We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    78
    37
    19
    13
See reviews for
53
42
25
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It had been a long day as I had attended a college football game earlier that day and then drove 4 hours to get to Rockville. The staff was wonderful; they greeted me and provided great service and answered all my questions. The room was immaculately clean and had all the amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks ZHK for your gracious review on trip advisor. We are really so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do have a great staff here who are readily available to make your stay more enjoyable. We are also very pleased that your room was clean and comfortable and met all of your expectations. Thanks again for... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

While attending a family wedding in Rockville, my husband and I decided to stay in the Sheraton rather than bunking in with relatives. What an absolutely fabulous experience. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The bartender was so helpful she even offered to show us to the pool and gym. All needs were met immediately and by a courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you becduc for your recent review. We pride our hotel on it's clean comfortable accommodations and friendly courteous staff. Since we are a full service hotel with room service, lounge our bartendars are the best in town! Thanks again for your review and we will see you next time you are staying in the Washington D.C. - Rockville area.... More 

CT
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Traveled to DC and stayed here for 6 nights. Booked my stay through Hotwire and got a very good bargain on my nightly rate. It turned out to be a fabulous value. The hotel was an easy drive to the Shady Grove metro station where parking is plentiful. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very large, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you astronogirl for your recent review of our beautiful Sheraton Rockville Hotel. Since we are only 1 mile from the Shady Grove metro, guests and patrons alike are very comfortable with how easy it is to navigate through the local area into Washington, D.C. Just like you, most of our guests enjoy the oversized guest rooms, large desk area,... More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

The first room I was placed in (#408) was dusty and the toilet seat was broken. We were changed to room 420, which had a dirty desk (oily in places and dusty in others -- see photo of the dust) and someone else's hair in the shower. Additionally, the hotel didn't place soap in either hotel room -- we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you shootingstarbeauty for your recent review regarding your last stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel. We welcome all of our guests feedback and change our procedures at thte hotel to ensure a clean and comfortable stay. Since reading your review we changed our wood cleaner to one that repels dust and have seen a huge difference so far. I... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This is a lovely property , close to Washington DC. I stayed in this hotel for one night with a friend. The room I was given was very large with all facilitie such a coffee maker, shoe shiner, bath robe, wi-fi, LCD TV etc. Most importantly, the hotel is very well and neatly maintained. We had dinner at the in-house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you KSAS for you recent comments from your last stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel. I am so very happy that you enjoyed the large room, Starbucks coffee + maker, terry bath robes, wi-fi, HDTV and hotel in general. I am also very happy that you enjoyed the clean comfortable accommodations and the dinner at our King Far Bar... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

The hotel has a nice entrance and the check in was a good experience. Dinner at the restaurant was good. The room had some issues. The first thing I noticed as I was typing on my computer was that there were quite a few ants walking around the table. Next thing I know I have two crawling on my hand.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Brendan104 for your recent comments regarding your last stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed our smart curb appeal, the friendliness at check in and dinner at the King Farm Bar & Grill. Also thank you for letting us know about the ants in your room. We have hired a professional company to come in... More 

Portland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

In D.C. for a conference. Could have stayed at the conference hotel for more than twice the Sheraton. Glad I didn't. The location was easy, front desk very helpful, room one of the most comfortable I experienced and price a real value. Highly recommend it to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Hello adam08, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Rockville as your hotel of choice when you were at conference in Washington, D.C. I am very happy that you found the staff very helpful and the rooms in superb condition. We strive for excellent guest product and helpful guest service. Thanks again for your comments, we will see you next time... More 

New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

The room was comfortable and reasonably clean. It had a very comfortable bed and large desk for working. We were counting on the shuttle to the Shady Grove Metro station to get us downtown for a conference. However, it started running too late in the morning for us. ( If you need to get to the Metro early, check with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NJtravelers613, I am so happy that you found your room accommodations superb. Our guests feel the same way about the clean and comfortable room as well as the oversized desk. I do apologize about the transportation issue your experienced on your last stay. I will make sure to revisit our shuttle procedures with our entire Guest Service team and... More 

08081
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

When we arrived there the rooms that were previous booked was not available. Further, when we asked for the rooms that were adjoining and confirmed,James (with his rude self ) told us that they don't have adjoing rooms and that the original rooms we book does not exist. There were 3 adults and 3 kids. We were forced to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trinihotnspicy, I apologize you were not given adjoining rooms as you have requested. Due to the limited number of adjoining rooms the hotel has (2 on each floor) - we can never guarantee adjoining rooms, but we can take the request. Everyday we print out the day's arrivals with everyone's requests. This would include: cribs, high floors, low floors,... More 

Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out, our experience at this Sheraton was A+. The staff was attentive and helpful going out of there way to make sure our stay was perfect. We traveled with our kids and our parents and we all felt the same way. The rooms were modern and clean. An indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KidWorkTravel, I am so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us earlier in June. All of our team members strive for excellent customer service, and are eager to meet all of your needs. Thank you for the A+ grade on our service - it is truly appreciated. We will see you next time you travel to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay