We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Rockville hotels

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Rockville Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
74%
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ecotait Washington DC, District of Columbia
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    60
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
37
30
23
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff on check in. The rooms are spacious, comfy and well designed, as well as quiet. The beds are very comfortable! There is a nice bar in the lobby, the Red Line Metro is nearby (and there are also nearby restaurants in King Farm if you take a stroll around) .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was very quiet. It was a very nicely decorated room and friendly staff. I especially appreciated their "green" program that allowed me to forgo maid service for a $10 gift certificate at the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently finished a stay at this property, and had a really good experience. The rooms are spacious, the bed was remarkable, and the bathroom was well appointed. Try to stay on the club floor (SPG Members) and take advantage of the free beverages, snacks and morning breakfast. Since I travel so much for business, I didn't seek out too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here while celebrating my birthday in the Rockville area. It was quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the city. My room was clean and the bed was comfy. My favorite part of the stay was the indoor pool and hot tub. It was peaceful. My husband and I had the opportunity of enjoying some time alone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel about 10x. Usually club floor - I'm a Starwood Gold Member. I have not been impressed w/ the check-in process - wide variance in quality of the associates. I have also not been impressed with the overall cleanliness of the property - particularly the common areas. On the positive side, the exercise room is solid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KNBP, First, I want to deeply apologize for the impression you had as you left our hotel. We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable in our property. We aim to provide exceptional guest service and exceed your expectations. It is our goal that every guest’s journey with us leaves them... More

Ardsley, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel since we are starwood preferred members and are usually huge fans of Starwood. What a disappointment!! First we were woken up early in the morning by a generator which apparently gets recharged weekly for a half hour at 9 am. The room was actually shaking!!! Why 9 am and not during the day when people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

First, I want to deeply apologize for the impression you had as you left our hotel. I would like to clarify we are a family friendly hotel. We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable in our property. We are communicating with the staff that you came in contact with to improve... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I decided to visit a friend last week during thanksgiving weekend. I picked this hotel based on its brand reputation and its location. Overall it’s a somewhat nice stay, but I left with mixed feeling about Sheraton afterward. This hotel was undergoing renovation when we check-in. We stayed in Rm 310. The interior design firm was showcasing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The walls are very thin and you can hear EVERYTHING your neighbors are up to in the nearby rooms and hallway. The shuttle service is spotty and unreliable, not to be depended on. We were told the shuttle would pick us up in 10 minutes and 35 minutes later we walked. Shuttle picked us up as we walked 2 blocks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience as we always like to get feedback both good and bad. A good stay starts with receiving everything you expect from a clean crisp room to being greeted by well trained staff that put the guest comfort first. You can be sure we will address your concerns so that others are not disappointed... More

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The entire staff was incredible-- from the General Manager to the kitchen staff were so helpful. They made sure that our stay was the best. Every request was handled quickly and in a very professional manner. We stayed at this hotel for a week and the rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable. About the comment entitled "Construction even on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, We are delighted you have enjoyed your "Sister week getaway "experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences. We look forward to seeing you and your sisters again. Since the Holiday's are approaching extending a warm Happy Holidays to your family from your Sheraton Family! Best wishes, Stacy Smith More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was doing construction on the floor above us during our entire weekend stay. All day Friday, Friday evening past 7pm, Saturday, Saturday evening. It didn't stop. Management was completely unhelpful. The manager on Friday night finally agreed that Friday night at 7:30 was a reasonable time o stop construction. We tried to speak to a manager again on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, First, I want to deeply apologize for the impression you had as you left our hotel. Unfortunately the renovation team does work 7 days a week. We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable in our property. We are communicating with the staff that you came in contact with... More

Been to Sheraton Rockville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton
Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the area's restaurants, boutiques & coffee shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Rockville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.