We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Timonium

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9615 Deereco Road, I-83 & Padonia Road (Exit 17), Timonium, MD 21093
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Timonium
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Timonium
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    63
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
43
22
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I thought everything was a little outdated in this hotel. I travel a decent amount for work and this was another work stay. The price is standard for a hotel in this range, but everything was older. Maybe I'm biased because I just stayed in the brand new Holiday Inn in Ocean City, MD. But the bathroom was small, small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here recently as I was attending a work conference a few miles away. First I liked that the hotel was right of the highway and easy to get to. The person at check in was super nice. The rooms were clean, and the beds comfy. I really liked the pillow and I usually hate most hotel pillows. Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel through hotwire blind deals and it was just a great deal. The rooms are clean and cozy, furniture is nice, bed is spacious and the area is quiet and safe I would recommend the hotel for business and casual stays, it was just nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, Ayahossam78! We are happy that you found your stay to be a pleasant one! We hope that you stay with us again sometime! More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a lacrosse tournament weekend of July 18th 2015. Rooms were adequate. 2 queen beds which were comfortable enough and had a selection of pillows 2 soft 2 firm on each bed. Decent size mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom was on the small size and the toilet was filthy when we checked in but was cleaned spotless the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with most of your stay. I want to apologize for the dirty toilet and slow elevators. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and I can assure you that is not typical at this hotel. I'm so sorry that that was overlooked. We... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to this hotel for a family reunion and there was only one elevator working. They did not say when the other elevator would be fixed. We had elderly people waiting for the elevator for 20 minutes or more. Then the fire alarm went off and nobody notified us for 15 minutes. My husband called the front desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, Desiree S. I'm sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. As we discussed on the phone, the fire alarm is for your safety and something we are not able to control. We are just happy to know that no one got hurt! More 

Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The location was decent and the room was clean. Also, a Chili's restaurant was attached to the hotel, which was very convenient. My issue with the hotel was we left the breakfast form outside the door and no one ever came to pick it up. We realized this when our food didn't arrive the time it was suppose to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you found the location convenient and the room clean. I'm very sorry to hear that your room service card was not picked up from your door! If it were placed on your door by the time indicated on the card, our room service staff should have picked it... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We booked this last minute on Hotwire, hoping that we were getting the similarly rated Red Roof Inn up the street. The front of this hotel has been recently renovated, but the elevators and rooms show that it was merely a superficial renovation. It wasn't bad, not dirty, just a bit dated and felt run down. It appeared that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Sarah T. I’m sorry that you felt that we gave off a “lower class” vibe than other hotels that you have visited. Our whole hotel, inside and out, was renovated at the same time and the hotel was completely gutted. We do try our best to keep up with the normal wear and tear... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Rooms were clean. Pillows, however, were lumpy & needed replacing. Whole property a bit worn. Biggest problem was that we paid with award points, but were charged on our credit card as well. We've disputed the bill, but resolution is still forthcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Dear cpc101, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you saying that the rooms were clean, as we do take pride in our housekeeping. I’m sorry to hear that you were charged for your Reward Stay. If you were unable to get this fixed, please contact me at mwintz@hillmgt.com and I will issue... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Tried this HI while on business in Baltimore. Has some age on it. Staff is very nice but place is not worth what they charge. I did like it that a Chili's was attached to the hotel and I could eat there and have it on my bill. I'll probably stay at another HI when back in the area on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Hi Cy2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate feedback so we know where we can make improvements. We appreciate the kind words about our staff! More 

Toms River
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is an average Holiday Inn property. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom felt rather small. The front desk staff was pleasant enough but didn't acknowledge my priority club membership. Free coffee was nice though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Hi John H, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that you found your room to be nice and clean. I'm sorry the front desk did not acknowledge your IHG membership. We do value your loyalty! I will be sure to address this with the Front Desk. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timonium
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay