We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wylie Inn and Conference Center

Hotel website
295 Hale Street, Beverly, MA 01915
Offers & Announcements
Stay More- Save More
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wylie Inn and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    36
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
24
49
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wylie inn is just ok. We checked in later in the evening and the front desk person did not smile and was very short with us. There was two of us and he did not even offer us a second key card. He also didn't explain anything about the inn such as they offered breakfast, or complimentary coffee and tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WylieInnEndicott, General Manager at Wylie Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Attending a wedding in the Boston North Shore area must have been beautiful this time of year, and although we’re glad that our location was convenient for the event, we wish that your stay with us left more of a positive impression. We want our guests to feel welcome and comfortable during their time with us, so we’ll be sure... More 

Rochester NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is part of the Endicott College campus and I am figuring that it is in conjunction with their hospitality management degree program. First off there should be some sort of automatic door at the entrance other than the basic handicap button. Many guests, including ourselves struggled with the doors with luggage. I would suggest adjusting the thermostats (AC)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WylieInnEndicott, General Manager at Wylie Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Your feedback on your recent stay is truly appreciated. Learning that your experience was not everything it should have been is unfortunate, and we would like to take this opportunity to apologize. If there’s anything we can do to make you more comfortable while you’re with us, please let us know, as we’re always willing to do what we can... More 

Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always excellent, the housekeepers do a great job in keeping the rooms fresh and welcoming, to the wonderful location with a small walk to the beach and The Fountain Restaurant for either breakfast or to relax and round off the day with a nice cocktail and a dinner cooked by their excellent chef and helpful staff. The staff at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WylieInnEndicott, General Manager at Wylie Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

It’s wonderful to learn that your experiences at the Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College have been nothing short of exceptional! We’re pleased to discover that you can always expect spotless accommodations, great service, and food from our property. Thank you so much for your kind remarks; we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Hanson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for one night....part of a block of rooms reserved for a wedding. The room was clean, but was honestly the smallest room we have ever stayed in. I felt like it was a small room on a cruise ship! We had a very low ceiling in our room and a small shower stall. I guess for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WylieInnEndicott, General Manager at Wylie Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

While we’re happy that you found your accommodations to be tidy, we wish that your experience at our Inn had been more enjoyable. We aim to provide our guests with a cozy, peaceful retreat on the ocean, but we can certainly understand your perspective. On our website, we offer rates and packages that include breakfast, and we hope that you... More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place looks lovely from the road. Smaller buildings are connected by enclosed walkways with an imposing central structure. Our first hint that the hotel is an afterthought came when we discovered that the check-in is in the small building on the left. We checked in and walked through anonymous corridors to our small room. The room was typical for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WylieInnEndicott, General Manager at Wylie Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

While we’re happy that you enjoyed breakfast at our cafe, we are disappointed to discover that we missed the mark when it came to your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to offer our deepest apologies that we did not allergen-free pillows during your stay. Our cafe offers light dining fare for guests looking for convenience after a... More 

Pembroke, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here while attending a seminar at nearby Landmark School. The Wylie Inn is located at Endicott College. It is close to the ocean and has a small beach that you can walk to though you have to be able to walk up and down on a trail. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WylieInnEndicott, General Manager at Wylie Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College! It’s great that our location provided close proximity to the seminar you attended. Taking a stroll down our path to our private cove is a wonderful way to unwind and we’re glad that this added to your experience. Your kind review is greatly... More 

MA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a "Queen" for two nights. The bed was comfortable. The room was very clean, but it had part of a drop ceiling which made that side of it seem very low - for what is a small room to begin with. Buffet breakfast for $15 was very limited and poor quality. Eggs (cold), sausage, overly sweet and old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WylieInnEndicott, General Manager at Wylie Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Your insight on your recent stay is truly appreciated. We’re pleased to discover that you had a comfortable stay in one of our signature beds. In our cafe, we offer a la carte selections for breakfast and we hope you will give one of these dishes a try on a future stay. More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't even have time to get to the beach. Used the hotel as a Boston stay without paying the Boston prices for hotel and parking. We took the commuter rail to a baseball game and walking/metro tour off the city.. The return train ride was a hoot. The station is very close to the hotel and free parking or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WylieInnEndicott, General Manager at Wylie Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hopefully you’ll have an opportunity to join us again at the Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College, so you can take advantage of our private cove! We’re happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value and convenient location for exploring the Boston area. When you’re exploring a big city, it’s important to get... More 

Hollis, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and mostly quiet room. Wylie is a great location for my business purpose but a little more than I would like to pay for such a remote location. It worked this one time and I will go back if I get a better price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WylieInnEndicott, General Manager at Wylie Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

We would love to have you back at the Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College! When you’re traveling for business, it’s important to get plenty of rest, and we’re glad that our hotel provided you with a peaceful and convenient location. Your comments on your stay are truly appreciated. More 

Richmondville, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's beautiful outside and there IS a private beach they lock up well before sunset (not after, as promised), BUT I paid for a pillow top queen sized bed in a spacious room with refrigerator and microwave. My bed is hard, it is full-sized, and our male housekeeper on the second floor didn't bother to change the soiled sheets (beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WylieInnEndicott, General Manager at Wylie Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

First and foremost, we sincerely apologize that your experience was not everything you were hoping for. We have the available amenities for our accommodations listed on our website and in our brochure, and we regret if there was any misunderstanding. Your comments will be reviewed with our housekeeping department to ensure that our guest rooms are thoroughly refreshed. We truly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly
3.0 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
13.2 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
5.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
7.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay