We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Silver Spring

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8040 13th Street / I-495, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Silver Spring
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silver Spring
See the most recent reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I booked this room because I had to be close to the DC area for work. I've been to several hotels in the area ans this is the worst hotel I've stayed in the DC area. Thank goodness I was only here for one night. When I first walked into the front desk I was surprised that there was bullet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aiko_14
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Aiko, We do apologize that you were not satisfied during your stay. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to all our guest. Its unfortunate that you feel that you did not receive it. We would like you to know that we have on going renovations and updates to the property as we speak. Please come visit us and... More 

Rockville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I paid $101.69 and was directed to room # 117. 5 mins. after entering the room, someone just pushed in the door and entered, I thought I had locked the deadbolt only to find that there was a knob, but no bolt. After speaking to the manager he directed me to room 121 however, the lock on the door there,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We are currently renovating our property along with on going preventative maintenance program. As always if you would like to contact me please call (301) 588-4400 for further discussion of your stay at the Days Inn Silver Spring. More 

Travelers are raving about these Silver Spring hotels

Van Wert, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at this Days Inn because we have had great experiences with other Days Inn. We were actually staying for a week because we were visiting our son who was interning for NOAA in Silver Spring. My husband likes to save money, so he booked the whole week here because it was cheap. I guess we figured out why.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lippi2013Vacation
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Based on your review we have made changes and updates to our rooms for an enjoyable and pleasant stay. We request you to come back and visit us to see our updates. Thank You, Management More 

Ellington, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I travel a great deal and I cannot express the level of disgust I felt checking into this place. A non smoking room with an ash tray on the table? Carpets that are soiled and lifting, smell in the room and I can guarantee what crawls around after the lights go off. Days Inn should drop this property and their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Based on your review we have made changes and updates to our rooms for an enjoyable and pleasant stay. We request you to come back and visit us to see our updates. Thank You, Management More 

Woonsocket
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Rooms were dirty, rugs disgusting, Roaches, and the help knew when ALL of us complained about the issues... They knew !!! It will never happen AGAIN that I stay in the Days Inn it's worth the extra money to stay ANY WHERE else !!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
New York City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was surprised when I entered the hot stuffy lobby to check in, to see the front desk enclosed in Plexiglass as if it were a bank. Strange I thought. When I gave my name, my reservation for two rooms was verified and I was given the invoices to sign. Before doing so I noticed two different prices for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank onesun4me
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

onesun4me, During the time of your stay we were updating and renovating rooms. We would like to invite you to re-visit us and experience the updates. At your earliest convenience please give us a call so we can make your reservation. The number is (301) 588-4400. General Manager, Joe More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Spring
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay