We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Bedford hotels

Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Labor Day Special
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
84%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
674wendyw
  • Overview
  • Reviews (466)
  • Photos (94)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (66)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    166
    46
    19
    8
See reviews for
107
109
33
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, updated, late check-out, amenities galore! Checked in late and came upon a class reunion in full swing. I was tired and just wanted to rest quietly, figured the noise would be ridiculous... it was NOT! Everything about this place is fantastic. Was particularly impressed with the pool, hot tub, and fitness facility. Price was the bargain of a lifetime... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I attended the reunion as a member of the Class of 71.. My room was excellent, the only thing I can say about the hotel I did not like was walking around the maze, to get anywhere.... Prices were about average....although higher than what I am used to up here in Maine. Thank you again. Staff were very friendly!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and you are right, this is a very large hotel. I hope you had a great time at the reunion, we have received a lot of nice comments. Hope to see you again! Lynne More

Westchester, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We thought we would try a Doubletree this vacation, so we stopped here for two days on our way to Maine. This two day stop was so refreshing, we could have easily spent our entire two week vacation here. We so much loved this property that we are already planning a trip back. If you like quiet, peaceful and wonderful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and I hope the rest of your vacation in Maine was just as good! Please come see us again. Lynne More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hallways have a chemical scent to them, as if management are trying to mask the age of the building and its furnishings. Lounge with light snacks was not great but still a nice touch. Staff was once so chummy with a particular guest, going deep in conversation for a good hour, that they were less attentive to needs of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Sorry the hotel was a disappointment to you. Just as a note, our public space was renovated in 2012 and 2013. Looking at your other hotel reviews, I can see that you have stayed in some very nice island locations. I would imagine that our predominantly business hotel would not hold a candle to the other places. Lynne More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is noisy, smelly (cigarette smell), spiders and with spiders canvas. When I arrived in the room I have find a bottle of Cialis on the floor beside the chair. It was probably left there from a previous client and the room service did not pick it up when they "cleaned" the room (I don’t want to think how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Well there is not much I can say here except that I am sorry your stay was not acceptable. We must have had an off week. We're number 1 in Bedford, not by accident, as we generally deliver a much higher level of service. One area we do need to work on is the shuttle times. We should not be... More

Pennsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my family (wife and two young kids) for one night while visiting Boston on vacation. Drive not bad to the city from here; 20 some minutes. Saved a lot of money over staying in Boston itself. Hotel had friendly staff and nice clean room. Hotels website had cheaper rates than travel sites and had option for $10 bed... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you Adam. So glad that you stayed with us and you all had a good time. I hope we see you again! Lynne More

Lawrence, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I worked as front desk manager for Sheraton hotel in Andover, and the Westford Regency. I have hotel experience. The Doubletree hotel in Bedford/Burlington is a wonderful stay. Everyone of the staff that I came in contact with always greeted me and did so with a smile. I will stay at this hotel again, and will refer it to others.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you Mike! Happy to have you here. Lynne More

New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was traveling for business. No issues with this hotel. The bar made quality drinks and breakfast was what I'd expect. The layout of the hotel is a bit confusing, but fine. Check-in and check-out was seamless.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thanks very much! Hope to see you again. Lynne More

seattle, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No electronic receipt. Yet they spam me with deals all the time. Another waste of time to round up the receipt. Rooms were at least clean. Note to cleaning staff - if the customer leaves the window open, then leave the windows open after you are done dousing the room with chemicals. That's the reason I left them open...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Please call Bernie Auch our front desk manager if you have still not received your receipt. I can't tell you why you don't have it, but we can get it right to you. As far as the rooms, yes the room attendants should leave things exactly as you left them. They should have only closed the window if... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and we were extremely satisfied ! The place is not far from Boston and other little town (like Billerica), the room are spacious and clean and there is a little garden in the middle of the hotel that grive this place a unique charm. The gym and the swimming pool are also... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and glad that you were happy to be here! Lynne More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Address: 44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
281

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer