We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

3.0 of 5 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    81
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
71
57
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
See the most recent reviews
Newtonmore, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I've stayed here twice and have been more than satisfied both times. I can't speak to the value for money as someone else was paying, but I couldn't fault the service or facilities. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Hello Mark T, Thank you for returning to the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville during your recent business trip to the area. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you've had enjoyable experiences at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Rockville! Sincerely, Michael Anderson General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed at the Garden Inn in Gaithersburg for two nights. The rooms are of good size, everything is very clean. The staff is very friendly and always happy to help. While we were there it was very cold, and the aircon struggled a bit to heat the room. Effectively we had to run it most of the time, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Hello Stefan B, Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent trip to the area! We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, very friendly staff, nice gym and convenient location. I'm sorry you experienced an issue with the air unit. We strive to ensure maximum comfort... More

Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Recently stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn, Rockville-Gaithersburg, MD which was a very pleasant experience from check in to check out. Rooms are very clean and comfortable (beds were fantastic) and having free wifi is a huge added bonus. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All staff that we met asked if we had stayed previously and as we... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Cloud090, Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms, friend and helpful staff and quality breakfast. I'm glad that our staff took great care of you, and we certainly appreciate your recommendation! Thank you again, and we look forward... More

Bowie, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is a newer hotel - only 3 years old but it looks like it was just built. Everything looks like it's brand new from the furnishings in the lobby to the rooms. Rooms are well appointed and quiet. I'd live there if I could afford!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Karen W, Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent trip to the area! We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and lobby. Though you won't be living here, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thanks again, and have a great day! Sincerely,... More

Cicero, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I needed to by at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesday, MD for a few days. All of the hotels near the NIH were over $400 a night. We stayed at Hilton Garden Inns before, and though we would try the Hilton Garden Inn in Rockville. It was half the price of the others. On our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Hello Keith W, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville, and I'm glad that you made it through the snow storm! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that our team made the visit as enjoyable as it could be for you and your wife. It's great that you found our... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Seemed harder than should have been to check in. Staff not interested in our request to change to different/bigger room, they just suggested we go next door. Light fixture in room did not work when we arrived. Stains on desk. Temp control door was broken. Maintence came right away so this was a plus. Coffee in morning was hard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Sue V, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the HGI Rockville. I'm very sorry for the issues you experienced at our hotel. We always do our best to accommodate any request, and I'm sorry that our team did not handle your request with care. I apologize for the issues you experienced in your room. There is... More

Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. I stayed five nights on business. The first morning the shower knob didn't work properly but once reported was immediately repaired. I would recommend this hotel. Staff very nice. Shuttle available to go to anywhere in a 3 mile radius which was very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Marcia W, Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent business trip to the area. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you found our room to be quiet, clean and comfortable, and it's great that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service! I'm sorry... More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We as a family had a lovely time in Rockville visiting friends, however we did not have help from the Hilton Garden Inn when dialling the UK internationally, they could neither help or suggest alternatives. I had a medical concern so was quite anxious and support would have been beneficial

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Fiona W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville. I'm very happy that you and your family had an enjoyable time in Rockville visiting friends, but I'm sorry that we did not offer assistance in connecting with the UK. We strive to deliver personal service to all of our guests and to assist... More

Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very nice rooms,,, Always had fresh coffe in the lobby. The price of the breakfast was a little high. We did not eat there so I do not know how good the food was. Easy to get to the Shady Grove train station from there

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Kay D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and complimentary fresh coffee, and it's great that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Metro. I'm sorry that you found our breakfast price to be a little high, but I can assure you... More

Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I wanted to get away for New Years and a friend recommended this hotel. So, I happened to look it up and saw other great reviews for it and decided to stay here. It was such a pleasant, warm, and inviting environment. We would love to come back here more chances we get!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie C, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, and we hope you had a wonderful New Year's! We appreciate your feedback, and we appreciate your friend's recommendation! I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience, and found our hotel to have a warm and inviting environment. Thank you again, and we certainly look... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay