We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Gail L
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    187
    92
    38
    34
See reviews for
212
130
45
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (596)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful, quiet room and nice hot breakfast. Only downside is there are no restaurants nearby. We arrived late and had to drive a few miles more to get something to eat. Right off highway and neat metro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flushing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this location for 3 nites while visiting the DC area. Our room was spotless when we arrived and every day was cleaned as if no one had ever stayed there. The breakfast was very good, the gentleman who attended the room was very polite. we used the free shuttle to the Metro station and when returning in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest evaluation and feedback of our hotel and services. We strive to make sure everyone is treated fairly and in a welcoming manner in order to build loyalty for our hotel and the Best Western Brand. We look forward to your return visit and please tell your friends. More 

Pittsburgh,Pa., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The free shuttle gets you to the metro station and you're all set. Free wifi was great and complimentary breakfast was very good with a lot of choices, hot and cold. Close to restaurants, bars, movies and shopping mall. Really very good for the price. We would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Columbus
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used the 800 number for this chain to make a reservation. Unfortunately, the idiots at the 800 number do not understand English very well and put down the wrong dates for us to stay here. However, the manager and front desk person was able to salvage our trip by getting us a room for our stay this weekend (April... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and objective feedback on breakfast. There were a couple of days that we had problems with the burners on the warmers but that's been fixed. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you and you were able to get around worry free at the Cherry Blossom festival. We look forward... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to Metro station. Right off the interstate. Has in room fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Happy with cleanliness and size of room. Only complaint was the complimentary breakfast. Lack of choices and was not replenished quick enough.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are diligently working on providing options during the week and hope to have something in play by the time you visit us again. More 

Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 7 nights while we visited D.C. & the surrounding areas & had a fantastic stay! The staff went out of their way to assure we were satisfied, especially the Front Desk & Dining Room staff. We also really appreciated the shuttle bus ride to & from the Metro station. The beds were super comfortable + the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie! We're glad you enjoyed and were satisfied. We hope to have your friends visit and choose our hotel and look forward to your return visit! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very modern and CLEAN! Hotel workers very nice and helpful. The a/c wasn't turned on yet, so we put a fan by the window. Worth it for low rates! Plus free shuttle. Breakfast was amazing! Coffee kind of sucked though. Great location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review - yes, we need to improve our coffee and we are looking at options in the coming weeks. We look forward to your return visit and different coffee... Safe travels. More 

Bradford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have always said at Rockville Best Western for years and years. We would not stay anywhere else. Friendly and knowledgeable Staff. This property is always improving, each time we have stayed they have a done something new. Keep up the good work!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We look forward to your return visit! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got to the room this evening and it is 82 in the room and air conditioning won't turn on. We call the front office and they tell us the air has not been turned on yet for the season and to crack a window. So the window only opens a couple inches, and there is not much air coming in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your opinions about your stay and warmth of the rooms. We have not heard many complaints on this matter and found most guests were comfortable with the temperatures as they are in the 40s at night. In 99% of the cases and our experiences over the years, warm has always won over cold. The advise provided... More 

Ocean City, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not book this hotel during the change in seasons. It only has one boiler system that only can be changed over once, according to the staff, and in this case the owners, Rockville Hotels, had elected not to switch the system over yet even though it was 75 degrees outside this day with warm temperatures forecasted. This left the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your opinions about your stay and warmth of the rooms. We have not heard many complaints on this matter and found most guests were comfortable with the temperatures as they are in the 40s at night; and they rate our other areas highly in the spirit of honest and thorough reviews. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question