We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014
Jamie S Freehold
Add Photo

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    89
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
101
44
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
See the most recent reviews
Freehold
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The fitness center was great. Just wish it was a little less expensive. Trip advisor was great too. Accurate description of the hotels. It was the first time I used it and I will use it next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kristy Nase General Manager More 

silver spring, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The staff was very friendly and greeted you when you walked by at any time. They were quick to help you and pleasant while doing so. I requested a room away from the elevators and ice machine and that is what I received. The only thing I would have liked was a refrigerator in my room as a microwave was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Poor check-in procedure, unprofessional staff and inattentive. Rooms OK. $10.99 for breakfast was excessive when all we had was cereal and fruit. Staff meant well but poorly trained. Room OK but stains on side of bed spread. Many food choices close by is good. Wouldn't stay again unless necessary and pricey for what you get.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Daley, I am terribly sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive on providing the best customer service and I am disappointed that we did not give that to you. I have spoken to my staff on ensuring no other guest will have the experience that you did. Please contact me directly the next... More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great location. Close to all the stores a travelers would need and want. Small but beautiful lobby. Beds are extremely comfortable! Rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. I was attending a Family Reunion during my stay. We made use of the hospitality room, which was set up perfectly. The adjoining patio area was small, but adequate . Can't wait to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shippensburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel was nice and clean and located by a TGIF Fridays, Five Guys, Verizon store and others. The hotel staff was freindly and was always in view if you should need anything. When making reservations, if you do not want a smoking room, make sure that you specify a non-smoking room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay. After a brief experience with the Double Tree Hilton in Downtown Silver Spring, this location proved to be a breath of fresh air. The lobby was well decorated and inviting. The staff very accommodating and helpful. Though smaller, it not only had ample parking, but was situated in a shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dalton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great place to stay! The coffee maker was not working in my room and the woman at the front desk immediately brought me a new one and brewed the coffee for me. The customer service level is EXCELLENT!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have nothing but good things to say about this Hilton Garden Inn location. I have stayed at several HGIs over the years, and was very pleasantly surprised at the level of service and professionalism by the staff here. From the front desk to housekeeping, this place has it together. The staff made a noticeable effort to address guests by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel worked well for a recent group business trip. We booked four rooms and all were clean, although slightly small. The staff members on all shifts were very helpful, pleasant and professional. I would definitely stay here again. The business center was a great asset, as we were on a business trip and needed to print reports each morning.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the weekend while attending a wedding in the Maryland area. The rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. I especially enjoyed the gift bags at check out. Very thoughtful and useful for the long drive home.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to the next time you are in the Silver Spring area. Thank you, Kristy Nase General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay