We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Silver Spring

2.0 of 5 8040 13th Street / I-495, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Silver Spring
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Silver Spring
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    39
    43
    78
See reviews for
45
25
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Poor maintenance....should have notice big puddle of water on floor when cleaning; lots of people just hanging around, short of loitering....should have turned around when hotel staff behind plexiglass....pool only open a short time and not published... When I checked out 3 days early...they didn't even ask why...they knew

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we do apologize for any inconvenience. We have made changes to the interior and the exterior of our property for our guest to have a comfortable and a pleasant stay. Thank you More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband booked a two night stay the room they gave us had roaches mouse poop on bed, sheets had hair all over the place and microwave was filthy so they moved us to another room the next morning so we left out to eat and go other places left the tv on in the room and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologize for the inconvenience. Based upon your review we have tightened up on the security of our hotel to ensure that we do not have such problems again. We also have made changes to the interior and the exterior of the property for our guest to have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We would like you... More

Richland, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Front desk staff was pleasant, but useless. Sewage erupted from tub and toilet onto the floor one evening but "nobody was available" to clean up the mess. We finally demanded to get another room and we were able to move. No breakfast available. The part of the hotel by the office wasn't bad, not well maintained, but okay. The back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologize about the inconvenience that you may have had during your stay. Based upon your review we have made updates and changes to the interior and the exterior of this Hotel. We have also tightened up on security to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We thank you for your review and once again apologize for... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was the worst experience that I have ever had in my life. When I went to take a shower the pipe didn't work and the tub stated to fill up, the after a long day of running around for business purposes I pulled back the pillows to get greeted by a massive amount of rat feces. I was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe06309, Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologize about the inconvenience that you went through. We have made changes to our rooms and also tightened up on security to ensure that we do not have the same problem again. Thank you More

Silver Spring
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We chose this hotel because we were in town for a youth baseball tournament(there were 4 families). We wanted to stay at a place where there was a pool available for this kids to cool down after playing all day. When we arrived we were told that the pool was close and would not be open until Wednesday (this was... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silver Spring

Address: 8040 13th Street / I-495, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silver Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay