We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2625 North Salisbury Boulevard, Salisbury, MD 21801 (Formerly Best Value Inn Salisbury)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is awful! I'm new to Salisbury and here to attend school. I booked a two night stay here while waiting for my apartment in an attempt to save money and be "cheap". When I first walked in to the main lobby, I could smell a weird odor that I tried to ignore. That should've been a warning sign.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danelia G
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

The room was dingy at best, but the worst thing about this stay was the constant in and out of people who seemed to be very paranoid about their surroundings. also an excessive noise and activity level all night.

Helpful?
Thank 263genek
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your past stay with us. I do apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. Please contact the hotel directly so that we can follow up with you regarding your review. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, S. Purnell More 

Travelers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Horrible place, ghetto characters walking around at night, obvious drug dealing. Room was disgusting. Supposed to be non smoking and the sickening sweet air freshener did not cover up the smoke smell. I would rather sleep in my car than stay at this dump.

Helpful?
Thank Jacqi C
AMBVISBY, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Jacqi, We appreciate your review regarding your past stay at Americas Best Value Inn. I am disappointed to see you did not have a satisfactory stay. Please be assured, we do not tolerate any of the above activities you have mentioned in your review. If we suspect a problem we address it right away. Please contact us directly to continue... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I am writing this review a little late as my father keeps asking me to do so on his behalf. So here it is............We stayed at this "hotel" from July 18-21, 2015 for a softball tournament. We were lucky enough to have a room that was fairly updated and decent. Not the best and not the worst. There were other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susan c
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

susan c, Thank you for leaving a review regarding your past stay at Americas Best Value Inn. I do apologize that you did not have a satisfactory stay. I do want to touch on a few things, after 6pm housekeeping is finished for the day. If a guest needs anything unfortunately someone has to come to the desk because there... More 

Arlington, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Hello, this is My Review of my one night Vacation Stay on Oct 17th-October 18th, 2015-- At Americas Best Value Inn. :) I really enjoyed my stay at Americas Best Value Inn. The room was clean, very comfortable, and affordable. The beds felt good, breakfast was good, and the showers felt good. There were many restaurants, stores and attractions nearby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chasity B
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Chasity B, Thank you for your review regarding your past stay with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! You are correct we are situated next to many shops and restaurants! We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, S. Purnell More 

Level Contributor
88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

This was a scary experience. It was filthy outside; there were people hanging out in the parking lot with a lot of noise and shouting. My husband told me to 'stick close' to him, so I knew there was reason for concern. There were abandoned grocery carts and trash all over. When we walked into the room it smelled of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Chris K, Thank you for your review regarding your past stay with us. It is very disappointing to see you did not have an enjoyable stay. We welcome you back to see the changes we have made and to show you what excellent customer service should be like. I do apologize that we failed you the first stay. Please call... More 

Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and very comfortable; the next best thing to home. And the rates were extremely affordable. If I found a cheaper rate online they were happy to match it. And the location was convenient. There were many restaurants, stores and attractions neàrby. So to sum it up I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Amanda, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. You are right we are located next to many shops and restaurants which definitely makes it convenient for our guests. We would love to serve you again the next time you are in town, be sure to look us up! Best Regards, S. Purnell More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

I have never written a negative review before, until now. America’s Best Value Inn has no concept of customer service. If there is a Category 4 hurricane expected to hit the area during your visit, you cannot cancel your reservation without the standard one-night cancellation fee, also they can not guarantee your safety if you do arrive. My event in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Patrick, Thank you for leaving your review regarding your reservations with us. On behalf of the staff we do apologize that the event was canceled, this was not at the fault of the hotels or our guests. We aim to be fair to all of our guests that is why we send out confirmation emails that strictly state our cancelation... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

A little rundown but was clean and suitable for our one night's stay, providing you can get a good deal through an on-line provider. When an issue with our toilet couldn't be solved, we were quickly moved to another room. The staff were also very helpful with local places to eat out. Breakfast was OK, but generally limited to continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank SKC5960
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

SKC5960, Thanks for leaving a review regarding your past stay. I am pleased to see when a problem arised with your toilet staff was able to address it immediately. Some problems may take a little longer to fix; however, we do not want to inconvenience our guest so we will change the room. I do apologize if changing rooms was... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

They have a nice continental breakfast. The staff nice and friendly to us bikers and didn't want to see us leave. And this place is clean! Stayed here the weekend of bike week, it wasn't far from the vendors or the Ocean City Boardwalk. (About 30miles)

Helpful?
Thank AmandaDeitz
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

AmandaDeitz, Thank you for leaving your review regarding your recent stay with us. Bike week is one of our favorite events because we enjoy all the fun we have with you bikers. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you back next year! Thanks again for your review! Best Regards, S. Mumford More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn Salisbury
Budget Inn Salisbury
#8 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Salisbury
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Salisbury
Residence Inn Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay