We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Rockville hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011
Lamont56 Fredericksburg, Virginia
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    69
    32
    24
    21
See reviews for
48
36
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
See the most recent reviews
Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I had a work conference here. From the moment I checked in until I left, I was not pleased. The front desk typically had just one person stationed, and sometimes it seemed to be a kitchen worker (chef maybe?). The person who checked me into the hotel continuously stressed the hotel's no smoking policy in the rooms. I told him... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We choose the Crown Plaza, Rockville because it was centrally located to our family close to the train station, and had free shuttle service. The accomondations were wonderful with plenty of amenties. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the customer service was outstanding. We ate most of our meals in the hotel, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza washignton DC- Rockville property in the end of January. It was the worst stay of my life. I had no power at home due to the winter storm so I decided to go to a hotel. I had my mother and my sister with me. I reserved a room with 2 double beds and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christopher_Zindash, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear rrguy2011, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It's bad enough that we had widespread power outages during that time, but I apologize we did not meet your expectations during your visit with us. You made reference that you had left... More

Washington DC Metro Area
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

I have signed up with this website for the sole purpose of posting this review you are about to read. That is how serious I am. I hope the General Manager pays attention to this one. Here is my story: In mid-January of 2011, I noticed a $79 charge on my credit card from this hotel. I did not make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Christopher_Zindash, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear plaintruth_5, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. As you noted in your testimony about your billing experience, you wanted the General Manager to pay attention to what you had to say. And, I have. Quite honestly, I'm overwhelmed with the amount of information and detail you have shared because in most... More

Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
145 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

The Crowne Plaza Rockville can be a great base when visiting Washington DC. We used their shuttle service to access Shady Grove Metro Station. The shuttle driver was very friendly and pick up at night was really quick. The hotel is an older building that was remodeled. The room was great. It was very clean and furniture was well kept.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher_Zindash, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear sens1992, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us! We know that our success is determined by our guests, and feedback is critical in these economic times. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and I'm proud that my associates provided you with good service. I see that you... More

Newark, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

When I checked in, I was assigned to a room on the third floor. After I unpacked my suits, I went into the washroom and noticed an ant crawling on the wall. I killed it and didn't pay it much heed. When I went to the desk to set up my laptop, I saw another 2 ants scurrying about. Then,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher_Zindash, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear a_canuck, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We take guest comments seriously, and are always working to strive to be the best we can be every day! I am very sorry to hear you had issues during your stay. This is not indicative of our hotel, nor the entire Crowne Plaza brand.... More

Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

On the plus side: friendly front desk, nice room/bath decor, free & fast in-room wifi, flat-panel TV, free parking On the minus side: noisy heater, unusually dark corridors & dim in-room lighting, 1 cup only in-room coffee supplies, no free lobby coffee, TV screen size too small

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher_Zindash, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear wboehmer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you stayed with us, and see overall you enjoyed your stay. Our team has been working hard to ensure our guests are having a great stay with us, and I'm pleased to see you felt the same during your stay. You mentioned a few need... More

Durham, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

I will not stay here again. I was given a room key to an occupied room. This had only ever happened to me once before. At dinner, I started thinking about the last time that this happened and I remembered it was at the SAME hotel. Once is an accident and understandable. Twice is a trend and obviously a system... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher_Zindash, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear MTHDurham_NC, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to see you had a negative experience with us. Your scores show that our hotel was clean and convenient, but we missed expectations on how we handled your issue. First and foremost, there is not excuse for poor service. It just cannot happen in... More

CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

Let me start this review by saying that I was able to book my rooms through Priceline for a huge bargain. That made all the difference in the world to me. I spent $65/night instead of $165. To me this hotel was fantastic for that price. It was extremely clean first of all. The hotel also had surprisingly good food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher_Zindash, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear DeportesGuy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments, insight, and details on the experience you had with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and are very proud of the hard work we are doing to make our service the best it can be for every guest! Our restaurant and... More

Odenton, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

This is one of the noisiest hotels I've stayed in. Aside from their a/c closet in each room placed right at the head of the bed the rooms also face the inside which produces a lot of noise from their common areas. Not staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher_Zindash, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Ed078, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give us feedback on your stay. I'm sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We work very hard to take care of our guests, and I apologize your stay was less than expected. Noise is never good thing in a hotel. It's where folks... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville

Address: 3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rockville
Rockville Crowne Plaza

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rockville with
any amenities