We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

3.5 of 5 44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    201
    52
    20
    9
See reviews for
121
132
41
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (557)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean comfortable great service, easy to access from I95 I have nothing else to say for the survey or review this is ridiculous to have to write more than needed for this now stupid and time consuming survey

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you Catherine, and as a fellow New Yorker, I feel the same way! Ridiculous! Lynne More 

Hudson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cleanliness was very good. Staff was professional. reception area was safe considering the recent weather, however, the walkway outside the ice machine exit was not cleared and was drifted over. We have stayed ther twice and enjoyed it both times.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you Lavern, and we hope to see you a third time! I appreciate your walkway comment as well. Duly noted. Lynne More 

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the reviews we decided to stay for two nights. Front desk was attentive and friendly. We were not impressed with the rooms. Older furniture and bed. TV was limited and movies were not in HD very disappointed. Gym and pool are decent and equipment works well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not like our guestrooms, but happy that you were able to enjoy the fitness center. Thanks for the comments. Lynne More 

Boston, MA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to ride out the latest snow storm at the Doubletree rather than being housebound another weekend. We had a very nice time. The staff were all wonderful, especially Carlos in the dining room who took excellent care of us through three meals. The welcoming warm cookies were excellent (we asked for more a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thanks very much and please come see us in the spring when there is no snow in our beautiful courtyard! Lynne More 

South Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family visited for valentines dinner and an overnight stay. The staff was, as usual, gracious and attentive. Over the years we have visited this hotel many times and have yet to be disappointed. The evening meal was superb. The Sangria was the best we have ever had. All in all, another relaxing and satisfying visit to our local getaway... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again. Lynne More 

Bolton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is superb! We have stayed at this hotel several times and always had excellent accommodations!! Very clean - and a great breakfast! The kids enjoy the pool area and we like the fitness room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you! We love having you here! Lynne More 

Bettendorf, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is not someplace glamorous but the staff is great, take good care of you and i ALWAYS FEEL SAFE! I was there for 4 days during a blizzard and they made me feel at home, kept me warm and fed and made it fun. One of my favorite hotels of all the Hilton's I have stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you KIm. See you again.....hopefully it will stop snowing by then! Lynne More 

Kingfield, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to book this room with little notice in order to attend a funeral. Like other Hilton Honors companies, the Doubletree offers a special rate for active or retired service members and their families. The lower rate makes it possible for us to participate in gatherings with family and friends. Every staff member with whom we interacted was attentive... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you Andrea, and I am sorry for your loss. Perhaps you can stay with us again for pleasure and ask for a room near the fitness center entrance. There is also ample parking on that end of the building. Thank you! Lynne More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with an awesome staff. Most things are fine but its an older hotel in need of some updating. Elevator floor was chipped and its a bit old. Room was clean except for chips in tub that had rust marks and vent in bathroom needed a cleaning. Its a nice, clean place to stay for the price. It is... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review and comments on the staff. They are wonderful! We will be going through some guestroom renovations in the not too distant future, but rust in the tub and vent dust is a maintenance issue that should be corrected immediately. Thanks for drawing this to my attention, I will ensure that our inspectors are doing a... More 

Deerfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel accomodations. Staff was wonderful and responsive to all needs, everyone was very friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely return, I highly recommend the shoe shining service, they do a phenomenal job.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you Juan! Lynne More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Address: 44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay