We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aida's Victoriana Inn

Certificate of Excellence
205 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Aida's Victoriana Inn
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    12
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
72
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There is no other place to stay in St. Michaels. You can't beat the view - the porch overlooks the marina, is near the little downtown area and all the sights, and Aida is truly welcoming and wonderful. The rooms are very clean and breakfast was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aida welcomes you from your first hello on the phone to make your reservation and makes you feel at home upon arrival and through out your stay. Breakfast was home made and she sure knows how to make a BIG breakfast. Great suggestions to see the sites. The rooms in the house were just lovely and the beds so comfy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheverly, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We chose to stay here based on other reviews and we were very pleased. We stayed three nights in the Tilghman room with a great view of the harbor. Aida is a wonderful hostess and took great care of us. Breakfast was delicious and generous and she accommodated my wife's food allergy. The Inn is within walking distance to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

My wife and I spent 3 great days in St Michaels with Aida and Steve. She has great attention to detail and serves a delicious breakfast. Super location on the water in the heart of town. Great porch, large yard with chairs around the water, great hospitality, food and conversation around the breakfast/dining room. Very pet friendly. A lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We spent two nights at Aida's and had a wonderful time. My husband and I were in town for the half marathon as were several other guests. Aida made sure we had fruit and healthy options for the morning of the race. We stayed in the Solomon room. The bed was very comfortable and the property was quiet so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerly, R.I.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

On May 9, our son was married in St. Michael's Maryland. The ceremony and reception ;were held at the beautiful Aida's Victoriana Inn. We stayed for two nights in beautifully appointed Victorian style rooms - 7 in all. The grounds are lovely, the view of the harbor is just wonderful and yet it's located within walking distance of the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed 1 night during the month of February. I'm glad it was only one night. The Poplar room was sufficient in size but bathroom was a 2 piece and the sink was in the room. The bathroom was small, and the towel rack fell off the wall. The biggest disappointment was the limited gathering area. The sunroom had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aida K, Owner at Aida's Victoriana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your stay here. We wish you had mentioned these things prior to your departure, as we could have tended to your needs and addressed any and all issues. We take pride in our home and I make it a point to ask every guest if anything is needed... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

We came for a weekend getaway and couldnt have picked a more perfect place than Aida's. It is a lovely inn that is clean and just has an in articulable warmth and coziness to it. Everyone from Aida to the guests who all shared wine and breakfast together were a delight. And Aida treated our dog Nestor so graciously! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aida K, Owner at Aida's Victoriana Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay we are looking forward to seeing you all again! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We first discovered the Victoriana Inn escaping the heat of a summer cruise more than 10 years ago.. We chose it then because it was the first place we saw with an air conditioner when walking up from the dinghy dock. We have returned many times because of the central location, comfort and warm hospitality. It has easy parking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Aida and her husband, Steve make this B&B welcoming. Steve showed us to the Solomon room. He gave us restaurant recommendations and the keep the local restaurants menu at the b&b. Tea is self serve. She has a nice selection. My favorite is Tazo. It felt small at first but a better word is cozy. Beds are very soft. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities