We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Braintree hotels

Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Rockdale Street, Braintree, MA 02184
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    5
    7
    11
See reviews for
9
3
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for a family celebration. The rooms of the suite were large and offered plenty of space to move around in. The living room and bedroom were separated by a half high wall. The kitchen had an abundance of cabinet space, a decent prep space, and a small table. Note: they don't keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Michelle - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious suite and had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope that the next time you are in the area you give us the opportunity to provide you with another great... More 

Aldie, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. We were traveling with our two grandchildren ages 4 and 2. We booked this place because we wanted we a kitchen for our stay. When we walked into the lobby, the floors were dirty and in need of a vacuum. We overlooked it because we arrive around 10:30pm to check in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The issues you described are unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. The fact that you felt your room was so dirty that you did not want to unpack or touch anything is very unsettling to me as this hotel’s manager and I can assure you that I have spoken with our housekeeping team... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

I can't begin to tell you how filthy this place is. Every morning that I wake up, I step out of my room, look down and there's the same filth on the floor from the day before. The smell of this place will literally take your breath away. The walls are paper thin and it sounds like a herd of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure this does not continue. As well, I apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered.... More 

New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Overall, clean and quiet wknd stay. Spacious room. Large bath. Complimentary coffee within designated morning hours of service. Excellent taxi service available to local SOUTH SHORE PLAZA and MTA STATION (10 minutes) We traveled w/o a car and never had a problem. Pristine kitchen with utensils accessible fro front desk. In light of the negative reviews, our experience was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with with a spacious, clean room and a convenient stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again... More 

South Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

If you can walk around with blinders on this is the place to stay. I have stayed at ESA many times over the years and the service has gone downhill. The hired housekeeping staff needs to play closer attention to detail as many things are overlooked during the cleaning process. You may want to wait until you are ready to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The cleanliness issues of the initial room you checked into is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Please know that I am working diligently with my housekeeping staff to review our procedures so that such a situation does not happen again. As well, I am... More 

Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I had to stay at this hotel because it was the only one close enough for a business meeting i had the next day. This place is in serious need of updating. The air conditioner in the room wouldnt stay on, the windows wouldnt open, no coffeepot in the room, the bed felt like it was topped with cardboard. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy you found us to be a convenient business location; however, I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not fully meet your expectations. I am disappointed to read of the maintenance issues with your air conditioner, your window, and your smoke detector. I will be... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is just an average hotel, very distant far from City. Much better options are available in Boston and neighborhood, but don't know why This Overpriced extended stay is so famous (atleast among IT people visiting Boston for few months from India). My experience was very similar to other reviewers, which was not welcoming from Hotel side. Some how, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am very pleased to hear that you found the kitchen in your room a relief for your stay. I am very sorry that you feel you didn’t get what you paid for... More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We got in a little on the late side, about 10:30pm. Maybe the brain shuts off of customer service mode after 5-6pm? I don't know, but the woman at the front seemed a little annoyed that we wanted to check in. Maybe someone in front of me rubbed her the wrong way? I don't know, but she was not welcoming,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the customer service is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our team and we will be going over our housekeeping procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Upon check in, the front desk rep was rude and unprofessional. .my room was dirty with no kitchen wares at all not even 1 cup or fork..I'm here for 3 days and was told that the rooms only get cleaned once a week. ..I'm leaving and I'll never stay at this hotel ever again. .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. The situation you described regarding the service you received and our level of cleanliness is unacceptable. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with quality service and a thoroughly cleaned room. We also apologize that you were not informed of our... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

The worst customer experience! I booked a four wk stay and prior to arriving I asked to if they could check and make sure I would have a pack and play available for my 18m. I also called the same day and the woman at the front said she would call me back to let me know. Two hrs went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have personally taken appropriate action to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree

Address: 20 Rockdale Street, Braintree, MA 02184
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Braintree
Braintree Extended Stay

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay