We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    78
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
46
45
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, the photos of the hotel are deceiving. Rooms and pool much smaller than they really appear. Pervert lifegaurd kept staring at me at the pool, don't know why there is a lifegaurd when its only 5ft of water. "Complimentary" breakfast was horrible, you have too make your own waffles! It was every man for himself, too many people,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coldwater
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just left and a nice looking clean place but the toilet did not flush. Sink did not Drain. Refrigerator did not work. Breakfast poor and no one cared. Was very disappointed. Would not stay again. Room 208 avoid manager on duty did not seem to be interviewed in complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for all of the issues that you experienced at my hotel. After I read your survey my maintenance staff and myself immediately went to the room to correct the issues. However, we couldn't find anything wrong with the toilet, sink, or air conditioner. We did find that the refrigerator was unplugged. As for breakfast, we... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel due to the high customer satisfaction rating and for the most part I wasn't disappointed. I actually stayed here for a few nights on the ground floor, then booked a week on the third floor. Both the rooms were the same, and very comfortable. The furnishings were simple but modern, and a couple of the prettiest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hi kitchensk! Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful experience. Our team works tirelessly on 100% customer satisfaction, and I am so happy we exceeded your expectations! Scott Pochakilo General Manager More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty basic, but everything worked smoothly, comfortable beds, not huge but OK sized rooms, decent breakfast buffet, pleasant people at the front desk, lot of free parking, fast and free WiFi. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Barun C- Thank you for your five star review; I am glad that we were able to accommodate you, and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would be happy to see you again the next time you're in the area! More 

Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was great, nice staff, very friendly. Other guests were rude, but you will have that. Very close to the Metro Station. Breakfast was good, very typical from your chain-hotel. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean. Couldn't beat it for about a Benjamin a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Adam H- I want to thank you for your kind words about our property and our staff! I'm always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Hope to see you again sometime! More 

Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't use many of the amenities of the hotel, but it looked great. The room was incredibly clean and the staff was friendly. Pool looked nice. Breakfast was adequate and fresh. The only thing I didn't care for was the shower. It was spacious enough, but the shower head was not the greatest. No biggie. Overall, great place to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello David B! Thank you so much for all of your kind words! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we always appreciate feedback from our guests so that we know where our strengths are, and where we can possibly make any improvements, such as considering new shower heads! Hope to see... More 

fredericksburg,va
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Used Room on first floor that had Desk and table & AMPLE A/C for compiling a client Tax returns . Was a Queen size bed not a King. But not really worried about that since I only took a Nap across the bed anyway. Had Refrigerator comfortable office type chair and a fair amount of desk and table space .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Woodibvirginia! Thank you for all of your feedback, I am very glad to hear that the room suited all of your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize for the slight issue of smoking near the entrance; our policy is that no one should smoke within 30 feet of the building, and... More 

Holgate, Oh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This was a very nice hotel. The location was good and the shuttle to the metro was convenient. You have to call to have them come pick you up from the Metro so you might wait a few minutes, but no big deal. The room was clean and comfortable, although the bathroom is a little small and they only have... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Kristen O! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for your kind words and positive feedback! We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the sleep inn. It was a nice discreet location, great room service, and quiet. The rooms were spacious and clean. The employees were friendly and very helpful when I was looking for a place to eat. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello rossdemetrius14! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you so much for your positive review! Our team does take great pride in making our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Your review is much appreciated and we look forward to providing you with the same type of hospitality and service the next time you're... More 

Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We were very pleased with everything in the hotel especially the shuttle which took us back and forth to the Metro. The breakfast selections were good and the rooms were very nice. We would come back to this hotel when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Mombobbie! Thank you for your kind words! It is always wonderful to hear that we are doing our jobs well and providing our guests with great accommodations and customer service. We hope to see you again sometime soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#13 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay