We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    78
    37
    18
    13
See reviews for
50
40
25
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a school trip to DC and the hotel worked well for our group. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Breakfast was adequate and they had both hot and cold options. Had trouble with our thermostat and maintenance immediately came up and fixed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Windsor, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We planned a quick weekend getaway to Washington DC - we wanted a relaxing visit but also wanted to see several DC memorials and museums- we also could not find an affordable hotel in DC - then I found the fairly new Sheraton in Rockville MD about 18 miles away up Rt 270. Great find, got a special price of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a room on the club level. It had an interesting setup in that the elevator opened up into the lounge itself. This created a very social ambience. However, the lounge itsel was frequently in need of sevice. Several times I went by and there was no soda, coffee or other beverages. The fridge was literally bare. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to hear you liked the set up of the Club Lounge. I am sorry that it was not stocked 100% of the time. This has been a challenge for us at times and I am sorry you caught us after other guests have taken full advantage of the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room was spacious, the bath tub and pool area not so much. I wouldn't return with small children as the rooms don't have microwaves and the bath tub and pool area have limited space. Many hotels offer complimentary coffee in the lobby, it would be nice if this hotel did as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shannon P. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel team and found the room size to your liking and hope that you if you come back to the area you will choose to stay with us again. If you do you will find we do offer complimentary Starbucks coffee both in our rooms and in the lobby in the... More 

Malden, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sheraton Hotel is five stars due to its helpful staff, convenient location, and comfortable/quiet rooms. I was very fortunate to be checked into the hotel by Ricardo. Not only did Ricardo help me to switch rooms to an end unit, but he also offered to pick me up by shuttle when I got lost running a few miles away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Whitneycbrown, It is so wonderful to hear your wonderful feedback about the hotel and of course Ricardo! We have a truly wonderful team here at the Sheraton Rockville and they try to make every guests stay warm and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to recognize Ricardo and the entire hotel team! Safe Travels! Erin Laughlin General Manager More 

Newport News, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I purchased a brand new laptop from best buy and used the hotels wifi to connect to the internet. I tried to download Microsoft 8 onto my computer abs it wouldn't work so i called Microsoft to see what the problem was. I gave them permission to go into my laptop from their end and they noticed a virus was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron, I am so sorry to hear about the experience you had with your laptop. It is so unusual and unlike anything I have ever heard of happening before. We have never had any other guest report anything like that to us. I would like to thank you for making me aware of it so I can investigate. I... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious rooms and nice comfortable bed. Staff at front desk wearing glasses (sorry forgot the name) very understanding and helpful. Friendly manager too. Had some issues in the room with hot water. Takes about 10 minutes to get the hot water and have to keep the water running. Guess because of the corner room. They offered to change the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bond, I am so glad that you liked the hotel and our staff! Everyone loves to hear good feed back and I'm glad you found the bed comfortable too. The next time you are in the area I have a couple of suggestions that you may like that will make your stay even better. If you need a... More 

Manila
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a meeting in Rockville and this hotel shuttled the participants from the hotel and back at any time of the day. Most hotel shuttle service would just bring guests in the morning and pick up after the meeting. And not only to the hotel but also to the metro station as well. Likewise, the staff were efficient and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Green S, Shuttle service around the area and a friendly staff are just a few of things we find keep guests coming back to us and we hope it makes you come back too! Also you will be happy to know the Sheraton sign was already addressed prior to your review! Thank you for staying with us. Safe Travels!... More 

Stockton, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed easter weekend for a night. Slept late on Sunday and just missed free breakfast buffet due to a misunderstanding re end time. Kudos to Desta who saw our disappointment and made up breakfast plates giving us anything we wanted that was on the buffet. His response when we thanked him was that he always tried to make people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OrbeaLiege, I am so glad that you were taken care for breakfast and left happy! Desta is a treasure and so good at taking care of our guests - he has been here since the hotel opened. We are lucky to have him on our team. Our team at the Sheraton Rockville enjoys taking care of all our guests... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son and I stayed at the Sheraton Rockville for his Spring break. Due to the high rates during the week of DC hotels - we decided to stay at a hotel that is near a metro station. So glad we stayed here. Parking was free (not the case in DC), hotel is in a suburban area, yet only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NWclassof1975, I am so glad that our hotel team exceeded your expectations at every turn. I can't wait to share your review with Allie and Serol and the entire hotel team to let them know how much you enjoyed your week! As well as telling the housekeeping and engineering team that you appreciated the cleanliness and both inside and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question