We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville

16001 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    43
    30
    27
    16
See reviews for
28
29
34
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville
See the most recent reviews
Clifton Park, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We got the room for only $56.24 per night which was a great price. I was a bit leery because it was so reasonable but the reviews were good so we decided to give it a try. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a basic room - no hair dryer, shampoos, iron etc but for the price I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedRoofInnRockville, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Being a great value is good-but if you can hear your neighbors, it really does reduce the value. I bet you were in a room with an adjoining door. We are working on a fix for that problem. Just an FYI-always ask if the room you are being assigned is "adjoining". Thank you for your comments and concerns. We look... More 

Elgin, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was recently renovated, it is geared toward business people. Has a large desk, along with plenty of power outlets for charging your numerous electronics. The room had laminate floors which was a great change of pace to carpet.. flat screen wall mounted tv, but it lacked a lot.of channels. Had your basic cable and local stations. I do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedRoofInnRockville, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Wow...Thank you for the awesome review...To know that you appreciate the renovations make it all worth while. On your next visit please stop by, it's always good to personally meet our guests. Again, thank you very much! Shirley Jordan G.M More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I hosted a family reunion in the Maryland area and the Red Roof Inn was the host hotel. The rooms are completely renovated, very clean and have a modern upscale look. I enjoyed the stay for the weekend and so did my family. The cost for what you recieve is excellent as well. The front desk team (Kellie and Shirley)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RedRoofInnRockville, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome comments-We will share them with our team members.It really was our pleasure to host your family. Again, thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. More 

Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stay here if you are in a pinch/bind/desperate/. I was. It was either stay here or sleep in my rental car. The rental car was cleaner btw. My room was prepared by "Julie" and didn't have towels. The bathmat was stained and gross. (It's called bleach people! USE IT!) The tub had either not been cleaned or not been updated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RedRoofInnRockville, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make of us aware of your concerns-i would like to start by offering you my sinerest apology-I will not make any excuses for my team members. It is very clear to me that" We did not meet your expectaions"..Again, thank you for the feedback-it will help us to improve on our commitment to... More 

South Salem, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for three nights over the Labor Day weekend. Our downstairs room facing the grass courtyard was quiet, clean, and comfortable. It had a mini-fridge and microwave. The free wi-fi worked but was NOT high-speed and eventually we stopped trying to use it. Be careful: the water can get scalding hot. There is no smoking in the rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedRoofInnRockville, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor-being a good value for the money, is very important to us.We have finished most of the renovations on the property and will continue to improve our product. Again, thank you! More 

Lewis Center, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one week while in town. The staff was friendly the rooms where very clean. My A/c did not work when i first got there so they put in a brand new one. Ill stay there every time im in town. Only down side was no fridge or micro wave. Nice flat sceeen tv's but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoofInnRockville, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review...We are so proud of our new rooms. Working on getting more channels-) Thank you for staying with us Shirley- Claudia and team.. More 

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The rating I gave because my usual expectation of a low budget motor inn/motel is pretty low, and this motel was very clean and quiet, the free wi-fi worked very well :) and the beds were comfy. They are renovating right now, but we were never bothered by noise even though we slept until 9am each day. Staff was personable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedRoofInnRockville, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule-we really do appreciate the feed back.. More 

Seattle
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Rockville, MD during the recent power outage, despite being local. 3-4 sweltering nights were more than I could take, so I treated myself to some air-conditioned goodness. According to the website, the property has been renovated, and while the lobby's definitely a work in progress, the room was a nice surprise, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedRoofInnRockville, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Sorry for the late response...it was great to see you had a positive experience-during the renovation the lobby was truly a work in progress. I would love for you to drop by to see the finish product. Again, Thank you! More 

Waddington, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Air Conditioners did not worri in either of the 2 rooms I stayed in, and it was in the 90s. The guy that worked the front desk was nice enough, but apparently the only person on staff at night? I went to the front desk around 9 pm to a sign that said "Be Right Back"... Rooms were not clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My family and I ended up staying at this Rockville, MD location because we were in-between moves. The Front Desk Staff, Manager Shirley and Kellie were so kind in greeting me when I entered the lobby. We ended up staying longer than intended. On Sunday late morning, on May 20th, my husband suffered cardiac arrest in our room. I immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question