We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Salisbury hotels

Days Inn Salisbury

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2525 N. Salisbury Boulevard, Salisbury, MD 21801
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Salisbury to your Saves list
Days Inn Salisbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
21%
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    18
    28
    75
See reviews for
75
20
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Why is this place still open????? It needs to be closed NOW!!!. In town fot Bike Week, a club member reserved a room for two nights, needless to say he only stayed one night and that was reluctantly. He didn't even sleep in the bed it was so filthy! Another friend, got to her room upon checkin and found the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villas, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have seen welfare motels that are better. Where to start? Beyond dirty, bathtub sinking into the floor, dead ants on bathroom sink, cobwebs all over, and bathtub didn't hold water for a bath if I could tolerate to actually lay in the tub for a bath due to it being so dirty looking. Breakfast was a joke too. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

reserved 2 rooms 250 and 252 after traveling 12 hours to get there - dead bugs / dirty linens with FECES / stained carpets - reeked of dirt. refrig filthy/ beer bottle caps on floor /dirty towels still in bathroom from previous occupant. paid $123.76 for each room - NEVER AGAIN! Showed mgr photos and asked for comped rooms -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles B, General Manager at Days Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Good Morning my name is Charles Briddell and I'm the General Manager at the Days Inn of Salisbury. I do not remember talking to any guest with a complaint about 250 and 252 nor do I have it wrote down in my log, but I'm more than willing to talk about it as the only way we are not authorized... More

Elk Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WARNING! BED BUGS!!!! A friend of mine got married this weekend and reserved a block of rooms for those of us coming from out of town. My boyfriend and I stayed in room 226. After waking up from our first night there he had atleast a dozen welts on his body where he had been bitten. We thought maybe it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charles B, General Manager at Days Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

I dealt with these people personally. We gave them a full refund with apology. They stayed two days before they ever mentioned a bed bug. however I felt a little upset when I saw a receipt for Benadryl twelve hours before they checked in our hotel in the room they were in. I then found out from guest in the... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't understand why there are so many bad reviews for this place. If you want to spend quadruple the price to spend the night at a cleaner hotel on the boardwalk, no one is stopping you. Sure the carpet was damp and the rooms haven't been updated since Back To The Future was in theaters but they offer a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles B, General Manager at Days Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your honesty and fairness. We appreciate the review! More

Sykesville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had mosquitoes and flies in our room. The walk to the room smelled really bad. Breakfast had cereal but no milk. The apple juice had brown flakes in hte bottom. Only toast and cereal offered. Waffles are for weekends only. I would not recommenf this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles B, General Manager at Days Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

I'm sorry for you least than satisfactory stay. I'm aware of these issues and we are working hard this winter to fix all these problems. As far as no milk and any problems with our Juice I will be making sure my desk associates pay better attention to the breakfast area. I would appreciate a private email for my personal... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Filthy room, filthy area, awful staff. Will not go here again. My boyfriend and I spent one night there, we took our small dog with us. I booked a ground level room so I wouldn't inconvenience anyone with our dog, but at the office, they tried to give us another room. The young woman behind the counter was pleasant, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

All of the negative reviews are accurate. The rooms were filthy, smelled absolutely putrid, could smell the mold, sheets had cigarette burns, and worst, the floor was wet which turned out to be HUMAN FECAL MATTER. The staff knew that the toilet had overflowed from the previous tenant and still let our family, including CHILDREN, sleep in the room. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charles B, General Manager at Days Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Sorry that you had issues with your stay. However I'm confused as to what Manager you are referring too? My name is Charlie Briddell I'm the General Manager and I'm the only actual Manager at the property. I was made aware of your complaint but human fecal matter because when that toilet had a problem there was no fecal matter... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Salisbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salisbury

Address: 2525 N. Salisbury Boulevard, Salisbury, MD 21801
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salisbury 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Salisbury with
any amenities