We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

2.5 of 5 8225 Town Center Dr., White Marsh, MD 21236
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Avenue Shopping Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    65
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
66
48
14
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Abingdon, Md.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean and had a great breakfast selection. Did not spend much time in hotel as we came in for Army vs. Navy footbal game. The room we had was nice and quiet and the temperature was set to a comfortable 70 degrees prior to our arrival. This was nice considering the outside temp was a bit chilly.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review

Dear “Kevin W”, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review after your weekend stay at our Hampton Inn in White Marsh. I hope you enjoyed the Army vs Navy game, as well as had a chance to enjoy some of the attractions in downtown Baltimore. We are extremely delighted that our hotel location, facility and... More 

Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Out in the suburbs a bit but close to a large shopping centre you will find this standard chain hotel. A few nice places to eat around it with the shopping centre very close if these don't appeal you will find the express way close by and also easy access to the 40 just a few miles away. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review

Dear "Kelvin_10", Thank you for leaving such an awesome and detailed review after your visit with us and we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while at our hotel. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time to submit online reviews for others to read and we hope you realize how much we... More 

Nottingham, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have rented the meeting room in this facility several times. We have been extremely happy with the room and the service by the staff each time we've rented here. The room is clean and met our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review

Dear "rddiggins", Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a Trip Advisor review after your recent meeting room experience at our Hampton Inn. We make every effort to provide courteous and professional services to all of our guests and it's great to hear that our meeting clients are receiving great service during their meetings. We truly appreciate... More 

Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you don't mind broken items like shower, heater and door, you will love this place. The breakfast was good and the location was wonderful. Very close to a huge and nice mall, interstate is also very close, however the shower leaked really bad and most of the shower heads were broken or missing. The one heater in the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review after your recent visit at our Hampton Inn. While we enjoy reading the positive comments and compliments, we also welcome and appreciate hearing about any issues of concern, too! All guest feedback is very important to us, as we know it’s the candid opinions of our guests... More 

Sutton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long day of slow traffic on I95 S...we decided to get off the road and chose this Hampton Inn. We were not disappointed. It was everything we expected and more. The young lady at the front desk, Sherlene, was so friendly and accomodating. It was just what we needed after traffic delays. We would definitely recommend this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review

Dear Lois M., Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review to Trip Advisor and we truly appreciated your great comments. When guests share that they have experienced comfortable accommodations and our cordial customer service, we feel that we have accomplished our goal. It’s great to hear that you had an awesome visit and we were able... More 

Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here on way to CT for thanksgiving. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Room acceptable though not many outlets (family of 4 with many electronic devices).. Room small but clean. Service at breakfast excellent. Amber very helpful. Toaster not working properly - took 10 minutes to almost toast an English muffin. But fine hotel in a crunch (2 am and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review

Dear "bfstacy", Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and I hope you had a safe and happy Thanksgiving holiday. Providing a relaxing, comfortable facility along with the best possible service is certainly a priority for us and all feedback is welcomed and truly... More 

Seneca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had the best continental breakfast. Wonderful variety, clean, and well prepared. Many eateries for other meals in nearby area. Easy access to major highways. Had many amenities of higher priced hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review

Dear Loretta, Thank you for taking the time to submit a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay and I’m glad that you enjoyed your visit to our area. We make every effort to provide comfortable accommodations, along with the best possible customer service, and it’s a great feeling to know that we met your expectations. It was a pleasure... More 

Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is great! It is well maintained and very comfortable. The room was a nice size and clean. It's located very close to a mall and tons of restaurants. There's even a grocery store and liquor store about a mile away. And it's only about 15 minutes from Baltimore. Great place to stay if you are visiting Baltimore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review

Dear "Emarsh69", Thank you for posting an online review about our Hampton Inn after your recent visit. It’s awesome when guests share the highlights of their visit to give future guests a true feel of what to expect of our hotel and location. We are definitely in an area that has a little bit of something for everybody, making an... More 

Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed only one night as we were just passing through on our way home from a vacation. The hotel itself was clean and in very good condition. The room was large, clean, comfortable and well appointed. There was not a fridge or microwave in the room but, upon request, we were provided a fridge at no additional cost. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for posting a great review after your recent overnight visit at our Hampton Inn, as it can definitely help other travelers plan future trips in our area or find a great a stopover location on a long drive. All comments and feedback are greatly appreciated, because we want to hear and know what our guests are... More 

newark,de, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

every thing from start to finish was perfect. breakfast was as good as going to your favorite breakfast spot. location was within walking distance to a AMC LOEWS theater and shopping and eateries. only 20 minutes to Baltimore's farmers market held every Sunday till noon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, Thank you for submitting such an awesome review after your recent visit to our Hampton Inn. We are extremely delighted that our hotel location, facility and services exceeded your expectations, as this is certainly a goal for us. Should your travels bring you back to the White Marsh area, we hope to be your hotel of choice, once... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 8225 Town Center Dr., White Marsh, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn White Marsh
Baltimore Hampton Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay