We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Waldorf hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Stickman9 Chestertown, Maryland
  • Reviews (180)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    34
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
50
36
13
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I will get right to the point. This is a wonderful hotel. I had booked (or thought I had) a room for my stay. While checking in at the desk, it was discovered I booked the room for the night before, not the day I needed it (stupid me!) So, I'm standing there feeling 6 inches tall when the service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reported the dining area to the front desk and the staff were aware of the rudeness in the dining area. During dinner, were wait at least 10 minutes before I approached the server to ask were we going to be waited on. Then we were informed that they had no knifes, and only one menus. The glasses that our drinks... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Pamelaw620, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Needless to say I am extremely uncomfortable reading your comments. This is certainly not the norm here at the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf and I would love the opportunity to invite you back so we may show you how outstanding we really are on a... More

New Market MD, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel kicked us out of our Fri nite rooms for wedding on Saturday. Diasterous for preparations for wedding like hair styling,makeup and plain relaxing before big event. We had to stay at another hotel and wedding party had to rush back and get ready in a board room instead the comfort of the suites we lost.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, I am truly sorry for the experience you and your guests had. Preparig for a big wedding day is very stressful and we did absolutly everything we could to make that as stress free and comfortable as possible to make up for your relocation. The complimentary use of our larger boardroom, complimentary appetizers, accomodating nearly every guest for... More

Nashville, TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Better than I expected, large clean rooms with snuggly beds. Airy, appealing modern decor and amazing staff! The young man at the front desk would give you the shirt off his back if you asked. The girls who run the bar and buffet in the lobby are hardworking and efficient. It's nice to have a clean buffet right there in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Katlannom, Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It warms my heart to read your words about our front desk person Barish. We hope to be your home away from home next time you're visiting Waldorf. Thanks again Anthony McKitrick General Manager More

Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the entrance in the very nice atrium area, to the friendly staff, very clean rooms and delicious breakfast (purchased). We were very pleased. There was a very large 200+ family reunion staying at the same time. I was surprised that we did not have to wait for breakfast service in the morning. We had 2 queen beds, clean, loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear PeacefulSpirit4 I'm very glad to hear that you pleasantly enjoyed your stay with us! we take pride in providing excellent service to each and every guest...even if your not with a family reunion of course! We are lucky to be the only brand to have the Keurig coffee makers in all of our guest rooms worldwide! I'm glad you... More

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have heard unfavorable things about this property, but I was pleasantly surprised by the level of service. It was what I have come to expect. I'm sure I will be staying at this property again, and I will share my experience with others.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Stacey L, I am very glad to hear you had a great stay with us! I am not sure what you have heard but we always consistently strive to provide the best service and accommodations and I am glad to hear we did so. We hope to see you again soon! Anthony McKitrick General Manager More

Benton, Tennessee
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
32 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was great, no complaints there. Never waited on in the breakfast area, totally ignored or rather discriminated against. Been to over 50 hilton properties and this one had the lousiest customer service by far. I used my points so the room was free but still leaves a bad taste in my mouth. A disgrace to the chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am very sorry you felt discriminated against while staying with us. We only strive to provide a warm and welcoming environment to ALL of our guests and it disheartens me to read your comments. As a General Manager I would never tolerate any employee intentionally treating anybody differently.... More

Trophy Club, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Everything was perfect except the room service. I ordered a burger and fries only to receive burger and rice. Never heard of the combo but was too tired to send it back. Nice hotel is exceptional condition. The staff were professional and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear BillNTexas, Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It sounds like you really enjoyed staying with us for the most part. I sincerely apologize for the room service error. We offer many side options to our sandwiches and entrees and I'm guessing the person who took your order misunderstood you. We would... More

Woodbridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

OUSTANDING, CUSTOMER SERVICE! The entire Staff was very respectful, courteous, helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel and the general area. Appearances were professional and friendly, neat and unified. The hotel is absolutely, beautiful from a distance and immaculate up close and personal. An eye catcher in passing and an attention gainer to the beauty of the hotel’s landscape, as you... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Quinttin, I am honored to have read your review about your experience with us which clearly shows it was superb right from the beginning! Here at the Garden we strive daily to achieve greatness and it makes me very proud to read such great comments. It sounds as though we have created a customer for life and I'm sure... More

Jessup, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hot tub for my wife was good for her, the staff are polite and available the desk clerks we're very aware of how to direct us where we had needs. I had a a need for bandages and the clerk was very helpful and she cared about my problem well done!!! we are very pleased with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Dale, Thanks very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We take pride in anticipating and exceeding our guests needs on a daily basis and it excites me to learn about times when we clearly have done so. We hope to see you again at the Garden soon! Sincerely, Anthony McKitrick General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Address: 10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
130

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer