We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Inn

533 Baltimore Blvd, Westminster, MD 21157
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Boston Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I live local in Westminster and have always referred people to this hotel because it is privately owned and not one of the franchised hotels. My husband got me the Jacuzzi room for my 50th birthday as we have stayed there before and he knew I enjoyed it. The room was clean and was everything it was advertised to be.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Haliburton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Visiting friends in Westminster for 3 days, we needed a place to stay. I checked out the hotels/ motels in the area and 2 motor hotels had poor reviews and were more expensive. The Boston Inn is well priced for a regular motel, the room and bathroom were clean and this room had an easy chair and a lazy boy.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cannuk2014
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

The room was disgusting. The carpet was creepy. The bathroom made me so nervous. Honestly don't think the room was ever properly cleaned. The door did not feel secure. Unless they start charging much less, why risk your health?

Helpful?
Thank Jessica F

Travelers are raving about these Westminster hotels

Lackawaxen, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Inexpensive. Outdated as far as looks go. The vending room was scary looking but that's not a big deal. The people are nice and helpful as well. Not a place of luxury but a place to lay your head. Good for a one night stay but anything more than that I would go elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph G
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much and that's what made this place so special. I am thrilled when I get more than I expected and this place is a charm. I've stayed in high class 5 star properties that could not match the cleanliness of this place. On the downside I need to mention the towels were among the thinnest I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gkleimancap
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Although the room was a "non-smoking" room, it smelled of stale cigarettes. We had 2 rooms and the other smelled of must/mold. The sleep number beds did not work and my back was sore days after. The only positive was the low cost. However, I would have paid more for better rooms. We were there with a large group.

Helpful?
Thank elizabeth44242015
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear about your problems you had while staying with us. We do have some smoking rooms left on our property but the rooms you were staying in our in a building that is entirely non smoking. We try very hard to keep anyone from smoking in these rooms. We have many positive comments on the... More 

Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel twice. The single bed rooms are a lot nicer and newer than rooms with double beds. Rooms do not have phones, AND they have actual keys, not swipe cards. Think about the last time your hotel had a physical key... When I stayed with a friend in the double bed room, another friend was there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy N
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
142 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We had reserved our room a week ahead of our arrival. Since we requested a room with a King bed, we were situated reasonably close to the road out front. So, between the noise coming from the road out front, the noise of the little refrigerator in the room, and the noise of the air conditioner, really restful sleep was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LordThomMohr
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

When my family and I were checking out, I noticed I didn't have my wallet which had $120.00 in it, we look every where, even under bed, the housekeeper saw us looking for the wallet and didn't say anything, we went back into the room and found it under the bed, it only had $80.00 in it, we went to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam K
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

This customer first claimed he didn't know where he left his wallet. He checked the room twice, Maid was in the room at the time and helped him look. His wife came back later and went in the room and found the wallet under the bed. The maid has been with us over 30 years and has always turned in... More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Boston inn wednesday night. I looked online for pricing and on their website it said the room was 59$+tax. This was also the price listed on booking. com and priceline. i got there at about 10pm. Once again Sharon was the desk clerk. She told me the room was 69+tax. I told her it was listed... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenna k
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Westminster Days Inn
Westminster Days Inn
#2 of 4 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 3 in Owings Mills
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
13.8 mi away
Inn At Norwood
Inn At Norwood
#1 of 1 in Sykesville
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay