We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

GreenLeadersSilver level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013
Sue R Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Add Photo

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    251
    193
    97
    41
    36
See reviews for
219
136
48
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (618)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just stayed for 2 days at this hotel. Arrived very late at night and had a good check in and greeting from the person behind the desk. The lobby was attractive and updated. The room was not quite as up to date, showing a few small signs of wear and there was a large stain on the floor. I turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you love the new look of our lobby. We just completed the refresh this month. As a matter of fact – we are not even done. We are adding a lobby bar and some more enhancements. Our next step is to fresh our guest rooms and hallways.... More 

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was a very nice hotel and accessable to main highway and local destinations we were interested in visiting. The only issue we had was that they did not have a restaurant other than for breakfast as so many of your others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the team to give us your feedback. I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your mini vacation with us. We take out guest feedback very seriously. Because of so many comments (such as yours) we added a very casual pizza and wings menu in our bar that is open Monday – Saturday. If you... More 

Woodstock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very friendly staff, and clean, well decorated rooms. Beds, room, and bathroom small but comfortable and adequate. Refrigerator and coffee/tea service and Wifi were very nice. All and all very good value for price. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I have passed your comments on to our staff. We really take great pride in the fact that the team is so friendly and cares so much about our guests. I think you hit the nail on the head when it comes to very good value. We really strive to give the... More 

Congers, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. It suited our needs for one night, but we were happy to leave. Had we needed to be in the area for another night, we would have moved hotels. LOCATION: Located right off of Interstate 370, and very near the DC Beltway, so very convenient to travel to. This means,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always learn from our guests’ feedback whether it’s something they enjoyed … or something our guests feel we can do better. We actually listen to our guests and make changes based on many of the suggestions we receive. For examples our guests requested we become a... More 

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This use to be a diamond in a ruff type of place but now its going down hill. They need to do minor adjustments and upgrades to keep this place top notch. This is no longer number one on my list when In the area. The breakfast isn't worth me not sleeping in for. Carpets are getting worn out. Bathrooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I’m glad you have stayed with us before… returning is the best compliment you can give a hotel. Thank you for giving us your feedback. Both what you enjoyed and what you feel we can approve upon. As a matter of fact, we have just begun a major refresh of the hotel. I see you reviewed us on August 15,... More 

Parker, CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My stay here was a pleasant surprise. The room was a nice size, with 2 queen beds, 2 chairs, a small table, a desk and small dresser where the TV was on. The television was 40+ in. The bathroom was usual, with a hair dryer on the wall. The beds were very cozy! The breakfast in the morning were 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings! Ron Wallach Director of Sales More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Bathroom was dirty w hairs, urine and ceiling was falling in. Toilet ran and no ventilation in bathroom. Complained but no one came to look. Bedding had burn holes and stains. Found trash and extra key card under desk. Hotel not accommodating to disabled persons. Too sick to move to other hotel, 5 nights and only 3 employees were nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. All I can say is… EEK!! You clearly did not get the type of service we have become famous for. I’m glad our team realized you were not happy and gave you a discount because of that. Also, your comments have been forwarded to the proper manager to... More 

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stay at this hotel for business often and the hotel is a great hotel for the price. The rooms are clean, beds comfy, the staff pleasant, it's close to many D.C. attractions and includes a great breakfast! We are very satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! You are right we are close to many of the DC area attractions. Our free parking and free shuttle to the metro make us the perfect stop for those coming to see the nation’s capital. We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stay here two night and didn't sleep to well beds we like rock, we ate at the restaurant in the hotel and i thought food was yuck and the price was way high for what u got 3.00 for a small bowl of potato salad. Pool was nice but no hot tub. THE ONLY good thing i can say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. It’s a great place to share feedback from one’s stay. I think you might be confusing us with another hotel. While it does not happen often, it does happen. We do not service potato salad in our restaurant. We just have a very small casual pizza place. Also,... More 

Dubai, UAE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We spent 3nights in this hotel. The rooms wer neat and clean. The hotel location is slightly off the road, so the rooms are fairly quiet. The hotel has a restaurant which does serve good food. However, with a 22:00 closure, if you arrive late, with kids, there is nothing in or around where you could dine. The breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I’m so glad to hear your family enjoyed their three night stay with us. With so much to see and do in the area… I’m sure you will be back to see us again soon. I’m glad you took advantage of our free shuttle to the metro. It’s only 2 miles away –... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay