We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring

Hotel deals
Hotel website
8727 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910 (Formerly Hilton Washington DC/Silver Spring)
Special Offer
Rates from $99!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Share an Experience

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    166
    123
    67
    49
See reviews for
183
65
24
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (522)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent Customer Service!! At the front desk starting with Jimmy who is an absolute gem, will go above and beyond! Visit the amazing Tracy and Bethlehem at Savor- the on site restaurant This location will continue to receive my business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swanton, Vermont
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As an hh member I can usually trust this brand if hotels except in this occasion I should have trusted my gut feeling when I walked in the door and turned around and left. This is not for professional business people. It was dirty- no hot water - rooms are small and cramped and the front desk are ZERO HELP.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review

I once again do apologize for the challenges you experienced during your recent visit as they are certainly not the norm. I thought during our conversation that we had provided adequate compensation for the inconveniences experienced as you seemed satisfied as to what we had offered. I do apologize again and do hope you allow us another opportunity to regain... More 

Forest Park, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I checked into this Doubletree on March 21st. my fiance and I were just married in Washington DC and we didn't have a lot of money so we decided to get a hotel room here to spend our honeymoon. I arrived at the hotel before my fiance did which left me a lot of time to roam about downtown Silver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

clean, good location, excellent hotel staff, lazy security, not willing to take care of loud guests. no fridge in room. Excellent Italian place in basement, not to be missed. Another hilton is across the street with more amenities.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, however I do apologize for as it sound like you had some excessive noise by your room. We do enforce our posted quiet hours as much as possible and do apologize if our security and / or management staff were not able to resolve in a timely manner. I have shared your comments with... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I wanted convenience to the metro and a good price...and on top of that I got a very warm welcome upon check in, a wonderful room, and a relaxing evening. So glad I opted for this hotel just 15 min from the DuPont Circle metro. A great place to stay when visiting my daughter in DC at nearby GW. I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thanks for the great post and hope to see you return soon! Safe travels......... More 

Suffolk, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sisters and I arrived on 13 March 15 traveling from South Hampton Roads, VA to see our extremely sick uncle.. Upon arrival the parking deck was crowded and it was difficult to get Valet to help us park. Valet was the only type of parking available for this hotel. When we entered the hotel we were checked in to... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was hindered with multiple challenges as it is certainly not the norm. I know my Director of Front Office has reached out to you, however I would love the opportunity to connect personally with you as well. I can be reached at jim.salvo@hilton.com We can do better and hope you allow us another... More 

Maryland, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful experience with this property; especially the helpful employees. Specifically, I was attending a meeting and was having difficulty getting to the meeting. I stopped an employee in the lobby and she was very kind and took me directly to the meeting room location. These are those little things that really do mean a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments and glad our staff took such good care of you. More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel. The best staff/family anywhere! I stay here at least twice a month for the last two years. My number choice when staying in DC. Very nice, safe area with shopping and lots of restraunts within walking distance. Outdoor entertainment. Regular rooms- bathroom is small.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great comments about the staff and the hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and brand. Look forward to servicing your travel needs in the future. Safe travels.......... More 

maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel through Worldstrides for student travel. The worldstrides organization provides nighttime chaperones that keep the rooms very quite. The hotel was wonderful. Nice pool, friendly service, great restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you return again! More 

Carlisle, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for an event at The Fillmore. The venue is across the street, and there is a great steak place, The Classics, on the corner! The trifecta! All on the same block...and great shopping also within walking distance. Only complaint was that the room was very warm...too warm for comfortable sleeping with no way to turn... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thanks for the post and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have addressed the HVAC issue and it should no longer be a concern in any of the guest rooms. Please visit again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question