We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tilghman Island Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
21384 Coopertown Road, Tilghman, MD 21671
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tilghman Island Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

CONS: Even for the off-season, the price ($150/night) was outrageous for what you get, and came with hidden fees not advertised. The rooms are cramped and unattractive, with tiled floors and claustrophobic low ceilings, multiple copies of the same cheap stock photos in frames that came from the trash, ugly mismatched furniture with missing parts. The dresser was sawed out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane A
WEST CHESTER
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Friends booked three rooms in July for 2 nights in Dec. checking out Xmas day.We made dinner reservations in november and they were canceled by the hotel 3 days before our arrival.We stayed many years ago and looked forward to our yearly holiday vacation there.We have gone to many great places including The Inn at Lake Joseph. (I will try... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank cameshon

Travelers are raving about these Tilghman hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

We arrived on Friday night to an empty inn and the only staff member that was on site was the maintenance guy. The site said that the bar and restaurant are open until 9pm but when we got in at 8pm everyone was gone. When we woke up the staff did not make it in again and the maintenance guy... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mena H
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

This was our 4th stay at the Tilghman Island Inn in about 10 years. As cyclists, it is the ideal location as the starting point for the ride to St. Michaels, Easton, Oxford (with ferry ride) back to St. Michael and Tilghman loop (52 miles). Also the Island's relative proximity to our home, a two hour ride from Baltimore, make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elinor S
Big Pine Key, Fl, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We were planning to stay for 3 nights. However when we woke up the first morning we were covered with Bed Bugs.I went down to check out and Lucrica a very nice lady was in shock. She did find us another place to stay 15 miles away. She is a very nice lady. One of the owners was also in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bob D
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Client service is so important. I had to write to thank all the staff members that helped us out. Especially Luckicia (I hope I am spelling that correctly). We booked this hotel and then had to cancel. We booked through Expedia (a company that I now realize uses unethical practices to take advantage of travelers). Expedia made it impossibly difficult... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2travel_whoohoo
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

excelent service beautiful place. amazing restaurant food divine. be back and recommend for sure. Complementary Breakfast very good.Quite pleasant clean . And yes they have a Chef the new owner is taking very good of the place.

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
Lutry, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

The location is lovely and the Inn is very well located. But after receiving a few e-mails about their 'famous cuisine' we were expecting at least dinner to be served in the premises... When we arrived we were told the restaurant was not operating for some unclear reason. The facilities were ok but the area around the pool was run... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriela A
TilghmanIslandInn, General Manager at Tilghman Island Inn, responded to this review

We were unable to open the restaurant due to an emergency beyond our control. It is a shame that that this unforeseen circumstance prevented you from enjoying the serenity of our location. More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We hosted a reunion of friends from college at the Inn. We had kids from age 7 to 19 and about 25 adults. We arrived and found the location on the water very appealing. Very shortly we were told that the restaurant was not operating except for some stale bagels and fruit at breakfast. The management never notified us of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank michaelandstephanie
TilghmanIslandInn, General Manager at Tilghman Island Inn, responded to this review

We were unable to open the restaurant due to an emergency beyond our control. It is a shame that that this unforeseen circumstance prevented you from enjoying the serenity of our location. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Based on the presentation on their website and the reviews on TripAdvisor we booked a holiday on Tilghman Island Inn with a group of friends in late July 2015. What we encountered bore no resemblance to the experience we expected. Whilst Tilghman Island as a location is lovely and people on the island were very friendly, the hotel was poorly... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Ulf L
TilghmanIslandInn, General Manager at Tilghman Island Inn, responded to this review

We were unable to open the restaurant due to an emergency beyond our control. It is a shame that that this unforeseen circumstance prevented you from enjoying the serenity of our location. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
7.9 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
8.8 mi away
Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center
7.8 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lowes Wharf Marina Inn
Lowes Wharf Marina Inn
#1 of 1 in Sherwood
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
3.3 mi away
Black Walnut Point Inn
Black Walnut Point Inn
#1 of 5 in Tilghman
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay