We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Hotel website
Hotel deals
155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    84
    47
    43
    28
See reviews for
63
72
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The room was nice. I really didn't have a problem with the cleanliness of the place. The bathroom looked like it needed to be updated and the fixtures showed wear but it was not dirty. We were spending the night after spending the day up at Calvert Cliffs Park looking for fossils. There was laundry which was good because we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We know our guest’s schedules are busy and appreciate the time you have taken to post your experience with us. Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager More 

Hampstead
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We traveled from Greensboro, NC to set up and attend my son's wedding. We stayed from April 18-22. My wife was helping out with the preparations for the wedding, and lot of the work had to be done in the hotel room. Richard and the staff worked with us to get a room with lots of table space, and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina. Our recently completed guest room renovations have presented us with some shower operating opportunities. Your comments on the shower operation are greatly appreciated in assisting us to better communicate this issue to our guests. Jeffery D. Shepherd, General Manager More 

Mechanicsville
Level Contributor
188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We traveled from Richmond, Virginia, to Solomons for charter boat fishing. We had stayed at this hotel on many previous visits and we're looking for our usual expectations. However, on our 4/20/12 visit, we found our room to be unclean: carpeting looked dirty, the bathroom was not clean, there was no water to bathe in the shower or tub, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina. I certainly apologize for your experience with us. We appreciate all comments and the opportunity to improve our products and services to all our guests. During our recently completed room renovations we installed new bath hardware. Unfortunately the shower mechanism has caused some... More 

Prince Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

My non-profit animal rescue held it's 3rd annual Rock-N-Roll For Rescues at the Holiday Inn Solomons in March. We have hd it there all 3 years. The staff is very helpful and gracious. It takes months to prepare and they are always there to answer any questions and handle any problems we have. We use the Chesapeake Ballroom which seats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our entire team at the Holiday Inn Conference Center and Marina strives to do all we can to support our community and events surrounding our community. We appricate that you chose our site to host your event. Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Hotel looked shabby and the front awning was under construction, had to use a side entrance to get in and out. First room's shower went from scalding to ice cold while showering. Alerted the front desk and they said nothing, not even offering to move rooms or an apology. The smoke detector was literally hanging off the ceiling. The lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Dear C M, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience. Regards, Brenda J. IHGCare More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Get a room with some waterview. The rooom was nice sized, clean and had a good matress. The view if you have one is great. The restaurant/breakfastroom/evening bar is ok the view there really nice. The staff was helpful, Internet fairly fast. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

A really comfy bed awaited me at this Holiday Inn. I do like the policy of a mixture of firm or softer pillows as well, a nice touch. Yes the decor was tired (but not scratty) and the bathroom was dated (but fully functional) though overall it was a good room. A great size with fridge (which I turned off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newtown ct
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This beautiful propery is located in historic solomons island MD. The views of the sail boats a on the chesepeak bay take you away to a beautiful pleace. The staff is excellent .Service wonderful and friendly and the rooms are cleaned to perfection. Beds are comfortable newly renovated and the resteraunts on site are lovley. The out door dinning is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nebulis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Three stays at this location Nice location on the waterfront. The strip mall is within walking distance that has a few eateries. Sad the grocery store closed as it carried a great selection of liquid refreshments and food stuffs including great sandwiches. Only two cons; the bridge traffic is thick during the rush hours and Ice on the bridge could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I just returned from a 3 day weekend at this Holiday Inn and was pleasantly surprised. Before going, I was not impressed with some of the reviews I read here; however, I think some of them were writing about someplace else because this was wonderful and I am picky. Nice recently renovated rooms; very very clean; very quiet; excellent facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Beacon Marina
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
14.4 mi away
Island Inn and Suites
Island Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Piney Point
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay