We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center

GreenLeadersSilver level
9784 Martingham Drive, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    72
    44
    26
    21
See reviews for
36
82
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed in room 212 for a last minute getaway. The room was like a cozy cottage. Fairly clean but maybe slightly outdated furnishings, but still nice. The best part of the room was definitely the balcony. Very relaxing looking out at that view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are very happy to have had you stay with us. Great picture of the view from your room! We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Wishes More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved everything about this place. The room was very clean and comfortable. It opened to a very comfortable sitting area with a spectacular view of the bay. The grounds are spectacular and well maintained. The pool was terrific. Not to cold, not to warm, with sun and shade and plenty of nice big towels. There's a bathroom with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reposting your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our property and service. We strive for a relaxing and enjoyable experience for our guests. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Kennett, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a deal on Groupon and went for our anniversary. I don't think there is anywhere in St. Michael's that you will have a view like this. We stayed in one of the little cottage areas that has 4 rooms. We loved having the refrigerator and everything was clean and very nice. It was a very short drive into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so happy you found us! We love hearing that our guests love the property as much as we do. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our fourth stay at Harbourtowne. Initially, we could not find a vacancy as we waited too late to book our vacation. However, a wonderful desk clerk found a room for us at the last minute and even upgraded us once we got there! We have always stayed in the cottages out on the point and love the bay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Kathy Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are so glad we were able to accomodate your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year, or sooner if your schedule allows. Best Wishes. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been coming to St. Michaels for the past 8-9 years and have always stayed at Harbourtowne Golf Resort. I find the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. The manager handles my reservations each year by email and I never have to worry. My room is always clean and ready and I love the fact that I can go out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We are also very happy that you have been our guest with us for so many years. We look foward to seeing you again next year! Thank you again. More 

Philadelphia area
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Harbourtowne Resort a few days ago and was pleasantly surprised. We purchased a Groupon for a one night stay at this resort and had concerns about what we might encounter based on other Trip Advisor reviews. First, our room was in the 800 section of the resort, which gave us a spectacular view of the Chesapeake. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy that you found us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just played Harbourtowne twice this week, with brother, brother in law, and father, and had great rounds both times. The course is in superb shape, in spite of the heat. Fairways (Bermuda grass) and greens were better than what I normally get to play. Every hole presents imaginative risk/reward opportunities -- it's not an easy course, in my opinion. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your story, what a great read! We are happy that you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon. More 

washington, DC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

we played golf twice this week, once as a foursome and once as a threesome. what a great time! course is very challenging, very well maintained, and the staff is smart friendly and totally a pleasure to work with. a great place for a round of golf!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear of your great time with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

They are not able to do the most basic thing a hotel does: give you a room, even if their check-in time is as late as 3 pm (and I had a reservation). Food is well below average. Staff is absolutely unhelpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of the problems you encountered with us. We would like to hear more so that we may better serve our customers. Please contact us to discuss this further. I will message you with my information. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Michaels hotels

Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This resort is sad, very sad. The views are spectacular and that is all you can say. Rooms expensive but not worth it. If it had rained we would have been very out of luck. Carpet smelled of Mildew, was dirty, toilet was dirty, air conditioning not very good, air flow lacking, fixtures and decor from 20 years ago and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I would like to hear more about your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our views and that the WiFi was working well. We also apologize that we did not live up to our usual standards. Please know that we do not dump water into the Bay,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
2.1 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
3.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
2.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
20.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay