We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Rockville

3.0 of 5 2500 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Rockville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Rockville
Courtyard Rockville
Courtyard Rockville
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
22
16
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never had a bad experience with a courtyard. This one had a comfy bed, ample space, and was very clean. The HVAC system, however, was noisy so I had to wear some ear plugs which I keep for such times. I was also surprised that we didn't get a continental breakfast. Rather there was a 24/7 Starbucks in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
58 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

A pleasant experience was had at the Courtyard Rockville last week. Everything was pretty much hassle free and the wifi was good. I found the hotel itself a bit bland and lacking in personality from the lobby to the individual rooms. However, everything was pretty functional. It would be nice if the cafe offered real food like sandwiches, etc. late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Rockville Courtyard. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience some of the amenities we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our fitness center and market. We are in the process of revamping both areas to offer more selections.... More 

Berryville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

2.5 stars would be more accurate. "Everthing Rises or Falls on Leadership" was the motto of my college president. This Courtyard is lacking leadership. Front office staff while very friendly and courteous, is basically not trained properly. I was staying at the hotel (yes, another soccer tournament) and was to have a comp room. When I called ahead of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the Courtyard Rockville. I wanted to first apologize for not being available this weekend, however we did have managers on duty both days during your stay I am sorry they were not available to you. I am glad to know that the staff was able to help you as much... More 

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Not really a bad hotel, but if you do happen to stay here DO NOT stay in room 170. The room is right next to the indoor pool. When we realized where we were located we weren't all that happy, but the hours listed on the pool were 10:00 am until 10:00 pm so we thought that it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Rockville Courtyard, your feedback is important to us. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy a restful weekend away from home. I understand frustrating this must have been and doesn’t start your day well. This is not a typical occurrence, but I am happy you brought it to our... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

You should not have a pool advertised as an amenity if it is closed for private lessons and unavailable to the guests. I was in room 170 and the noise coming from the pool was very distracting and annoying. The side door to the building where I was instructed to park did not work with my key (the other doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and providing feedback on the Courtyard Rockville. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were unable to utilize our pool area during your stay at the hotel. We do close our pool area during the day on weekdays because in Montgomery County we are required to have a lifeguard on duty while the pool is... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

OK..in town for Lacrosse tournament on Fri and Sat. I was surprised to learn that the pool was closed for "private lessons" until 5pm. Wish I had known this in advance. We have kids that have been playing lacrosse and wanted to jump in the pool. Ended up visiting another hotel that other parents were staying at to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and providing feedback on our pool area. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were unable to utilize our pool area during your stay at the hotel. We do close our pool area during the day on weekdays because in Montgomery County we are required to have a lifeguard on duty while the pool is... More 

Morrisville, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have been to this Marriott several times. It is much the same as other Courtyard. The rooms are clean, the food is decent, the staff generally friendly. The only continuous problem I know of is the Internet goes down quite a bit. But still, as a Platinum member it's reasonable andwhat I expect. The problem I have is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We've been staying in this hotel, several times a year, for more than 20 years. The only people who seem to remember us are the sweet kitchen ladies. Really? Why can't they flag our profile and at least offer a "welcome back" when we show up? I've been a loyal Marriott customer for decades because I grew up in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rockville. I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty with Marriott, it is much appreciated. In regards to your past few stays, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues addressed in your response. I have shared your feedback... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
83 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I often stay at Courtyards because they can offer a better value than full-service Marriott hotels. This was one of the better Courtyards. It is very well maintained. My room was super-clean, bright and the bathroom was spotless. (You would be surprised sometimes!) I was disappointed that as an elite member I didn't have a room ready when I arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, I am very impressed. Customer service at the front was excellent. Rooms were very well maintained and comfortable. Lounge area was excellent and I absolutely loved the landscaping. The garden in the middle makes this place very beautiful. Couple of things that can be improved: 1. Cleaning lady was not very courteous.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockville

Address: 2500 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockville Hotel Rockville
Rockville Courtyard
Rockville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville

26 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay