We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Silver Spring

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8040 13th Street, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Silver Spring
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    13
    39
    34
    68
See reviews for
45
29
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Silver Spring hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place was so dirty. I paid a lot more for the qualify of the room. You see roaches now and then. And every morning cleaning ladies makes noise.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe06309, Manager at Travelodge Silver Spring, responded to this review

Wondimage41, Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your last visit. We have made updates and changes to the rooms for a more satisfying and enjoyable stay. Thank you More 

Monroe, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was adequate. We were trying to stay outside the city to save money and then take the rail in and out each day. The room had good a/c, a frig and microwave. The TV/cable reception was inconsistent. The room was small. The pool had been emptied and was unavailable. Given that the temps were in the '90s, that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe06309, Manager at Travelodge Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Mark B Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit. Based on your review and several others we have made updates to the pool and changes to the rooms for a more satisfying and enjoyable stay. Thank you More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Why Reserve a King non smoking room to be told they only have 2 Full smoking rooms left, there is a reason we are asked what we want when making the reservation. -1 point.... Bathroom clean and fairly modernized, +1 point... No Trash can in the room, -1 point.... A/C unit temperature control knob does nothing but spin and room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Head and pubic hair in both beds Stains on both bed sheets Hair in the shower Damp walls and carpet Condom behind beside table Door doesn't open or close properly Spent $335 for our time here and that's too much money for what we had here. Air conditioning didn't work properly and we only got one Spanish tv channel. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The room was clean and neat. The price was reasonable. The customer service staff was nice and professional. However, there was bulletproof glass in the reception area, which was kind of scary. The location was not around any restaurants other than a Subway, which also had bulletproof glass. When you travel far enough that you need a hotel room, there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsford, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Room size was good there were 3 adults in the room & the beds were comfortable. The Sub Way restaurant air quality was poor we all had burning & tearing eyes. We didn't very much. The lobby coffee service was some times in operative and the coffee was strong. All in all reasonable for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Spring
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay