We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 St. Michaels hotels

Harbourtowne Golf Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9784 Martingham Circle, PO Box 126, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Harbourtowne Golf Resort to your Saves list
Harbourtowne Golf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
57%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Harpo208 Indiana, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    58
    35
    22
    19
See reviews for
30
58
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably one of the most reasonable places to stay in ST Michaels, especially during the busy summer months. Located several miles from town, but out on a beautiful point on the bay/river. Service is usually very good and accommodating. Golf course is very nice with a large pool for guests. Rooms are a little dated but clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Come back and see us again soon! More

bellmawr
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight. There was nobody at the desk to check us in, finally found someone eating in back room. Room was rather small, bathroom was roomy. Advertised free wifi throughout complex had no service, our teenage son was not happy. No HBO. Carpet was worn and stained. Requested a fridge in room there was none. Hardly any water pressure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay with us. Please know that your comments regarding the rooms will be looked at thoroughly by housekeeping and maintenance. I'm sorry the wifi was an issue. We have had a slight issue recently, which is why we don't charge for the service, and we hope to... More

Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our single story cottage on the water. The back patios felt private even having other patios on each side. We had a view of the back lagoon. Other rooms back to the main waterway. Rooms are nice. Great pool on the premises. Two eating establishments. One for breakfast and dinner. The country club provides lunch. Buffett breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! It's always nice to hear people enjoy being here as much as we do! More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hubby and I thought we’d take a little fishing trip to St. Michaels, Maryland. I searched the Internet and found what looked to be a lovely resort, just outside the town of St. Michaels. Just past town, we made a right turn and began driving down a nice road lined by very large, very expensive homes (mansions). It was hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of the issues that you had during your stay at Harbourtowne. I was the manager that you had spoken with regarding the fishing. Please let me explain first that I had not come out of your room. I had been working on something for the room next to yours. I apologize if my answer... More

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I recently stayed here for a weekend get away. The room was clean and bright. The wi-fi is spotty and only worked while sitting outside on the patio. Like another reviewer our room was not made up. We were out for the majority of the day and happened to return at the same time they wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Harbourtowne is about a 10-minute drive from the center of St. Michaels, and enjoys a beautiful setting with sweeping views of eastern Chesapeake Bay. The hotel appears to have been built in the 1980s, and is made up of eleven one- and two-level accommodation buildings, as well as a restaurant/bar, pool, golf club, tennis courts, fitness room, and conference center.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wallingford, CT
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
48 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ended up staying here when we messed up our reservation at Harbor Inn and the owner there was able to secure us a room here. This is a large property out of town. It has a golf course, tennis, volley ball, outside pool. Our room was basic but had a great view. Beds kind of hard and unfortunately walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay. We appreciate your business and input on how we can make future stays more enjoyable. If you'd like to contact us directly to give further feedback, please do so. More

South Riding, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed 2 nights there this past weekend. On the first morning, the maid knocked on the door at 8:45 to come in and do the room. I answered the door and asked for her to come back in an hour or so and we would be out of the room. We came back at 6:00 PM... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were recently there are party of a big group. The rooms are very average and didn't feel clean and the mattresses shifted around on the frames. Some ground floor rooms are very gloomy also. The best parts of this place are the water views and the golf, which if you play in the afternoon, you probably don't even need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

We at Harbourtowne are sorry to hear about the less than stellar experience you had with us. We do strive to make everyone's stay the best possible experience, and we are sorry if we failed you in any possible way. Thank you for the feedback, and rest assured we will use that information to help with better stays in the... More

Upper Deerfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is our second visit. The golf course was in much better shape this year. The view is beautiful and it is so relaxing to sit by the bay. Not fancy, but comfortable; the rooms had everything we needed. Every staff member we met was warm and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Harbourtowne Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Harbourtowne Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourtowne Golf Resort

Address: 9784 Martingham Circle, PO Box 126, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Location: United States > Maryland > St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourtowne Golf Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Harbourtowne Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourtowne Golf Hotel St. Michaels
Harbourtowne Hotel Saint Michaels

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in St. Michaels with
any amenities