We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Inn

533 Baltimore Blvd, Westminster, MD 21157
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Boston Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    10
    18
    3
    16
See reviews for
15
14
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting much and that's what made this place so special. I am thrilled when I get more than I expected and this place is a charm. I've stayed in high class 5 star properties that could not match the cleanliness of this place. On the downside I need to mention the towels were among the thinnest I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the room was a "non-smoking" room, it smelled of stale cigarettes. We had 2 rooms and the other smelled of must/mold. The sleep number beds did not work and my back was sore days after. The only positive was the low cost. However, I would have paid more for better rooms. We were there with a large group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear about your problems you had while staying with us. We do have some smoking rooms left on our property but the rooms you were staying in our in a building that is entirely non smoking. We try very hard to keep anyone from smoking in these rooms. We have many positive comments on the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Westminster hotels

Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel twice. The single bed rooms are a lot nicer and newer than rooms with double beds. Rooms do not have phones, AND they have actual keys, not swipe cards. Think about the last time your hotel had a physical key... When I stayed with a friend in the double bed room, another friend was there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We had reserved our room a week ahead of our arrival. Since we requested a room with a King bed, we were situated reasonably close to the road out front. So, between the noise coming from the road out front, the noise of the little refrigerator in the room, and the noise of the air conditioner, really restful sleep was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

When my family and I were checking out, I noticed I didn't have my wallet which had $120.00 in it, we look every where, even under bed, the housekeeper saw us looking for the wallet and didn't say anything, we went back into the room and found it under the bed, it only had $80.00 in it, we went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis B, Owner at Boston Inn, responded to this review

This customer first claimed he didn't know where he left his wallet. He checked the room twice, Maid was in the room at the time and helped him look. His wife came back later and went in the room and found the wallet under the bed. The maid has been with us over 30 years and has always turned in... More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Boston inn wednesday night. I looked online for pricing and on their website it said the room was 59$+tax. This was also the price listed on booking. com and priceline. i got there at about 10pm. Once again Sharon was the desk clerk. She told me the room was 69+tax. I told her it was listed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

VERY clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a huge pet area. Being a wheelchair user the handicapped rooms have a lot of maneuvering room. We stayed there while visiting our new granddaughter in Owings Mill and will continue to stay there whenever we visit the Baltimore area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I are in different cities at the moment so we travel to each other. When he comes to Carroll county we have stayed at The Boston Inn twice- each time we had very friendly service, clean rooms and love seeing other guests out grilling or by the pool! We will be staying her again for sure! 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here due to moving and new home not ready, happened to be during this recent snow where we got 11" of snow. The snow removal was awesome, better than most places, they were at it all day making sure we could get in and out. Had our dog and she was comfortable and had lots of places to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Impeccably clean, comfortable and spacious room. Even had a Sleep Number bed. Well worth the price and very friendly staff. Lots of great restaurants and shopping close by. Would recommend to anyone who needs a hotel in Carroll County.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Westminster Days Inn
Westminster Days Inn
#2 of 4 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 3 in Owings Mills
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Inn At Norwood
Inn At Norwood
#1 of 1 in Sykesville
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
17.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay