We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Solomons hotels

Comfort Inn Beacon Marina

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Lore Rd., Solomons, MD 20688
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Beacon Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Beacon Marina to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Solomons
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    19
    15
    12
See reviews for
19
11
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Beacon Marina
See the most recent reviews
West Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Based on reviews this was a much better hotel than we expected. The rooms were very clean, looked recentl painted, the walls were immaculate, the linens new, the bathrooms fine. The pool is small and the area could use a little rehab. There was only one umbrella and one table. There were a few extra chairs. The outdoor whirlpool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

I'd never been to the area before, and just picked a random hotel. This comfort inn was lovely. Great service and nice rooms. Beautiful location on the water. Good breakfast included. Clean and reasonably priced. I hope to go back in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Beacon Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and the glowing recommendation to fellow visitors to our area. We are continually striving to provide a fantastic stay for our guests, and hearing the praise this way gives us extra motivation. Please come see us again soon!! More

Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

This hotel is very "average". When we checked in the gentleman at the front desk did his job, but wasn't what I would call friendly or helpful. When I checked in it plainly said on my ticket "extra bed - crib". I made my reservation online and because I have a one year old it wouldn't let me book a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aberdeen, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Upon check-in: Drapes torn and multiple holes. Mold found in coffee pot and on filter in coffee maker. Bathroom: 1 bar of soap and no cups. Hair on shower stall floor. Jacuzzi: 1 set of towels for a 2-person tub. Carpet dirty. Day 2: toilet clogged. Desk sent up a plunger for US to use and told us to leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Beacon Marina, responded to this review

I would like to personally extend my apologies for the distress and discomfort we have caused you. I understand, from experience, how frustrating it is to have such a stay and I can only hope that you understand that this stay was far below our expectations as well. I have used your comments in my conversations with the staff here.... More

Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for the 2010 Tiki bar opening. It is nothing fancy at all, but comfortable enough. If you want nicer, stay at the Hilton down the street. I stayed there last year but decided I wanted to be closer this year. I was even able to see the fireworks from my room when I decided to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

I am reviewing this hotel from 7 months ago, and my experiences there were so horrible , I felt the need to write about them. It was like something out of a comedy movie. Our extended family stayed in this hotel as a block of rooms were reserved. Upon calling for a reservation, I was told that a room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Beacon Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! I would like to extend my sincerest apologies regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn in Solomons. It is our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in product and service to our guest. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards.... More

Fairfield, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

Having stayed at this hotel last year several times, expected to be greeted by the friendly staff and clean rooms. Instead, due to a change management, staff was uptight and not helpful. Pool has been closed most of the summer, parking lot smells of sewage, and "breakfast" was limited due to broken waffle maker and lack of coffee. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bethbishop, Manager at Comfort Inn Beacon Marina, responded to this review

First we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Solomon's Comfort Inn. We apologize that your stay was not what you have come to expect from our hotel. I understand that the pool was not available during your stay. Due to some maintenance issues we did have the... More

Lancaster, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Having read some negative reviews of the Comfort Inn Beacon Marina, we booked it anyway, for three nights, because the location looked interesting. OK, service was less than stellar. They were out of Kleenex, milk, etc. and the outdoor hot tub was out of order. The bathroom was slightly less than spotless. But our room had a whirlpool, king bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellefonte
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

At first the hotel did not seem so bad because of the price. We first got a feeling that our room was not very clean when we discovered a phone charger of a previous occupant. Our next and probably worst discovery was a used, dirty mens razor sitting beside a half used shampoo bottle in our bath tub. Later on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bethbishop, Manager at Comfort Inn Beacon Marina, responded to this review

I deeply regret your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide award winning service and it is apparent that we did not provide that to you. The feedback that you provided is appreciated because we know it will only make us better. I do apologize that you were inconvenienced by an unclean room and issues... More

Alexandria, VA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

We stayed at the Beacon Marina Comfort Inn over Parents' Weekend at St. Mary's. I booked late and couldn't get a room at a B&B or in Lexington Park, and this turned out to be just fine. The room was clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable (best bed I think I've ever slept in; felt like it had a feather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Beacon Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beacon Marina

Address: 255 Lore Rd., Solomons, MD 20688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Solomons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Beacon Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Beacon Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beacon Marina Hotel Solomons
Comfort Inn Solomons
Solomons Comfort Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay