We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites

3.0 of 5 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Suites
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    41
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
43
24
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The good- this all suite hotel is near both the metro and 270 and it is pet friendly. If it is raining the 3 storeys of covered walkways around the property make a super morning 'walkies'. The staff are awesome. They dealt with questions promptly. They also were able to accommodate special requests by moving my room and allowing a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback! We will be thrilled to have you back with your dogs! We actually do have a dog poop station located in a corner of the hotel outside yard and equipped with bags and trash can. We kindly request the dogs to be crated only during housekeeping service. I... More 

Somerset, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Went to MD at the last minute, saw the good reviews, decided this was worth a try. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location. Didn't need a suite but will stay again when back in this area. Friendly staff. Only negative is motel set up but only in cold or rainy weather. Breakfast was very good, and a real bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you back very soon! More 

North East, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We needed to stay in a room close to the local hospital due to a family illness and were very happy with the accommodations . The room was spacious ,clean and had every thing we could need for our stay. The complimentary breakfast(full breakfast) was a plus. The desk staff was very accommodating when I requested a 1st floor room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we are looking forward for you to stay with us again! More 

Kutztown
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Quality Suites between Christmas and New Years. The staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated the shuttle to the Metro. Thank you for that service! The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, and we had fresh towels every day. The hot breakfast was comparable to any restaurant buffet. I would rate their breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are thrilled you were pleased with our hotel. We are looking forward to see you back in 2013! More 

Jerseyville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My son (from Seattle, WA) and I (from Illinois) stayed in your hotel for 3 nights over Christmas. We were visiting my daughter who lives in Silver Spring, but her kitchen couldn't handle Christmas dinner this year. You gave us a BEAUTIFUL suite: bedroom with 2 beds (felt like extra length, which we both appreciated), living room big enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again in 2013! Happy New year! More 

The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located in Rockville. We stayed for 8 days. The hotel is udergoing renvation so when we checked in we were told the fitness center AND the restaurant were both closed....I think this should have been noted when booking as we had planned on using both those facilities. Thankfully we had a car. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your sincere comments. We would be thrilled to see you back next time when the hotel improvements will be completed! More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Once I arrived to Washington , DC from Miami we took the train located downstairs of the airport and transferred to the metro (redline ) until shady grove station. From there the hotel shuttle pick us up!!! Awesome. They also took us back to to any where else we wanted to go with in a five mile radius. We actuality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much Mr. T first for staying with us and second for your nice feedback. We hopefully see you back very soon! More 

connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just spent the weekend here and have to say that it is horrible in every way. The wallpaper is from the 70's, the carpets are black with dirt (just check the bottom of your feet), every faucet drips, everywhere you look it needs a makeover and the breakfast consists of the cheapest and most unhealthy food to be found. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we did not meet all your expectations. We are glad that you brought this issues to our attention. However, after investigating the matter, we found no evidence of dirty carpet, dripping faucet or any issues with our housekeeping service . We are also getting positive reviews on our complimentary breakfast provided daily. We are taking... More 

Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am an extended stay business guest of this hotel which recently affiliated with Quality/Choice Hotels. I have been here since June. While the facility is over 30 years old, upkeep apparently has improved since quality took over. It has easy access to I-270 and a shuttle that makes regularly scheduled runs to Shady Grove Metro. It is located in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are looking forward to having you back with us! More 

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed there a couple of days, hadn't the chance of staying much in the hotel since I was most of the time out. I was in a suite with two queen beds, kitchen, sofa and bathroom. We like the stay, although most parts of the hotel were in bad state. The pool was out of service. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. the outdoor pools in the USA (East Coast) close on the 1st Monday of September. You should try us again in the summer and ask for a room in the patio. looking forward to seeing you back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Rockville

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay