortable. I loved the shower! The room includes-Internet, cable, kitchenette and the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This has been the best stay we have ever experienced. The Management and staff does an awesome job of making everyone feel at home as they are away from home. The hotel is clean and great to stay at. We have a whole new outlook on extended stay places. A big thank you to all of them for making us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I checked in for a week due to work in the Boston area. I have had some great experiences at Extended Stays before, but unfortunately, this one was way below par. My husband and I stayed two nights and moved to another hotel that was not only much cleaner and nicer, but less expensive as well. Really a disappointment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for a family celebration. The rooms of the suite were large and offered plenty of space to move around in. The living room and bedroom were separated by a half high wall. The kitchen had an abundance of cabinet space, a decent prep space, and a small table. Note: they don't keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Michelle - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious suite and had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope that the next time you are in the area you give us the opportunity to provide you with another great... More 

Aldie, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We booked this hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. We were traveling with our two grandchildren ages 4 and 2. We booked this place because we wanted we a kitchen for our stay. When we walked into the lobby, the floors were dirty and in need of a vacuum. We overlooked it because we arrive around 10:30pm to check in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The issues you described are unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. The fact that you felt your room was so dirty that you did not want to unpack or touch anything is very unsettling to me as this hotel’s manager and I can assure you that I have spoken with our housekeeping team... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I can't begin to tell you how filthy this place is. Every morning that I wake up, I step out of my room, look down and there's the same filth on the floor from the day before. The smell of this place will literally take your breath away. The walls are paper thin and it sounds like a herd of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure this does not continue. As well, I apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered.... More 

New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Overall, clean and quiet wknd stay. Spacious room. Large bath. Complimentary coffee within designated morning hours of service. Excellent taxi service available to local SOUTH SHORE PLAZA and MTA STATION (10 minutes) We traveled w/o a car and never had a problem. Pristine kitchen with utensils accessible fro front desk. In light of the negative reviews, our experience was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with with a spacious, clean room and a convenient stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question