We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We used this Quality Suites as a base for touring Washington. The hotel offered better value than downtown hotels and no parking issues. Our room was a suite on the ground floor, SE corner. Great room! Comfortable, very large, nicely equipped. Hotel staff were friendly but a bit disorganized. The room safe requires a key, and you have to sign... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whiskywizard
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a nice hotel with great people. The outdoor room entrances were a welcome change from the halls of every other hotel. The breakfast was awesome, the staff was very accommodating and T-Boy and David took care of everything!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Deerfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay with the Quality Suites during our brief stay. They did a great job shuttling us to a Metro station, so we able to quickly get down to the mall to see the memorials/monuments and Smithsonians. The suite was clean and smelled dry. Many times we have stayed in places that smelled damp. The beds were comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank beggsdp
Al S, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quality Suites Rockville, while visiting our nation’s capital. Please come back and stay with us in the near future. Thanks for the positive feedback! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay. We had a nice suite with two rooms, full kichen and two tvs. But the best part was location to DC. The hotel shuttled us to metro station and were able see DC sights. Would encourage anyone to stay there for price and convenience to DC

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
Al S, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to know that our services exceeded your expectations during spring break. Our friendly professional staff is eager to serve you again! Please make your next reservation for the summer! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel surpassed my expectations. Our suite was impeccably clean and nicely appointed, beds very comfortable, and a full kitchen with ample cookware and utensils. The one bedroom suite was spacious enough that my family of five were not tripping over each other. Each member of staff I encountered was friendly and professional, and when I had a small issue,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoffeeBerry
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This location is my favorite place to stay. its home away from home. the guest services staff is absolutely amazing and the housekeeping staff are a breath of fresh air and always a delight. the rooms are beautiful spacious and comfy. special thanks to t-boy who was helpful and friendly!!! If your looking for a quiet home away from home... More 

Helpful?
Thank smilesformiles89
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Was recommended this hotel by a colleague who had stayed earlier. Being closer to the freeway it was the first choice to circumvent the city traffic and travel to DC. Arrived at the hotel without a reservation. Check-in was smooth. However based on the length of my stay or Choice Loyalty status, the front desk team did not proposition any... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoveKing
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. The Staff Is excellent and responsive, but the facility needs lots of work. Many plumbing and A/C issues, hallway ceilings were falling down. There is only so much the staff can do with a very old building in poor shape.

Helpful?
Thank Purple_Eagle_Richard
Lousville, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Have been here before, but really downhill this time. Heater in room not functioning correctly - no one ever came to address. Lamp bulb broken off in lamp in main room - never fixed/removed. Hostile staff attitude about bringing dog on stay, despite being >ON THE RESERVATION< AND TOLD THEM ABOUT IT ON CHECK IN - acting as if we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ddoukas
Al S, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation this time, but I am sure that next time we will! The Quality Suites is a pet friendly hotel, however, there are policies and procedures in place, and it seems that there was a breakdown in communication regarding your pet upon the initial check-in. We encourage all of our guests... More 

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Location is right off the freeway, but far enough removed that you don't have to deal with traffic. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable; I'm not certain what they all look like, but mine seemed to recently have been renovated/remodeled. The staff is what made the stay; David at check in was so helpful with dining options, directions and just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
4.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 17 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#6 of 17 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 17 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay