We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3.5 of 5 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    71
    35
    17
    12
See reviews for
45
36
25
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel except the heating unit is VERY loud. Cycles on and off all night. Impossible to sleep. Everything else about the hotel was fine. Not sure why you have to write 200 characters in the space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony, I am sorry to hear the heater in your room was loud during your stay. Our housekeeping and engineering teams try to catch any equipment issues before our guests encounter them but sometimes they happen first with you our valued guests and I apologize that it sounds like this happened with you. As soon as we find a... More 

Severn, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I got a great rate and stayed the weekend as an anniversary celebration. Check-in went smooth and the front desk personnel were very friendly and informative. The location of the hotel was right off the highway with quite a few restaurant across the street. On the second night of our stay it snowed. We probably got around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, WOW - what a weekend you chose to spend with us! Your anniversary and record temperatures and snowfalls! I was so proud of our team that weekend - as you can imagine many couldn't make it to the hotel - I am so glad you saw what a wonderful group of people work here and that they took... More 

Venice, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel 4 times since October 2014. Our 5th stay is scheduled for 5 nights in April, 2015. We use the "Club Floor" which features free breakfast in a large common area, coffee an special coffee and teas, snacks in the evening an sodas, water and fruit all day long. Our young grandchildren... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff4jojo, Let me start by saying THANK YOU! We are here to serve you but it is so kind of you to share your positive feedback about the hotel and our team. I can't wait to share your review with them to let them so they know their hard work is appreciated by you and our family. I am... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here twice before but this will be the last time. This staff is friendly but do not keep their promises. The bar/restaurant USED to have a feel of moderate elegance but it has lost its charm - no table clothes and very poor seating arrangements. There are no dressers drawers in the rooms so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

It's all about expectations...and I expect much more from a Sheraton. Upon arrival, our room was 60 degrees and the heat would not work. They had to send a tech to our room to override the wall mount and enable us to us the old controls. The room was tiny. The black out shade was broken so we only had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I apologize for the difficulties you encoutered in your room and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you reporting the problems so we can fix them. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from... More 

Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I wasn't expecting anything special or luxurious from this hotel, but it didn't even meet the minimum standards of an average mid-range hotel. The service was really, really awful. The front desk didn't answer the phone, breakfast room service request tag was never picked up, my room was dirty (including a condom wrapper under the bed - yuck), etc. etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRockville, Assistant General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mispwoso, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback about your stay. We regret to hear that you encountered such a negative experience during your time with us. Please provide me with your contact information at rockvilleagm@ih-corp.com at your earliest convenience. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel for my business trip. On previous visits to the area, I stayed at more expensive hotels. But I'm glad a colleague recommended this one. The bed was very comfortable and the shower bath was perfect for me. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel staff were all very professional. I did have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Vernell C, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I want to thank your colleague for recommending us! At the Sheraton Rockville we strive to make every guest feel comfortable and well taken care of during their time with us. I am happy the guest room, breakfast and hotel team exceeded your expectations and... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

So on day two of five at this fine hotel I requested a 6AM wake up call to my executive level room. I actually received a 12AM wake up call from the computerized system; HUGE Disappoint! Called the front desk, that guy had no answer on who programmed a Midnight wakeup call for a Tuesday! Apologize much? So i settled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I would like to thank you for making me aware of the problems that you encountered on your stay with us this week. I will follow-up on them immediately. This is definitely not the norm for our hotel and I am so sorry that you had this experience. We pride ourselves on delivering warm, courteous service and if... More 

Oxford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I am a Starwoods Owner and SPG Gold member, so I may be biased, but I was blown away by this Sheraton when our firm held a business meeting here. The staff are extremely helpful, the facility is very nice (especially the rooms) and the bar and food are awesome. Great value for the price. I stayed on the Club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tom K., Thank you so much for all the wonderful feedback on the hotel and the team! We want every guest to feel just as special as you as an owner and SPG member every day and every stay! We are so glad that everything went well for your meeting and of course your stay. I have shared... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I booked this as a mystery booking online, and was sort of disappointed with the hotel. It was nothing special, not located near anything convenient - and when I checked in they stuck a major hold onto a credit card that I was not expecting. The room was not that great, it didn't have an actual closet either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shapiro, Many of our guests do enjoy the convenience of nearby stores and restaurants available by car or our complimentary Sheraton shuttle while others hop on the metro and go into DC while enjoying the escape of the suburbs in the evening. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Safe Travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Rockville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay