We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for attending a conference, there is a subway station right next to the hotel which take you to the Washington D.C but the hotel itself is located in suburb area. The hotel staffs are nice and professional, and the gym is nice.

Helpful?
Thank Hye Jin S
ExecutiveOffice20852, Executive Assistant at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for finding your staff nice and professional. We would very much like to hear from you to find out what we could have done to receive a 5. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hyatt Regency that is exactly what you’d expect to find in is a standard conference hotel – nothing remarkable about it either positive or negative. Reasonably quiet except a little hall noise, but to be fair, there was a youth soccer tournament in area. Clean. Good bar to hang out while the spouse attends conference. Strict about check out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foster P
Westly B, Front Office Manager at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Foster P, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We apologize for any noise you experienced in our hotel during your stay and are glad you enjoyed our bar during your down-time. We appreciate your feedback about the fee for late checkouts and will consider this moving forward. We hope you come to stay with us again when your... More 

Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had eye surgery, with an appointment to see my doctor the day after the surgery and could not drive for 48 hours. So decided to date here and recover - Great decision. It is walking distance to my doctor's office - only 3 blocks. Also near several restaurants and right next to a Metro station and on a bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank nquinby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was great. I LOVED the shampoo/conditioner/body wash all in regular sizes attached to the shower wall. As a person with long hair, I appreciated not having to ask for more little bottles PLUS this is way more environmentally friendly and not wasteful. 2 complaints: #1 blow dryer did not work #2 they did not tell me that the wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kolette D
Salem, Va.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our reservation directly with the hotel in September of 2015 for a dance convention January 15-18, 2016 for a room with 2 Double Beds for 4 (2 Teenagers and 2 Adults) We included both party names on the reservation, I had lengthy conversation with agent concerning our needs. Called twice prior to arrival confirming reservation and obtaining information... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachbumsSalemVa
Westly B, Front Office Manager at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

beachbumsSalemVa, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel during the dance convention and that we were not able to honor your requested room type. Our team did have numerous requests we could not honor as we only had a limited number of rooms available with two double beds. We do guarantee a... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Marriotts are Mariotts, let's be clear. There's a standard that you will get that runs across the brand regardless of the location. And this Marriott is at least as good, if not better than its peers. The location is great, right next to the White Flint Metro stop. The decor is fantastic. Parking is plentiful (enough, but could get tight... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingDad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Stayed here on a getaway package over Christmas. We felt very pampered.The staff are unbelievably good, rooms are very nice and the buffet breakfast with made to order omelettes and waffles is so good and has so much variety that we weren't able to eat all our favorites in a 4 day stay. We were visiting relatives-but for sightseers, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank robin s
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

From the moment we entered the open, modern lobby, we felt comfortable. The staff were uniformly welcoming, the hotel and room were pristine, everything worked as it should...I really can't say anything negative about it. The bed and pilloes were comfortable, breakfast at the Meritage Restaurant was among the best hotel breakfast buffets I've ever had and the restaurant staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean K
new jersey, US
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

I stayed in this hotel several time for business purpose. The hotel is well maintained by friendly staff. Free bottle water at the front desk during afternoon (hope can be a full day service). The breakfast is about $20 plus tax per person. It is reasonably price in terms of the food quality and service. The wifi speed is pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank laopu
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Stayed for one night. The room was hot due to the heat being turn on. I couldn't switch back to AC. The best part of my stay was the break the following morning. Awesome selection. Staff was pleasant as always. I will definitely return but i'll have to resolve the heating adjustment in the room.

Helpful?
Thank John T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 17 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay