We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aida's Victoriana Inn

Certificate of Excellence
205 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Aida\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    12
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
73
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and daughter and I spent 2 heavenly days at Aida's Victorian Inn last weekend. The location is superb ( restaurants and shopping minutes away ), the view of the water and boats fantastic, the house itself lovely, Aida and her husband helpful and friendly. We plan to return soon to St. Michael's and this is the place we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This is a great property with a very central location. Had a wonderful experience at Aida's. Stayed in the suite with our own private deck and entrance. Aida is totally committed to the satisfaction of her guests. Would return without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

There is no other place to stay in St. Michaels. You can't beat the view - the porch overlooks the marina, is near the little downtown area and all the sights, and Aida is truly welcoming and wonderful. The rooms are very clean and breakfast was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Aida welcomes you from your first hello on the phone to make your reservation and makes you feel at home upon arrival and through out your stay. Breakfast was home made and she sure knows how to make a BIG breakfast. Great suggestions to see the sites. The rooms in the house were just lovely and the beds so comfy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheverly, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We chose to stay here based on other reviews and we were very pleased. We stayed three nights in the Tilghman room with a great view of the harbor. Aida is a wonderful hostess and took great care of us. Breakfast was delicious and generous and she accommodated my wife's food allergy. The Inn is within walking distance to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

My wife and I spent 3 great days in St Michaels with Aida and Steve. She has great attention to detail and serves a delicious breakfast. Super location on the water in the heart of town. Great porch, large yard with chairs around the water, great hospitality, food and conversation around the breakfast/dining room. Very pet friendly. A lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We spent two nights at Aida's and had a wonderful time. My husband and I were in town for the half marathon as were several other guests. Aida made sure we had fruit and healthy options for the morning of the race. We stayed in the Solomon room. The bed was very comfortable and the property was quiet so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerly, R.I.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

On May 9, our son was married in St. Michael's Maryland. The ceremony and reception ;were held at the beautiful Aida's Victoriana Inn. We stayed for two nights in beautifully appointed Victorian style rooms - 7 in all. The grounds are lovely, the view of the harbor is just wonderful and yet it's located within walking distance of the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed 1 night during the month of February. I'm glad it was only one night. The Poplar room was sufficient in size but bathroom was a 2 piece and the sink was in the room. The bathroom was small, and the towel rack fell off the wall. The biggest disappointment was the limited gathering area. The sunroom had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aida K, Owner at Aida's Victoriana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your stay here. We wish you had mentioned these things prior to your departure, as we could have tended to your needs and addressed any and all issues. We take pride in our home and I make it a point to ask every guest if anything is needed... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

We came for a weekend getaway and couldnt have picked a more perfect place than Aida's. It is a lovely inn that is clean and just has an in articulable warmth and coziness to it. Everyone from Aida to the guests who all shared wine and breakfast together were a delight. And Aida treated our dog Nestor so graciously! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aida K, Owner at Aida's Victoriana Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay we are looking forward to seeing you all again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
2.3 mi away
Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center
1.5 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#3 of 14 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Five Gables Inn & Spa
Five Gables Inn & Spa
#12 of 14 in St. Michaels
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities