We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center

GreenLeadersSilver level
9784 Martingham Drive, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    70
    44
    26
    21
See reviews for
36
78
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just played Harbourtowne twice this week, with brother, brother in law, and father, and had great rounds both times. The course is in superb shape, in spite of the heat. Fairways (Bermuda grass) and greens were better than what I normally get to play. Every hole presents imaginative risk/reward opportunities -- it's not an easy course, in my opinion. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
washington, DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we played golf twice this week, once as a foursome and once as a threesome. what a great time! course is very challenging, very well maintained, and the staff is smart friendly and totally a pleasure to work with. a great place for a round of golf!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear of your great time with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

They are not able to do the most basic thing a hotel does: give you a room, even if their check-in time is as late as 3 pm (and I had a reservation). Food is well below average. Staff is absolutely unhelpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of the problems you encountered with us. We would like to hear more so that we may better serve our customers. Please contact us to discuss this further. I will message you with my information. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Michaels hotels

Princeton, New Jersey
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This resort is sad, very sad. The views are spectacular and that is all you can say. Rooms expensive but not worth it. If it had rained we would have been very out of luck. Carpet smelled of Mildew, was dirty, toilet was dirty, air conditioning not very good, air flow lacking, fixtures and decor from 20 years ago and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I would like to hear more about your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our views and that the WiFi was working well. We also apologize that we did not live up to our usual standards. Please know that we do not dump water into the Bay,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful, Comforting stay. My boyfriend and I stayed in a little room connected by others, right on the bay, basically our own little private area. I loved every moment. The inside was like beach victorian/modern. I will stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We definitely look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed once at Harbourtowne and it was an average stay. The views are outstanding but the room we got had a 'bunch' of dead and alive 'wasps' flying around and we run out of it as my wife is allergic. They change us to a different room of course but it was enough of an experience just to made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy you enjoyed our great views and apologize that the wasps and moths had gotten into your room. We do our best to make sure these things do not happen. We do hope to see you again. More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful weekend getaway. The room was great and so close to the water! You get a great view of the sunset during the summer. Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a king size bay view room. Wish there was breakfast included with the stay though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for a quick one night getaway to St. Michael's. We have been here once before, and were given a room on a one level row of rooms. This time, we were assigned a room on the lower level of a two story set of rooms....big mistake. The people above us were clomping around their room until midnight, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello, we thank you for staying with us and are very sorry to learn that the upstairs neighbors were not being courteous to you. We would have been happy to relocate your room for you had we known. Our restaurant has changed the menus and quite frankly, the food is fantastic and it shares the same unbeatable views as the... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my fourth stay here at Harbourtowne. The first two were job related and the third was my wedding anniversary (in May 2015) and the fourth was my birthday (July 2015). I was very disappointed during my birthday stay. There was a spider in my bed, the mirror and floor was dirty, the room had a musty old odor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy that you have been with us four times. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed on your most recent stay. We do not intentionally give guests in lower value rooms just because they have a discounted rate. It may have been that we were particularly busy and all... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely gorgeous resort. The pictures do not disappoint. We stayed in the 700 building, the very last one before the water. View was stunning, very quiet, and the staff was very polite. We will absolutely be returning. We really enjoyed out stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. This is what we strive for. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best Wishes, Harbourtowne - St. Michaels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
2.1 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
3.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
18.4 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
2.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
20.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay