We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 St. Michaels hotels

Harbourtowne Golf Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9784 Martingham Circle, PO Box 126, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Hotel amenities
Harbourtowne Golf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harbourtowne Golf Resort to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
s5214 Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    59
    35
    22
    19
See reviews for
32
58
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this resort while attending a wedding. Our room was fine, the bed sizes were a little smaller than standard full - or at least, that's what it felt like. However, the view from our balcony was wonderful. Our room was a water-side view, meaning that we overlooked the Chesapeake Bay. Views of both sunrise and sunsets were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our son was married this past weekend at the resort. The entire staff was very accommodating to our needs. Housekeeping was efficient and prompt. Our room was very clean. WiFi was inconsistent but manageable. The view from our deck was positively beautiful. The food at the restaurant, golf club, and wedding reception was outstanding. We plan to return for another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! The wedding was so beautiful and we are glad you all had such a great time! More

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Probably one of the most reasonable places to stay in ST Michaels, especially during the busy summer months. Located several miles from town, but out on a beautiful point on the bay/river. Service is usually very good and accommodating. Golf course is very nice with a large pool for guests. Rooms are a little dated but clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Come back and see us again soon! More

bellmawr
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight. There was nobody at the desk to check us in, finally found someone eating in back room. Room was rather small, bathroom was roomy. Advertised free wifi throughout complex had no service, our teenage son was not happy. No HBO. Carpet was worn and stained. Requested a fridge in room there was none. Hardly any water pressure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay with us. Please know that your comments regarding the rooms will be looked at thoroughly by housekeeping and maintenance. I'm sorry the wifi was an issue. We have had a slight issue recently, which is why we don't charge for the service, and we hope to... More

Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our single story cottage on the water. The back patios felt private even having other patios on each side. We had a view of the back lagoon. Other rooms back to the main waterway. Rooms are nice. Great pool on the premises. Two eating establishments. One for breakfast and dinner. The country club provides lunch. Buffett breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! It's always nice to hear people enjoy being here as much as we do! More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hubby and I thought we’d take a little fishing trip to St. Michaels, Maryland. I searched the Internet and found what looked to be a lovely resort, just outside the town of St. Michaels. Just past town, we made a right turn and began driving down a nice road lined by very large, very expensive homes (mansions). It was hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of the issues that you had during your stay at Harbourtowne. I was the manager that you had spoken with regarding the fishing. Please let me explain first that I had not come out of your room. I had been working on something for the room next to yours. I apologize if my answer... More

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I recently stayed here for a weekend get away. The room was clean and bright. The wi-fi is spotty and only worked while sitting outside on the patio. Like another reviewer our room was not made up. We were out for the majority of the day and happened to return at the same time they wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Harbourtowne is about a 10-minute drive from the center of St. Michaels, and enjoys a beautiful setting with sweeping views of eastern Chesapeake Bay. The hotel appears to have been built in the 1980s, and is made up of eleven one- and two-level accommodation buildings, as well as a restaurant/bar, pool, golf club, tennis courts, fitness room, and conference center.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wallingford, CT
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
47 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We ended up staying here when we messed up our reservation at Harbor Inn and the owner there was able to secure us a room here. This is a large property out of town. It has a golf course, tennis, volley ball, outside pool. Our room was basic but had a great view. Beds kind of hard and unfortunately walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay. We appreciate your business and input on how we can make future stays more enjoyable. If you'd like to contact us directly to give further feedback, please do so. More

South Riding, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family and I stayed 2 nights there this past weekend. On the first morning, the maid knocked on the door at 8:45 to come in and do the room. I answered the door and asked for her to come back in an hour or so and we would be out of the room. We came back at 6:00 PM... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Do you own or manage Harbourtowne Golf Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Harbourtowne Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourtowne Golf Resort

Address: 9784 Martingham Circle, PO Box 126, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Location: United States > Maryland > St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourtowne Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harbourtowne Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourtowne Golf Hotel St. Michaels
Harbourtowne Hotel Saint Michaels

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Harbourtowne Golf Resort