We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Timonium

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9615 Deereco Road, I-83 & Padonia Road (Exit 17), Timonium, MD 21093
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Timonium
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Timonium
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    43
    62
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
41
21
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was decent and the room was clean. Also, a Chili's restaurant was attached to the hotel, which was very convenient. My issue with the hotel was we left the breakfast form outside the door and no one ever came to pick it up. We realized this when our food didn't arrive the time it was suppose to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this last minute on Hotwire, hoping that we were getting the similarly rated Red Roof Inn up the street. The front of this hotel has been recently renovated, but the elevators and rooms show that it was merely a superficial renovation. It wasn't bad, not dirty, just a bit dated and felt run down. It appeared that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Sarah T. I’m sorry that you felt that we gave off a “lower class” vibe than other hotels that you have visited. Our whole hotel, inside and out, was renovated at the same time and the hotel was completely gutted. We do try our best to keep up with the normal wear and tear... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean. Pillows, however, were lumpy & needed replacing. Whole property a bit worn. Biggest problem was that we paid with award points, but were charged on our credit card as well. We've disputed the bill, but resolution is still forthcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Dear cpc101, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you saying that the rooms were clean, as we do take pride in our housekeeping. I’m sorry to hear that you were charged for your Reward Stay. If you were unable to get this fixed, please contact me at mwintz@hillmgt.com and I will issue... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Tried this HI while on business in Baltimore. Has some age on it. Staff is very nice but place is not worth what they charge. I did like it that a Chili's was attached to the hotel and I could eat there and have it on my bill. I'll probably stay at another HI when back in the area on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Hi Cy2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate feedback so we know where we can make improvements. We appreciate the kind words about our staff! More 

Toms River
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is an average Holiday Inn property. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom felt rather small. The front desk staff was pleasant enough but didn't acknowledge my priority club membership. Free coffee was nice though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Hi John H, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that you found your room to be nice and clean. I'm sorry the front desk did not acknowledge your IHG membership. We do value your loyalty! I will be sure to address this with the Front Desk. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This was the best hotel I have stayed at in awhile. I have stayed at the local Radisson(dont stay there), Hilton Garden in Pikesville and the Best Western of Cromwell Bridge road. If you want excellent customer service, nice rooms and overall ease of stay this is the place. I stayed for 4 nights and only had one bad experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Hi Peter S, Thank you for the kind words and for sharing your experience! I want to apologize for the hot water issue. I can assure you that as soon as we heard about that we did everything we could to get it up and running in a timely manner. The hot water heater has been replaced so we hope... More 

new jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Spent 2 nights at this very clean hotel. The room was very clean, but it was difficult to figure out how to regulate the heat and AC. I had to unplug the refrigerator because it was making a terrible noise. The Chiles restaurant was fun. The waitress was very helpful. The food was very good. The hotel offered a $5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Dear ambenamy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry to hear about the encounter with unfriendly front desk clerks. We certainly take these comments very seriously and they will be addressed with the appropriate people. Thanks for sharing! More 

Avalon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Very nice staff, very clean, very quiet, just an excellent place to stay north of Baltimore, MD. I wish every hotel I stayed at was this nice. I will definitely stay here again as I have stayed here man times in the past.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Dear JJJerry, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Timonium! We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Great for business travelers Clean large spacious rooms and comfortable beds Could use night stand outlets and use outlets Attached chilis with takeout window great for when u r on the go Have stayed at other properties in the area and while not a frequent holiday inn guest will definitely come back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Dear costalanta, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Timonium! We really appreciate your kind words and we look forward to having you back! See you next time! More 

Pikesville, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We had a block of rooms to use the weekend of my daughter's wedding, to give our out-of-towners a place to stay. Many of us "locals" also stayed here so we could be together before the wedding and again after the reception. Everyone enjoyed their stay. The place was modern and clean, and the staff was very friendly and professional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for using us for your daughter's wedding and congratulations! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Timonium. We appreciate the kind words! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay