We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville

16001 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Excellent place to stay without spending a lot of money for visiting DC metro area. The staff at RRPLUS+ is very helpful and friendly. RR+ is close to various restaurants, shopping, and the Metro (Shady Grove). Rooms are very clean and quite comfortable. My experience at RR+ has been very good!!!!!!!!!!!! Definitely consider Red Roof Plus+ in Rockville as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAAAAAA B
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have while spending time with us. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I visited the Red Roof in Rockville and it was a great experience. I met a young lady, named Kellie at the front desk and she was very professional. She had so much energy and a willingness to help service me quickly. I would definitely stay there again because of her. I did notice that there was no Manager at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike E
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It's always a pleasure to hear from one of our guests. I passed along your comments to Kellie and it brought a big smile to her face. I apologize for any miscommunication with your missed phone calls. If there is anything I can still help you with... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a part of a Washington DC tour. We checked in pretty late and we were met at reception by a guy who didn't really seem like he enjoys his job much. He didn't have much of a customer oriented attitude and didn't look keen on helping customers find their rooms. Bear in mind this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Akie_11
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Hello Akie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry that our front desk staff wasn't as helpful as you needed. We do have maps of the hotel layout available at the front desk that he should have shared with you. I'll make sure to address this problem with him. It was nice to hear that... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Had a great stay, hotel close to the metro station, room was very clean, staff was friendly, will definitive come back, prices were lower than other hotels in the area. They also have a shuttle to the metro station.

Helpful?
Thank Nick R
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Nick R., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It's always nice hear our guests say they had a great stay with us. We are close to the Metro and do have a shuttle that runs to it. It's always our goal to provide great customer service and a very clean room, that's... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

An average hotel in a busy part of town. Nothing was really great, but nothing was really bad, either. My toilet was slow, which I let the front desk know about. But for the price, I can't really complain. The room served the purpose I needed it for, which was a one-night stay for a meeting early the next morning.

Helpful?
Thank DaemonW
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. You are a valued guest and it is our pleasure to provide you with a clean comfortable room during your visit to the Rockville area. I'm sorry you didn't have a great stay but when I share your comments with our staff that will encourage us to continuously improve... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

I'm not one to go out and right reviews but I felt obligated to right this one. I have to say that this has been one o the worst places I have ever stayed at. Can I say "crack house"! The pictures online look amazing until you see the rooms in person. Water stains on the ceilings I guess from... More 

Helpful?
Thank alex r
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Hello, It's disappointing for us as well to hear of any issue where a guest is disappointed with their stay. I do apologize for your experience and the housekeeping issues you experienced. I would like to let you know that within the past week we have contracted with a new security service to help eliminate problems for our normal guests.... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

So I paid for a superior room, so that I could park my car in front and go straight in as I questioned numerous times. As it turns out there is only one spot fort of in front of my room and its not directly in front. all the others close by are handicapped. This was a disappointment as I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katya m
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry you didn't have a great stay with us. It's unfortunate that there wasn't a parking space in front of your room due to the handicapped parking. I apologize for the location of the air conditioner. I was glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and the... More 

Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I've been in this hotel many times with a big group of people and the costumer service has been exceptional. Clean and confortable rooms and a very friendly staff. Also a very reasonable price. Overall i think the hotel is great. Will return.

Helpful?
Thank yconfuria
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. We want to provide a clean, well maintained hotel that provides great service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff.... More 

Parma, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

So we stayed here because our other hotel wasn't ready the only bad things were that there really wasn't a great internet connection I would always lose it or it would say connected but it wasn't really another is the pillows they are like as small as paper

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria T
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It's always a pleasure to hear from a guest. I want to sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with our WIFI. We are currently working with our provider to identify the problems and attempting to rectify them. Hopefully in the near future we'll have them resolved.... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I am in shock to see blood on my sheets from a former guest. They wash them and stain didn't come out. Also to note stain on the bed covers and cigerette holes. Then there dead bugs on the wall. When I reported my findings to Claudia Lazo the General Manager her response was" I guess our standard don't meet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbug1021
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Hello, It's disappointing for us to hear of any issue where a guest is disappointed with their stay. I apologize for your experience. We appreciate your concerns and we encourage all guests to let us know as soon as a problem arises so we can fix the issue. We did address your issues immediately and I do understand at that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#11 of 17 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 17 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#6 of 17 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay