We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Silver Spring

Hotel deals
Hotel website
8728-A Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Special Offer
From $99 with Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Rate this Hotel

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    118
    74
    29
    19
See reviews for
139
66
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you go to Hilton's website (general or Hilton Honours) and type in "Silver Spring MD," three properties pop up: the Hampton Inn, Homewood Suites and Doubletree Hotel. Using Hilton's Compare tool is instructive, if not particularly informative: The Hampton Inn is described as being 12 miles from Reagan (National Airport), $65 by taxi and $3.60 by Metro's Red Line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Garmin's are great tools, told me where to go, only thing the hotel was right there on my left and I didn't know.Why you ask? Because I couldn't find anything that told me it was a hotel .Sure, look at the picture on the internet site, the sign is at the very top of the very high building, try finding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear CCP8195, Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Silver Spring as a place of destination during your recent visit to Silver Spring area. I do apologize that our hotel was hard to find. Please consider staying with us again on your next visit. Sincerely, Paul Lee More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good Hampton hotel about a 5 minute walk to the Red Metro line into DC. Parking is extra so I would recommend booking a "Stay & Park" package - public parking is a bit of a nuisance so this would give you valet parking (which is free in & out within the 24 hour period). Valets were very friendly, helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear SheilaPCn, Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you have booked our "Stay & Park" package and have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future again! Sincerely, Paul Lee More 

West Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is an urban hotel rather than the usual Hampton suburban site, so the room was a little smaller than usual in this chain, and valet parking ($15/night) replaces the usual free lot. The location is good, a few blocks from the Metro with a number of restaurants in between, so if you're doing the sites in downtown D.C. this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Hoosiercritic, We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Our hotel is very accommodating and only minutes away from DC. We hope to see you in the near future again! Sincerely, Paul Lee More 

New Canaan, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great accommodations at a fair price. Food was OK, but then after all it is a hotel, not a fancy restaurant. Temperature of the room was too warm. No window to open. Fan was load. But other than that the stay was great.... location, staff, room, quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Sailingonrooftops, Thank you for your exceptional review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that the temperature of the room was too warm. I have addressed the concerns with the appropriate department heads. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Anais, Josh, Laura, and Ann were wonderful. My coworker and I stayed here for the week and they were so accommodating to our business meetings. The hot tub is incredible to wind down in after a long day, and the rooms are consistently cozy at the Hampton Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Holly Z, Thank you for your exceptional review about our staff. I am very excited to hear that our staff took care of you during your stay with us. We miss you already and hope to see you return to your "home" very soon! Sincerely, Paul Lee More 

Waldorf
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was without a doubt one of the top 2 or 3 (room appearance wise) Hampton Inn's we have stayed in. I would have given it the very best rating expect for the shower and the HVAC system. The water pipes rattled loudly when almost any hot water was added to the mix. If you wanted a hot, or even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Jones8928, Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your stay with us. I do apologize that our pipes were making rattling sound during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our Head Engineer to ensure we address opportunities. We hope to see you in the near future again! Sincerely, Paul Lee More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I attended a concert at The Fillmore New Years day and stayed here for a night to avoid the hassle of finding parking and avoid drinking and driving. The Fillmore was an extremely close walk to the hotel. The location of the hotel in general was great! very close to the metro station as well. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear LaChe'W, We hope that you have enjoyed the concert while you were visiting the area. Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future again! Sincerely, Paul Lee More 

Murrysville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I brought our grandchildren, ages 4 & 6, for an overnight visit and had an excellent experience. We stayed in a suite and it was very spacious. We used the pool and hot tub; the water temperature was perfect and there was a lifeguard on duty at all times. Our beds were very comfortable and the suite... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Deborah M, We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our pool and whirlpool. It is great to hear that you had a chance to experience our service as well. We hope to see you in the near future again! Sincerely, Paul Lee More 

Hagerstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I truly appreciate all of the staff, they are genuinely friendly and appreciative. A HUGE "Thank you" from housekeeping services all the way through to valet services! I appreciate your warm greeting, welcome and attentivness to my needs! Thank You again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Diana G, Thank you very much for your exceptional review about our service! We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, Paul Lee More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question