We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    79
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
49
45
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel almost week for over a year and a half. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. I have never had any issues at the hotel in the entire time. The rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast in the morning is perfect before I race to work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Jason R! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We love to hear from our regular guests, and greatly appreciate all feedback that you can provide for us. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel did a nice job of providing a great service to us they had a great staff who gave us advice on activities to do the pool was very nice the shuttle to the Metro was very convenient all in all a good experience the room was very clean and provided everything we needed for the week if you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Andrew W! Thank you very much for your kind words and positive recommendation! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could provide you with great customer service and accommodations. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Rockville! More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Sleep Inn again haven't been there in three years and it was great! They had renovated since my last stay and it looks great. Breakfast was great as usual and they have a free shuttle to Shady Grove metro although we park at Rockville for the day. Sorry, I only got one picture.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello LaVMonFos! Thank you very much for the positive review! We always love to hear from returning guests, and I am very happy that your second experience with us was so enjoyable! We have always prided ourselves on our customer service , and with our recent renovation we hope to continue to provide superior guest experiences. Thank you again! More 

Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was perfectly fine for me. It was close and easy to get to and from 270 and the Shady Grove metro. Staff was very nice and accommodating and the room was adequate & updated. Standard free breakfast and free parking is a plus as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Chinn17- Thank you very much for your positive review! I am very happy to hear that we not only met your needs as far as our location and accommodations, but also that we were able to provide you with great customer service! We definitely feel that our staff is our greatest asset. We hope to see you again on... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

First off, the photos of the hotel are deceiving. Rooms and pool much smaller than they really appear. Pervert lifegaurd kept staring at me at the pool, don't know why there is a lifegaurd when its only 5ft of water. "Complimentary" breakfast was horrible, you have too make your own waffles! It was every man for himself, too many people,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello- I appreciate you taking the time to review us. Please accept my humblest apologies that your experience did not go as planned during your stay. I will certainly share your account with my management team and please know that we take your criticism very seriously. I am confident that we can provide you a more accommodating stay at our... More 

coldwater
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Just left and a nice looking clean place but the toilet did not flush. Sink did not Drain. Refrigerator did not work. Breakfast poor and no one cared. Was very disappointed. Would not stay again. Room 208 avoid manager on duty did not seem to be interviewed in complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for all of the issues that you experienced at my hotel. After I read your survey my maintenance staff and myself immediately went to the room to correct the issues. However, we couldn't find anything wrong with the toilet, sink, or air conditioner. We did find that the refrigerator was unplugged. As for breakfast, we... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I booked this hotel due to the high customer satisfaction rating and for the most part I wasn't disappointed. I actually stayed here for a few nights on the ground floor, then booked a week on the third floor. Both the rooms were the same, and very comfortable. The furnishings were simple but modern, and a couple of the prettiest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hi kitchensk! Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful experience. Our team works tirelessly on 100% customer satisfaction, and I am so happy we exceeded your expectations! Scott Pochakilo General Manager More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Pretty basic, but everything worked smoothly, comfortable beds, not huge but OK sized rooms, decent breakfast buffet, pleasant people at the front desk, lot of free parking, fast and free WiFi. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Barun C- Thank you for your five star review; I am glad that we were able to accommodate you, and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would be happy to see you again the next time you're in the area! More 

Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The place was great, nice staff, very friendly. Other guests were rude, but you will have that. Very close to the Metro Station. Breakfast was good, very typical from your chain-hotel. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean. Couldn't beat it for about a Benjamin a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Adam H- I want to thank you for your kind words about our property and our staff! I'm always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Hope to see you again sometime! More 

Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Didn't use many of the amenities of the hotel, but it looked great. The room was incredibly clean and the staff was friendly. Pool looked nice. Breakfast was adequate and fresh. The only thing I didn't care for was the shower. It was spacious enough, but the shower head was not the greatest. No biggie. Overall, great place to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello David B! Thank you so much for all of your kind words! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we always appreciate feedback from our guests so that we know where our strengths are, and where we can possibly make any improvements, such as considering new shower heads! Hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay