We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Silver Spring

Hotel deals
Hotel website
8728-A Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Special Offer
From $99 with Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    122
    76
    31
    19
See reviews for
142
70
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 4/515 thru 4/11/15. Room was super comfortable and quiet. Love all of the pillows...prop city! Could have used another chair in the room. Staff was extremely courteous and the breakfast was excellent! Shuttle to Metro was great. I am disabled and it makes a big difference! After ruining our feet in DC museums, soaking in hot tub was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

do yourself a favor and skip this Hampton Inn. I have stayed in many, many Hampton Inns. I'm always very happy with their quality and price. But not this spot ...it's dirty, old and has no parking. just before booking, I called the hotel directly and was told they had movies I could rent Via the television. I'm not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Cathy B, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back... More 

Ithaca, Mi., United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful and friendly front desk staff and valet services but maid who didn't restock items in the room on a daily basis. Called guest services three times for coffee and/or cups. Tissue dispenser empty for days, no bath matt three out of six days. Nothing big but it all adds up--like no one is overseeing the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey L, I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed the expectation in terms of cleanliness of guest room during your stay with us. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate manager to ensure this doesn't happen in the future again. Please let us know when you're in the area next time, I want to show... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in a Hampton Inn about once a month, usually for business travel. About 90% of the time, I'm happy with them. They aren't fabulous, but I don't need fabulous. I need great quality consistently delivered. This one falls way below that standard. I'll never stay at this property again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Walt G, I do apologize that your stay did not go well as planned. I want to hear more from you in detail in reference to your stay/experience with us. Please feel free to reach out to me at 301-830-9010 to discuss further about your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and looking forward to hearing from... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Living up to the tradition of Hampton Inn, this place is clean, convenient with a wonderful staff, ready to help their guests! It's close enough, yet far enough away from any downtown noise...although all of a few blocks away from dining, shopping and entertainment. There's a small shopping mall diagonally from the hotel, and loads of dining options featuring cuisine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear richiedix, Thank you for your exceptional review about your recent experience with Hampton Inn Silver Spring. We are glad that you had a chance to experience our service we pride in ourselves with. We hope to see you in the near future again! Sincerely, Paul Lee More 

pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Three blocks from metro station and even have a shuttle. Staff was efficient and good customer service. Breakfast was good but a little crowded but the staff were very attentive to customers and food supply. Lots for restaurants near by, as well as a movie theatre, concert hall and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Susan F, Thank you for your exceptional review about your recent experience with our hotel! We are glad that you had a chance to experience the service our staff are proud to present. We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, Paul Lee More 

Pineville, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only booked this location because of the price--$80.00 a night. But, the staff was extraordinary helpful and the neighborhood had everything you could want. It was a long 3 blocks to the Metro, but they run a shuttle. Surprisingly, Hilton's website didn't mention the indoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear K L, We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our most affordable rate and perfect location in the hub of Silver Spring Downtown! Of course, our great service of staff was here to ensure that you feel comfortable to make yourself at home. We hope to see you in the near future again! Sincerely, Paul Lee More 

Southbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To save money we stayed here and took the nearby Metro in and out of the city. Every interaction with staff was pleasant. No complaints there. Just has some issues with the facility... dining room was too small making it chaotic for the free breakfast, no seats and overflowing garbage cans. Our suite did not have a microwave as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear winterdct, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate managers to ensure that we better ourselves for the future. I would like to get more detailed information from you if at all possible. Would you be able to connect with me at 301-830-9010? Thank you. Sincerely,... More 

Redlands, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here during a tour of DC, front desk employees were awesome. Rooms were ok, close to dining and shopping, and just a short walk to the metro which was nice. Housekeeping was less than acceptable, they took our dirty towels and hung them up on door hooks without leaving fresh ones, no coffee left on another night, no cups... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear jbtays, First of all, thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that our front desk agents took care of you during your stay with us. However, I am devastated to hear that we were not able to provide similar service in our housekeeping department. I have addressed your... More 

Detroit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton Inn in Silver Springs MD provides quality service and accommodations. It is located in walking distance of stores and eateries with shuttle service if preferred. My only negative comment is the quality of the pillows. They could be firmer for better support. Otherwise my experience there has been positive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Edwina D, Thank you for your great feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On your next visit, please let us know if you would like a firmer pillows. We will be happy to provide you with some for your stay. We hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question