We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Westminster hotels

Boston Inn

533 Baltimore Blvd, Westminster, MD 21157
Boston Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Boston Inn to your Saves list
48%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
gareth_j_burch Cardiff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    12
    2
    11
See reviews for
10
12
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Definitely would stay again!! It was a lovely hotel off the main strip in Westminster, and close to a number of planned activities we had in the area which meant (with the aid of Sat Nav) we never got lost!! The room was slightly dated, however our room was really big and fantastic for the two of us. They had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Looks ok from the outside and either the other reviews are fake or they perhaps do have some clean rooms but my experience was a breathtakingly dirty room. The room smelled bad. The carpet was soiled. The bathroom was honestly beyond words. Extremely dated decor but that could be almost charming if the room was clean. Despite the outdoor entry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your negative experience. We are family owned and operated and do our best to keep clean rooms. I would love to know which room you stayed in so that I can follow up on your stay. If you would like to call me I would gladly refund your stay. Amy Boston More

Travelers are raving about these Westminster hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are avg but the service was awful. The woman that worked the front desk was very disrespectful and catty. Had her young child running around in the office late at night. Stayed at the days inn up the street the next night.very pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry about your bad experience with our desk clerk. She is no longer with us but that is no excuse for her behavior. We are family owned an operated and strive to provide a friendly and homelike atmosphere. We normally get a very positive review of our desk clerks and I'm terribly sorry you had such a... More

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and this level of service continued throughout our 3 night stay. The rooms are a little dated and dark, but are clean have free wi fi, good showers, TV, and comfortable beds. Nice swimming pool outside. Behind the hotel and up a few steps you will find a really good shopping centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Boston Inn is a wonderful hotel. Downtown Westminster is so charming and just steps away. Went to dinner at Papa Joes, an authentic Mexican Restaurant on Main Street and did some shopping. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Always a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were very weary out-of-state travelers when we found our way to the Boston Inn. When it is late at night, you are tired, and so far from home, the last thing anybody needs to experience is a bad hotel room. My husband and I had experienced this the night before at another hotel in the same price comparison. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluefield, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

During a weekend trip with a working search dog, my wife and I struggled to find a good place to stay that allowed pets that large. This place was a bright spot in our trip - the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were pleasant, and the owner was very kind. The bed was a very comfortable Serta, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Naples, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I travel for a living . . . 14+ days per month in various hotels. Because of a family function I booked The Boston Inn because of it's location to our scheduled activities. The staff, from the initial phone conversation to final checkout were pleasant, efficient and "on top" of my needs. I was always greeted with a smile and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We checked in last night around 11:15pm and Sharon, the front desk clerk, was very unfriendly. When we got in our room the internet was not working so I called the front desk and was told there was nothing she could do about it because no one was there to fix it. I then called back and asked for batteries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. Sherry is a new employee and has only been at the front desk on her own for a very short period of time. This is no excuse however for unfriendly behavior. We will be sure to address the situation so it does not happen in the future.... More

Ogdensburg, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

You are better off sleeping in your car! The rooms are nasty and the beds are the size of a childs bed. Lots of rift raff staying there,people knocking on your door for a cig and change.The room have not been updated,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was unpleasant. We have never had any problems with "riff raff" on our property. There is always someone at our front desk 24 hours a day and if a guest ever has a problem they can call to the office and we will take care of it. As far as our bedding goes, our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Inn

Address: 533 Baltimore Blvd, Westminster, MD 21157
Location: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Boston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Hotel Westminster

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay