We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    79
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
49
45
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Shady Grove
See the most recent reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

This Inn has a few issues. It is not very appealing. The rooms are small and have split washroom facilities, shower/toilet in one room and sink out in the bedroom. If you have different waking times than you partner it is difficult not to wake them. The food for breakfast is unappealing as well. Over cooked eggs and stockpiled sausage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Richard R- I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do understand that while the split washroom facilities works for some of our travelers, for others it is not an ideal situation. I would also like to apologize for our breakfast not meeting your expectations, and I want to assure you... More 

New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

1st off the service was excellent! By far most friendly and most accommodating front desk staff around! Kelcey went beyond the call of duty and Christina in training was well up to speed! From the time we checked in to the time we departed it was a most pleasant experience to see these young ladies excel in what they do!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Sushiray! Thank you so much for all of your positive review! We always love to hear feedback from the guests, both so that we may make improvements where necessary, and so that we can know what our greatest strengths are- we definitely feel that our staff are our greatest asset! We hope to see you again the next time... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Had higher hopes than what i got by previous reviews. Room was clean albeit small. Bath was clean but had less than 1/4 roll of tp that i had to go get a full one. The matress was very uncomfortable and i did not sleep well due to it. 1st morning breakfast was sparse and could definitely use a boost.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Richard K- I would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide the best accommodations and service possible to all of our guests, and I will be using your feedback in order to make any necessary changes to improve our guest experience. I hope that you... More 

Putnam Valley, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We were in town for a soccer tournament and my team had a whole host of "special needs. We had a 6 hour gap in our schedule on Sunday, with the potential to have to stay Sunday night if we made the finals. I called the Sleep Inn like an incoherent fool. I spoke directly to Scott- the manager- and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Mmurphy321! Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We are all so glad that they team enjoyed their stay, and we were happy to accommodate the requests you and the team had in order to make your weekend go as smoothly as possible. We enjoyed hosting all of the families, and hope to see you return... More 

Northern Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We chose this property because it was a no smoking hotel. The rooms were nice and clean. The employees were all very helpful and friendly. They even offer a free shuttle to the Metro station. If we are ever in the area again we would definitely stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello DutchBunnyLover! I'm very glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you on your vacation to the D.C. area! I'm also happy that you were able to utilize our shuttle service for the metro access- I always recommend taking the Metro into D.C. over trying to drive into the downtown area! Hope to see you again next time... More 

Orlando, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Everything here was going "Great" till the last day-Monday, I found no cups for coffee in the morning in our room, the house maid did leave coffee & cream/sugar packs in our room. Also, the morning we left down in the breakfast area, the motel ran out of fruit and yogurt at the breakfast bar. The poor man working there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Zama_747- I want to apologize for the issues you encountered on your final day with us. While circumstances beyond our control sometimes arise, we truly do strive to make every guest's stay as relaxing and enjoyable as it possibly can be, and I thank you for your detailed feedback so that we can may improve our service. We hope... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

My work colleague and I stayed here for 1 full month for business. The hotel is excellent, has friendly staff, clean and quite rooms. The Hotel manager,Scot, is very professional and friendly. He made our stay so pleasant. I'll definitely stay here during my future business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Schwartz_77! Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you here! Looking forward to having you here again! More 

Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We have stayed here many times but decided to go for a cheaper property. What a mistake. The property turned out to be in a terrible neighborhood and looked NOTHING like the photos on the website. At the last minute I called Shady Grove and was able to get exactly what I needed on a moments notice. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hi Zambrown! While I'm sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at another property, I am glad that we were able to accommodate you, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you! More 

Northport, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Quiet hotel in a convenient location. small issues with my first room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to metro station nearby was a nice perk. Would stay there again next time on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Dylan G- I'm sorry to hear that you had some problems with your first room, but glad that our staff was able to help correct the issue! They are definitely our greatest asset. Thank you, and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area! More 

Kutztown
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I have stayed at other hotels in Rockville, MD. However, no other hotel I have stayed at has such friendly and helpful staff members. The shuttle service is the best I have found in the area. The rooms are clean, and they provide more than enough fresh, clean towels every day. The breakfast buffet includes eggs (real eggs) and sausage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello lindun104! Thank you for your review! We always love to hear from return guests that they enjoy their stays. Hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay