We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Westminster hotels

Boston Inn

533 Baltimore Blvd, Westminster, MD 21157
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Boston Inn to your Saves list
Boston Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
46%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Westminster
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014
Michael B Naples, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (1)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    12
    2
    9
See reviews for
7
12
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I travel for a living . . . 14+ days per month in various hotels. Because of a family function I booked The Boston Inn because of it's location to our scheduled activities. The staff, from the initial phone conversation to final checkout were pleasant, efficient and "on top" of my needs. I was always greeted with a smile and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We checked in last night around 11:15pm and Sharon, the front desk clerk, was very unfriendly. When we got in our room the internet was not working so I called the front desk and was told there was nothing she could do about it because no one was there to fix it. I then called back and asked for batteries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. Sherry is a new employee and has only been at the front desk on her own for a very short period of time. This is no excuse however for unfriendly behavior. We will be sure to address the situation so it does not happen in the future.... More

Ogdensburg, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

You are better off sleeping in your car! The rooms are nasty and the beds are the size of a childs bed. Lots of rift raff staying there,people knocking on your door for a cig and change.The room have not been updated,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was unpleasant. We have never had any problems with "riff raff" on our property. There is always someone at our front desk 24 hours a day and if a guest ever has a problem they can call to the office and we will take care of it. As far as our bedding goes, our... More

Travelers are raving about these Westminster hotels

Orangeburg
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We've stayed at the Boston Inn several times. The rooms are recently remodeled, with micro-fridge, large screen TV, etc in each room. The beds are quite comfortable. Our most recent stay was over the Christmas holiday, while we visited family. It is conveniently located for easy access to Baltimore, and nearby are many restaurants and shopping malls. It was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Whenever I am in town this is where I stay!! The Boston Inn is a part of Westminster history. This a family owned hotel that has been serving the community and it's many travelers for almost 50 years. Customer service is there number one priority!! Very friendly and out going staff always willing to help!! Very clean and comfortable rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

First off, I choose this hotel because of the price since I'm not visiting a spot for it's hotel. Has a microwave, tv, work desk, table, two bed stands, and uniquely a dell computer. (bolted down) You basically park right in front of the door, walk in and watch tv/go to sleep. Good for a stable hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have stayed at Boson Inn a couple times. The nice looking rooms are clean. Had refrigerator, hairdryer, iron, internet, flat screen TV with HBO. Motel desk help are helpful and nice to you. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was going to give them three stars because for what they are it seemed like a nice place. It's a budget hotel - old style motel where you park right outside the door. The room was an OK size and was clean. Queen size bed was fairly comfortable. There was no clock, but I'm used to that in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunatly we have an older ice machine that does take a quarter for ice but it has been disabled for several years and the ice is free. The quarter slot is still on the machine and does make it appear that it costs for ice but it has been disabled and should have had a sign on it stating ice... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

For the most part, the room was cleaner than I thought it would be. But the room smelt musty, it was dingy and very outdated. The computer didn't work, & the computer wouldn't play DVDs... I realized that after I had just bought 2 red boxes so that was a bummer. I didn't feel safe. There were a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orangeburg
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Boston Inn in Westminster Maryland is a quiet and pleasant motel. Started in 1962, it still retains its vintage atmostphere, but with recently updated rooms including HD TVs, free Wi-Fi and computer, and micro-fridge. The hotel also has a pool and large, nicely manicured lawn. It is pet-friendly as well. The hotel is conveniently located to Baltimore and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Boston Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Boston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Inn

Address: 533 Baltimore Blvd, Westminster, MD 21157
Location: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Hotel Westminster

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the 1960's as lee's motel the hotel was the only hotel in the area. Starting out as only 20 rooms we have grown over the years to a 118 room property with a large outdoor swimming pool. The hotel was bought in 1992 and the name was changed to the Boston Inn. Many changes have been made through out the years to keep up with the modern times but the property still keeps its older "traditional" mom and pop Inn feel. We recently added LCD HD T.V's to all our rooms as well as a Dell desktop computer and free wireless internet through out the property.Very convenient to McDaniel College, Carroll County Farm Museum, Carroll County Ag Center, and Union Mills Homestead. We are about 30 minutes from Owings Mills, Reisterstown, and Frederick, and about 45 minutes from Baltimore, and Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boston Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer