We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Waldorf

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3750 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603
Special Offer
Double Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Waldorf
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    52
    37
    12
    16
See reviews for
81
52
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't believe some of the other reviews saying how dirty the hotel is. Definitely not a 5 star, but definitely better than your average $60-70 hotel. Lobby and our room were perfectly fine and clean. I didn't have a great experience, but I would gladly stay here again because of they way they took care of my wife and I.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Acemyers, Thank you for the great comments and sharing your experience. It gives me great pleasure knowing that we were able to turn your situation around. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Hope to see you again in the near... More 

greenville pa.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

after driving 8hr.at checkin at 3pm. the room was not ready, went back at 405pm. it still was not ready, clerk was rude... the room had mold in the bathroom, only 2 towells.and had a strong smell of urine, dirt on furniture. booked for 4 days, but the next day check out and went to holladay inn.express for the rest... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the delayed check-in and cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working... More 

Mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff were very nice. Room was very clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked. This hotel is also within short walking distance of Cracker Barrel and Carrabas for other excellent dining choices.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Erin P., Thank you for the great comments and sharing your experience. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you, Management More 

Long Valley, NJ
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stopped at this hotel on our way home from vacation the past 3 years. This year there was a hitch. Upon arriving at the hotel & signing in we were given a keys to our room. We went to room and found that the room was occupied . Thank goodness no one was in the room at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. We understand that travel is very important and try to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us In the future. Mangement More 

Annandale, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was just NASTY! In all my travels, I've never seen a tub/shower with MOLD in it! The AC unit sounded like a Mack truck running and the Breakfast area was again...just NASTY. OH, and did I mention the nail that was coming up out of the floor where the carpet was supposed to be tacked down in our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Roger W, Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to... More 

Byfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Had we not arrived at the hotel at almost 10 pm after many hours on the road, we would have found a room elsewhere as soon as we were greeted with the stale smoke smell that permeated the entire interior of the hotel. Every surface of the building --from the lobby to the elevator to our room-- was covered with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to... More 

Palm Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This was a great hotel. The staff was very friendly. I do wish my room would have stayed cooler, with the floor plan the desk and chair blocked some of the a/c. Breakfast was always hot and fresh. Would stay at this hotel anytime I was in the DC area!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Eileen G, Thank you for the great comments and sharing your experience. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you, Management More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We like the location, and the staff and management are friendly and helpful. But we will not stay here again because the interiors have not been kept up. The furniture is beyond dingy -- worn and shabby -- and it and the carpets badly need to be replaced. There is an "old" smell about the whole place. Hilton should do... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Mischplace, Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I always stay at Hampton Inns and was surprised that the hallways and floors lacked proper attention. Bathrooms, corners were dirty and need of upgrade. Hotel staff was fine as always and the cookies and breakfast was good

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Martinf6, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of our hallways, I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to... More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The rooms were very nasty. The first room I was given had bugs on the bed and the second one had hair all over the sheets. The service to fix the problem was just as bad. I would stay away from this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Chiquita R, Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldorf
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#7 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay