We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Bedford hotels

Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gift Card
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jennifer D Wilmington, United States
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    172
    50
    19
    9
See reviews for
111
117
33
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (493)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The accommodations and food were top of the line. The rooms are worth more then the price! I would stay here again and I would highly suggest it to others as well! We were here for a wedding and the cocktail hour out on the patio was amazing. The pizza buffet was a great touch, and a fire pit outside... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Fantastic! Thanks a lot for the great review and I'm glad that you enjoyed the wedding. Lynne More

Merrimack, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed for two nights. We stayed because of my daughters wedding. The only complaint I had was an uncomfortable bed. Everything else was top notch. The day of my daughters wedding, everything was perfect, on time, not rushed, and was a great wedding experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you very much and I am so glad that the wedding was perfect. That would be my expectation! Lynne More

Fitchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was amazing and this hotel was beautiful. Our only small issue was with the TV (some grainy channels), but our suite was absolutely amazing. We had to wait about 10-15 mins when we got there for our room which was the other small thing. Other wise, it was great. Bed felt amazing.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you very much and I'm happy to tell you that we have new TV's arriving in the first quarter of 2015! Lynne More

Boston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wedding was great beautiful outdoor space and venue were very good. Hotel is huge can take a while to get to room. room was average nothing extraordinary but nothing bad but reservations were not exactly what we asked and minimally helpful day of to fix.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, I am glad that you enjoyed the wedding and thanks for your review. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate your requested room type. We sell out most weekends and with all of the channels that book in with us from the Expedia's, HotWire and Pricelines of the world to Hilton direct, it is not... More

Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Double Tree in Bedford, MA for over two weeks this summer and I loved every minute of it! The hotel was beautiful in every aspect, but what really stood out was the excellent service that I received from the moment I walked in until the moment I walked out. The front desk staff was always very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your kind words regarding my staff. I am so very proud of them and will ensure that the SORA crew get to see this review. Please come see us again! Lynne More

Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value for money. Only drawback is the distance from downtown Boston but you are not paying the exorbitant rates. About 20 minutes on the highway to the Alewife T station and then subway to downtown. Great mall just down the street and restaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you very much! Lynne More

NYC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to be here for wedding, was not impressed with the rooms and very much disliked the bed, it was too soft. The layout of the hotel is ridiculous with the many nonsensical extensions put on it. Just not a place I would go to or would ever recommend.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Yes our hotel is quite large and I am sorry that you did not find anything appealing about the layout. Lynne More

williamstown nj, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Starting with making reservations to checking out of the Double Tree at Bedford it was a great experience. The hotel had 2 weddings that weekend but that did not stop the wonderful service we recieved. My husband and I would stay at the Double Tree at Bedford the next time we visit the Boston area for sure.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you very much! Lynne More

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I frequent this hotel due to family visits and the staff has always been very friendly and helpful! The pool was very relaxing as well as the hot tub! Very clean. The front staff and cookies were a big hit!!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thanks for being a repeat customer and your nice comments. I appreciate it! Lynne More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The great: Great property, comfortable bed and very helpful staff. I almost got lost getting to my room because it's so big but I made it! Breakfast was good and promptly delivered to my room. The eek!: Shortly after I arrived a guy parked a few cars from me in the nearly empty lot and urinated in front of his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, but that is disgusting. I can't believe someone would do that in our parking lot. Too bad that I can't choose my customers like they can choose my hotel! Thank God the vast majority are wonderful people. Thanks again, and see you soon! Lynne More

Do you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Address: 44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Sora
Sora
Mediterranean
Top-rated Attractions Nearby