We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Solomons hotels

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
59%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Solomons
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010
TigeAnderson Baltimore, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (204)
  • Photos (101)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    60
    36
    37
    23
See reviews for
47
51
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

An exceptional Holiday Inn located on a fantastic piece of waterfront property featuring top notch amenities and a responsive, helpful staff. Don't even think about staying anywhere else in Solomons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

My colleagues and I stayed at Holiday Inn Solomons from February 9-11. There was a very bad snow storm during the time we stayed. Because of the snow, the hotel restaurant was the only option for meals. The staff worked extra long hours - breakfast through late dinner - to serve food and drinks. The hotel manager, Jeff, cooked food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

The staff and management of the Solomons MD Holiday Inn did an outstanding job during our stay, despite the crippling blizzard of Feb 2010. With minimal personnel actually on-duty, due to impassable road conditions, the folks that did stay and care for the guests exceeded all expectations and performed well beyond the call of duty. My business colleagues and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

I stayed in the HI Solomons while on travel attending meetings. It was the week the DC area got record snow (52" in places) and all the roads shut down. The staff was really top-notch... remaining in the hotel for the duration of the storm to keep the restaurant, bar, room service, etc. open. They really did a lot to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canaan Valley, WV
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

The room was fine and clean. My only complaints were the extremely noisy HVAC. I've come to expect noisy AC, but this was the noisiest heat that I've run into. We were in a 5th floor room and the WiFi connection was useless. I finally gave up on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

My husband and I recently attended a three-day conference at the Holiday Inn Select in Solomons, MD. The exterior of the hotel is exactly the dated, commercial-looking appearance as described in other reviews. There are several exterior entrances, and depending on where you park, it is not immediately obvious, nor is there much to deliniate, which is the "main"entrance, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

On a positive note, the front desk staff was courteous, we had a great view of the back creek from our room and the bed was super comfortable. Unfortunately, things went downhill dramatically from there. Beginning with the elevator to our room, the brass doors were filthy, there was trash on the floor in the elevator and in the halls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abingdon, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

Solomons Island, unlike Lexington Park, is great for leisure travelers looking for some stunning scenery. There are 9 or 10 marinas, and the Patuxent River looks like a lake. The Holiday Inn's office-building exterior is rather ugly, but inside this is a very clean, well-organized hotel with helpful employees. The building is U-shaped and surrounds a magnificent pool with many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

WIIFI does not work in rooms and the staff will not help you in any way regarding this issue. You will have to use their computers in business center or pay to use the "free" wifi in business center. WIfi was EXTREMELY slow. Dial-up service is faster.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

First let me apologize for this experience. I assure you with have been working diligently to correct this issue. Until recently we did not realize that our exsisting deadicated internet T1 could not handle the increased bandwidth demand. We recently signed a new contract with AT & T to install a new deadicated 3M circuit. That install date is today... More

richmond,va
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

the toilet seat had feces on it , the coffee pot top was broken in room 317. the carpet in elevator was filthy, the surface of elevator doors was heavily tarnished. not what i expect from a holiday inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Solomons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Solomons with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
326

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer