We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville

GreenLeadersSilver level
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    84
    45
    29
    24
See reviews for
64
45
28
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Corning
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughters and I had a great stay here during a trip to the DC area. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool was also clean and well-maintained. The location was convenient to shopping and dining, as well as the Shady Grove Metro Station. We used the hotel shuttle to the metro station one day and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff at this location are respectful and great to chat with. However as with many places you need to check the expiration date on all dairy products. I often find them to be either close if not beyond their expiration dates. When I brought it to the attention of the hotel staff they promptly changed the batch without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Earl R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for bringing this issue to our attention. We will certainly be more diligent with our expiration dates We do look forward to seeing you again More 

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was one of the organizers for our 45th high school reunion. We began our planning late last year. For various reasons, the number of attendees were about half of the amount we planned for. Our budget was based on the original estimate. To make a long story short, Donna (Director of Sales and Marketing) and her assistant Danielle, "talked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Earl R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

It was our privilege and our honor to serve the 25th Infantry Veterans. While we sincerely thank you for your comments, it was indeed a very special time for us to be able to serve those who have so bravely served our country! More 

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first glance the hotel was great. HOWEVER...they were very understaffed. The front desk served coffee, the chef cleared plates, at one point the hotel manager cleared plates and served coffee in the morning. The food was not bad though. The rooms needed the floors vacuumed and cleaned. Everything else was clean. Wireless service was horrible. You could never really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Earl R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

I am pleased you took the time to write a review. However I am disappointed the areas you listed were not to your liking. Our team does whatever it takes to ensure we are providing great service for our group and business clients. I appreciate the fact you did recognize our efforts. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in 2012 and decided to stay here again in July 2015. Mr. Amit Puri and his team do a great job here. Mr. Puri makes you feel welcome and provides a peace of mind that he is there to help. One of the best employees I met in a Crowne Plaza. He's patient and accommodating and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Earl R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind remarks about the hotel. I would also like to thank you for recognizing a few of our wonderful associates; Mario and Amit. They are great examples of the kind of people we have focused on our guests well being! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed there last December and we just booked our reservation for August! The hotel staff are wonderful, especially Amit and the hotel is beautiful and the breakfast is wonderful! We will definitely stay there every time we are in the Washington/Baltimore area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Earl R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your very kind remarks about the hotel and Amit. We'll look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The entire staff did a great job. They went out of their way to make our conference a success. I would use this hotel again when planning a conference! Special mentions: Chef Bud, Earl Raven (GM), Himani, and Amit were noteworthy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Earl R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Charles P. It was our privilege to be able to be the host hotel for the SAMHSA Conference! Thanks so much for your very kind remarks about the hotel and our people. Rest assured I will pass along your comments to our team. Thanks again and we do hope to host another SAMHSA conference More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza and wished that I had made reservations for two nights instead of one. I had a restful night and had options to use the outdoor pool and the health spa. Since I arrived by train I was especially grateful that the location was near local transportation and within one block of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Earl R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

It was our privilege to host the Maryland PTA. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us! I will relay your wonderful comments to our team More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We booked 6 rooms for a family reunion and would do it again. When we arrived, we found that most were very big two-room suites - great for those with small children. The staff was nice and accommodating. The pool was clean but small and a lifeguard was on duty. We had a special breakfast gathering one morning in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Earl R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your reunion with us. We do hope to see you again More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The front desk staff couldn't be nicer. Himani and Carmen were wonderful. Due to a death in the family, we stayed over 2 weeks and they were so kind and accommodating. They went above and beyond to make us comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Earl R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind remarks about Himani and Carmen. I will certainly recognize these two great people All the best More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#6 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay