We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbourtowne Golf Resort

3.0 of 5 9784 Martingham Circle, PO Box 126, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harbourtowne Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Harbourtowne Golf Resort
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    59
    37
    23
    19
See reviews for
32
61
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Pt Pleasant, NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Harbourtowne golf package is a value proposition on it's own -- then throw in the quaint town of St. Michaels and I challenge you to find a better destination golf getaway. It was early September and we had beautiful weather. The water view from the room was gorgeous and the room was very clean. The front desk staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great waterfront view from our room, but that's about all this place had going for it. The room we stayed in was very outdated and painted in a blinding school bus yellow color. The worst thing though was the lack of internet. Not only was the entire resort a dead zone for internet through my cellular carrier,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

I've enjoyed the beautiful setting twice with conference groups. But when I took my husband for an anniversary weekend, the clubhouse, bar and restaurant were closed. We were not advised. No big deal but when I asked for two wine glasses from the bar to have a drink in our room and watch the sunset, we were told "no" we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

What a wonderful time we had at the Harbourtowne Golf Resort!! It started great with being able to get an early checkin! As my husband was going to a meeting, I didn't have to wait in the lobby, instead got to enjoy the view from my room. I thought the room was spacious and loved the decor. Planning on going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We spent one night with 2 other couples where we have been staying the last seven years. There is no recognition for repeat customers besides an overpriced outdated and dirty room. The bathrooms are small and dirty. The room didn't appear to be vacuumed. The heater is very loud. And there is a moldy smell .the beds are uncomfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you wouldn't mind, I would really appreciate it if we could speak further on the matter. If you would like to contact us at info@harbourtowne.com, we would love to be able to know more what we could do to better serve you. More 

Oxford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

As the organizer of our outing, I have to say the staff at the Harbourtowne Golf Resort couldn't have been more helpful. We planned a two day event and it went off flawlessly. Thanks to all the staff and management. Nothing was a problem... We had Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner for our event and everything was excellent. I am looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed at this resort while attending a wedding. Our room was fine, the bed sizes were a little smaller than standard full - or at least, that's what it felt like. However, the view from our balcony was wonderful. Our room was a water-side view, meaning that we overlooked the Chesapeake Bay. Views of both sunrise and sunsets were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Our son was married this past weekend at the resort. The entire staff was very accommodating to our needs. Housekeeping was efficient and prompt. Our room was very clean. WiFi was inconsistent but manageable. The view from our deck was positively beautiful. The food at the restaurant, golf club, and wedding reception was outstanding. We plan to return for another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! The wedding was so beautiful and we are glad you all had such a great time! More 

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Probably one of the most reasonable places to stay in ST Michaels, especially during the busy summer months. Located several miles from town, but out on a beautiful point on the bay/river. Service is usually very good and accommodating. Golf course is very nice with a large pool for guests. Rooms are a little dated but clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Come back and see us again soon! More 

bellmawr
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed overnight. There was nobody at the desk to check us in, finally found someone eating in back room. Room was rather small, bathroom was roomy. Advertised free wifi throughout complex had no service, our teenage son was not happy. No HBO. Carpet was worn and stained. Requested a fridge in room there was none. Hardly any water pressure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Golf Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay with us. Please know that your comments regarding the rooms will be looked at thoroughly by housekeeping and maintenance. I'm sorry the wifi was an issue. We have had a slight issue recently, which is why we don't charge for the service, and we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Harbourtowne Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourtowne Golf Resort

Address: 9784 Martingham Circle, PO Box 126, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Location: United States > Maryland > St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourtowne Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harbourtowne Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourtowne Golf Hotel St. Michaels
Harbourtowne Hotel Saint Michaels

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay