We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Westminster hotels

Boston Inn

533 Baltimore Blvd, Westminster, MD 21157
Hotel amenities
Boston Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boston Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014
RobkatWoodstock_VA Woodstock,VA
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    12
    3
    12
See reviews for
11
12
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed 3 days. the hole time we were hear we never got room service. if we needed towels we had to go get them. the beds are rock hard even the sleep number beds were bad. they keep losing air. the front desk lady is rude and mean she mad me cry. she has no hospitably. the night shift... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Balt, MD
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To start off I've traveled all around the world and stayed in some of the nicest hotels in Vegas and then I've stayed at a place called "nut huts" which resides in the jungle region of Bohol Philippines, quite a spectrum. This is a budget friendly hotel that has ZERO overall appeal. The rooms are small but ok for one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock,VA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This is a motel that is a throw back to the 60's on the outside and totally modern on the inside! The owner/operators of the motel and their staff were pleasant and friendly. They welcomed us as if we were returning visitors. The room had a coffee maker with good coffee to start the morning out. There was coffee all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wesminster, md
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The owners of The Boston Inn greeted us with a big smile and we instantly felt welcomed. Rooms have recent upgrades that include sleep number beds, free wifi, and large flat screen TVs. The pool was a big hit with everyone I was traveling with. It was very clean and perfect for sun bathing. It's location is GREAT an everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Definitely would stay again!! It was a lovely hotel off the main strip in Westminster, and close to a number of planned activities we had in the area which meant (with the aid of Sat Nav) we never got lost!! The room was slightly dated, however our room was really big and fantastic for the two of us. They had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Looks ok from the outside and either the other reviews are fake or they perhaps do have some clean rooms but my experience was a breathtakingly dirty room. The room smelled bad. The carpet was soiled. The bathroom was honestly beyond words. Extremely dated decor but that could be almost charming if the room was clean. Despite the outdoor entry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your negative experience. We are family owned and operated and do our best to keep clean rooms. I would love to know which room you stayed in so that I can follow up on your stay. If you would like to call me I would gladly refund your stay. Amy Boston More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The rooms are avg but the service was awful. The woman that worked the front desk was very disrespectful and catty. Had her young child running around in the office late at night. Stayed at the days inn up the street the next night.very pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry about your bad experience with our desk clerk. She is no longer with us but that is no excuse for her behavior. We are family owned an operated and strive to provide a friendly and homelike atmosphere. We normally get a very positive review of our desk clerks and I'm terribly sorry you had such a... More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and this level of service continued throughout our 3 night stay. The rooms are a little dated and dark, but are clean have free wi fi, good showers, TV, and comfortable beds. Nice swimming pool outside. Behind the hotel and up a few steps you will find a really good shopping centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The Boston Inn is a wonderful hotel. Downtown Westminster is so charming and just steps away. Went to dinner at Papa Joes, an authentic Mexican Restaurant on Main Street and did some shopping. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Always a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were very weary out-of-state travelers when we found our way to the Boston Inn. When it is late at night, you are tired, and so far from home, the last thing anybody needs to experience is a bad hotel room. My husband and I had experienced this the night before at another hotel in the same price comparison. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Inn

Address: 533 Baltimore Blvd, Westminster, MD 21157
Location: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Boston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Hotel Westminster

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay