We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
270 Concord Road, Billerica, MA 01821
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jill M Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    68
    36
    15
    8
See reviews for
34
22
10
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It appeared this place is undergoing some management changes. Seemed very unorganized. The restaurant was extremely expensive, breakfast like $15 for a very small buffet that was the same every single day. Service in evening for dinner was so awful and food not great. The hotel room was clean. Shuttle service was not that great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your last visit. We hope you will come visit again after next week when our renovations are complete. Once this is completed, we will have our Courtyard Bistro or our full breakfast buffet as options for breakfast, both being under $10. More 

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed recently during a competition, I understand the renovations, but this hotel was not prepared to handle a large group. First night I called room service four times and the restaurant 2 times and let both ring for a long time. Eventually I went to the front desk, where they basically shrugged and told me to order from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Please know that we strive for great customer service and hope that you will come see us next time you are in town. More 

Travelers are raving about these Billerica hotels

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of two hotels in the area that my company use for employees to stay whilst visiting our local offices in Chelmsford. Upon arrival a banner pointed us away from the direction of what I am assuming was previously the main entrance and around the side to a fire exit which entered in to the swimming pool. Upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations while here during your last stay. We are looking forward to our new look and welcome you back when they are completed. thank you, More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is undergoing a renovation; which I can imagine will only enhance an already wonderful experience. Upon arrival they have all the touch points covered and I was greeted warmly by Tara with a smile. The staff is very friendly and extremely accommodating. I definitely would choose the Courtyard as my home away from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our customer service and will definately make Tara aware of your kind words. We appreciate your patience while in renovation and look forward to our great new look! Thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Ennis, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The Hotel lobby / bar / restaurant is being renovated. So in the meantime they think it is acceptable to give you food in plastic trays and beer / drinks in plastic glasses besides the swimming pool. Admittedly the rooms are good, fine size and plenty comfortable. BUT...I'm sorry, but is completely unacceptable to . 1) Charge me to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Billerica. I would like to thank you for your patience as we are undergoing our major transformation. All the issues you raised will be addressed during our change here at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Stayed here during a business trip. Hotel is being renovated. You enter through the entrance to the pool to access the makeshift front desk. The main elevators are out of service so they force you to take the freight elevator. The hotel "restaurant" is now the pool area which they surround with cheap gates that parents use to block doorways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your last visit. We are currently undergoing a renovation, however, that does not excuse the customer service issues that you encountered. Please know that we strive to please each and every guest and to provide top notch customer service. We look foward to having you back... More 

Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
99 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This hotel is usually our first choice whenever in the area (I'm not sure if there are others to choose from). This time, as of this writing, the public spaces are currently being renovated; it should look grand when done. I was told, the rooms are next; it will be renovated next year. Those hallway lime green & orange paint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are also very much looking forward to the finished product once the renovation has been complete! We think you will be very happy with the results! We will look into your additional comments and discuss them as an option during our renovation. More 

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Here are the issues: 1. water leaks in the conference rooms 2. Food is okay except people from other conference and the local Billerica drunks showing up and helping themselves. 3. Did I mention the water leaks, stained ceiling tiles, walls 4. Worst public bathroom in town. I actually left and drove back to my company to use there's 5.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies as it appears you had a very unsatisfactory stay. As we all know, here in the northeast, the winter has been very difficult and ice dams and roof leaks have been more the norm than usual. We are definitely looking forward to spring! Please... More 

Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Whenever I am in the area on business, I stay at this property. It is clean, the beds comfy, and service usually pretty good. This time, I have to say, I was disappointed in the quality of housekeeping services. One of the things I appreciate about staying in a hotel is that I don't have to make the bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had an issue with our housekeeping while on your last trip. Please know that this is not the norm here at our hotel and will be addressed. We will ensure that this will not happen in the future. Thank you very much for choosing us and I hope that we will see... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

A Great Hotel, nicely tucked off the Highway. Rooms are Good. Usual Courtyard Decor The Hotel Provides Shuttle Services to drop to your Office, The Burlington Mall, etc. This is very convenient for Guests who have not Rented a Car. The Breakfast is good. I would recommend this one over Courtyard at Lowell.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Billerica / Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your choice and look forward to your next trip! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question