We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    103
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
98
72
21
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
See the most recent reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I just spent two nights at this property. It is just across the street from the JCVI. The staff is young and try hard to help. The room is comfortable and relatively quiet. I didn't have time to use the gym. Many restaurants are a short taxi wide away. A Krispy Kreme shop is a three minute walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Soccer D, Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you felt our team was attentive and working hard. It sounds as if our location was a great fit for your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your future travels to the... More 

Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights just to get away from home for the weekend. The common areas are nice, modern and clean. The room was just ok. However the staff is great! Samantha checked us in quickly and efficiently while being engaging. I like that she spoke to us each time we came in. Katie the bartender is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Kelley B, Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you had a great experience. It's so rewarding to be able to share such wonderful comments from our guests with our team. Both Samantha and Katie were thrilled to be recognized for their passion to deliver exceptional service! We hope... More 

cary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

very clean room, no bad smell, comfortable bed, high resolution TV, high speed internet, nice meals, time saving checking-in and checking-out, free parking, good location, easy use of air conditioner.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Fei W, Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. It's nice to know that you felt our accommodations worked well for your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your future travels to... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I was a little disappointed in my stay at this hotel. The outside of the building looked very nice and check in was friendly and quick. When we went into the room it was smaller than typical Hilton Gardens and the bathroom significantly. The major issue with the bathroom is there was mold growing on the sides of the shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear supermsp, Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg! We appreciate your valuable feedback. We’re happy to hear that your check in went smoothly. However, on behalf of our team I would like to apologize for the poor experience you encountered with your guestroom and bathroom. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and ensuring... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The hotel would be great, especially for the price. The location is perfect if you have to be in DC but do not need to be within a walking distance to everything. My room was nice, restaurant was adequate. My only concern was about the cleanliness of the shower - while everything looked clean on the surfice, there was "pink... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Olga G, Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our location was a good fit for you on your visit. We're sorry to hear that you had an issue with cleanliness in your bathroom. We strive to deliver excellent service and provide you with a super clean guestroom... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Had the opportunity to stay here recently and had a wonderful experience. Place is very nice inside and out, rooms are very clean with new furnishings. Restaurant and bar is great and very intimate. Looking forward to staying here again....but may request an alternate room than 301 as the view is not the greatest. If the view is not a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Jen D, Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your valuable feedback. Our team is happy to hear that you were very satisfied with the hotel. We take great pride in ensuring our guests have an excellent experience and it sounds as if we were able to deliver on our promise. Please let us know of... More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Lovely modern hotel, comfortable and convenient accommodations. Clean, great location, gracious staff, and a terrific deal/value. I did not use any amenities other than the guest room. However, I found the AC unit very noisy, and turned it off for a peaceful sleep. I have reported this to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again, but maybe not in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. It is wonderful that you experienced such a great stay. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by the HVAC system, and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that we are continuously on top of the air system. The next time you... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn recently on a trip to the area, and found the experience to be a very pleasant one. The room was very large and quiet, the bed very comfortable, staff lovely and helpful. We also thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. Whilst the decor isn't really to my liking, this isn't a concern... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – especially when you see our exceptional value to our product. We thrive to maintain our high Customer Service and Cleanliness to make sure our guests enjoy themselves. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope... More 

Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The company I work for held a training this past week in Rockville, Maryland. All of the trainees were housed in the Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel staff very cordial. This made our stay one that we will remember. On the 2nd day of training I went up to my room and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – especially in this situation. I apologize that your stay was interrupted by having room key issues and I have reached out to the team for frequent key machine checks. I am pleased to hear that we were able to sincerely apologize... More 

Richmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Front desk staff always friendly and make you feel welcome. Check-in/Check-out a breeze. Very nice lobby area with a beautiful fireplace and seating arrangements. Breakfast was good -- a little pricy but it was all you can eat. Guest room and bath clean. A bit short on towels -- had to call for more. Only negative comment is that our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by the sounds from the street and the need for more towels. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, please request a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
4.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#2 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay