We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Rockville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2500 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Rockville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Rockville
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
22
16
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one night at the hotel on April 4th. I got excellent rate for single with my AAA card. The room was immaculately clean. Even the grout in bathroom was white as snow. The hotel overall was perfect. I got there late and left next morning. I didn't need anything fancy. Good location in quiet area. Hotel is modern,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to be in DC for an EARLY morning meeting, so I wanted something easy to get to and close to the METRO. This couldn't have worked better! RIGHT off 270 so it was a quick two turns after exiting the highway, and the METRO station is essentially on the same road two miles away. Room was clean and staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, PA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I am a Marriott Rewards member and try to stay at them when there is a decent one in the area. Spent 3 nights here last week on business. The hotel sits next to a highway, so I got to hear sirens at different times of the night but hey, you're in a busy area. Lobby was nicely appointed, fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Rockville Courtyard. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay. I apologize for the issue you had with your bill, I am glad that the staff was able to address and correct the issue immediately. We will ensure to review with our Bistro associates the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The staff is so accommodating and helpful. They provide transportation within a 5 mile radius and are always helpful. I stay here often and always have a great experience. Rooms are nice, clean and a good size, the courtyard area is lovely. Beds are exceptionally comfortable. Nice pool too - but only open Thurs.-Sun. I think this one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rockville Courtyard on your travels. I am so glad to hear that our associates were accommodating and helpful. We strive to provide excellent service and a great experience at all times. You are correct, we are only of the 1st generation Courtyards, 28 years old, but have done several renovations... More 

Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I have never had a bad experience with a courtyard. This one had a comfy bed, ample space, and was very clean. The HVAC system, however, was noisy so I had to wear some ear plugs which I keep for such times. I was also surprised that we didn't get a continental breakfast. Rather there was a 24/7 Starbucks in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
63 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

A pleasant experience was had at the Courtyard Rockville last week. Everything was pretty much hassle free and the wifi was good. I found the hotel itself a bit bland and lacking in personality from the lobby to the individual rooms. However, everything was pretty functional. It would be nice if the cafe offered real food like sandwiches, etc. late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Rockville Courtyard. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience some of the amenities we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our fitness center and market. We are in the process of revamping both areas to offer more selections.... More 

Berryville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

2.5 stars would be more accurate. "Everthing Rises or Falls on Leadership" was the motto of my college president. This Courtyard is lacking leadership. Front office staff while very friendly and courteous, is basically not trained properly. I was staying at the hotel (yes, another soccer tournament) and was to have a comp room. When I called ahead of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the Courtyard Rockville. I wanted to first apologize for not being available this weekend, however we did have managers on duty both days during your stay I am sorry they were not available to you. I am glad to know that the staff was able to help you as much... More 

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Not really a bad hotel, but if you do happen to stay here DO NOT stay in room 170. The room is right next to the indoor pool. When we realized where we were located we weren't all that happy, but the hours listed on the pool were 10:00 am until 10:00 pm so we thought that it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Rockville Courtyard, your feedback is important to us. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy a restful weekend away from home. I understand frustrating this must have been and doesn’t start your day well. This is not a typical occurrence, but I am happy you brought it to our... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

You should not have a pool advertised as an amenity if it is closed for private lessons and unavailable to the guests. I was in room 170 and the noise coming from the pool was very distracting and annoying. The side door to the building where I was instructed to park did not work with my key (the other doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and providing feedback on the Courtyard Rockville. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were unable to utilize our pool area during your stay at the hotel. We do close our pool area during the day on weekdays because in Montgomery County we are required to have a lifeguard on duty while the pool is... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

OK..in town for Lacrosse tournament on Fri and Sat. I was surprised to learn that the pool was closed for "private lessons" until 5pm. Wish I had known this in advance. We have kids that have been playing lacrosse and wanted to jump in the pool. Ended up visiting another hotel that other parents were staying at to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and providing feedback on our pool area. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were unable to utilize our pool area during your stay at the hotel. We do close our pool area during the day on weekdays because in Montgomery County we are required to have a lifeguard on duty while the pool is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question