We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
30359 Mount Vernon Road, Princess Anne, MD 21853-1438
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
6
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Prince Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was by far the worst hotel I ever stayed in. I slept on top of the bed for fear of what might be in the blankets. The room didn't look clean or sanitary. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Just pay more for a peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviprincessannemd, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us offering your comments. I’m sorry that you didn’t feel the room was clean enough for you despite our efforts. For any housekeeping or maintenance lapses, I sincerely apologize. We take real pride in this hotel and satisfy many guests, but I regret we couldn’t satisfy you. I hope you find accommodations to your... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This has by far been the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was way less than average. My room was infested with flies, when I called the front desk they gave me bug spray instead of giving me another room. They were installing new tv's so we had to wait. When I asked for another room she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviprincessannemd, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Princess Anne hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The room smelled of bleach and something else. The furniture looked as if it came from a trash heap. I would not reccomend this motel to anyone. The door had been pryed open previosly. There was paint scraped off of the door jam and pry marks and damage to door frame.I was almost affraid to stay in the room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviprincessannemd, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for taking time to comment. I’m terribly sorry you were dissatisfied with your experience at our hotel. We take real pride in this property and are making changes to make it even better while maintaining our great value. I hope you’ll try us again in the future and see that we’re always... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is the second time I've been here. The rooms are less then average, and the price is higher then you would expect. All other hotels were full, so I guess they took advantage of that with the price. Not Recommended, especially, if you travelling with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviprincessannemd, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m so glad we could accommodate you when no one else could. We take pride providing the best possible guest experience and regret that we failed to satisfy you in some ways. I sincerely apologize. Our hotel has undergone many improvements since your stay and we’d welcome the opportunity to show you how we’re better... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We got lost upon our arrival. Our gps led us to barren corn field. We thought we got ripped off. When we finally found the location, the attendant insisted that we pay an extra $10 for having 3 guests and not 2. We had to threaten to take to take our money elsewhere until a compromise was reached. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear dinadenim14, On behalf of the management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. We do our best to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at reasonable prices. I addressed the issues you mentioned with housekeeping during your stay and also provided new linens. We did check the... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Last available hotel room on a busy long weekend Saturday night. Room stinks of mould and bleach, stuffy. Dated furnishings which look questionable, almost worth sleeping in our car. If only there were other vacancies nearby we would walk away. Yuck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Christine L, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. We are planning to update our guest rooms with new night stands, dressers, and desks. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

On our way to NC I needed to sleep after about 8 straight hours driving. The Royal Farms gas station parking lot didn't cut it during AM drive time & this place was close so I figured I would crash for a couple hours. Let's say the outside appearance is misleading it looked OK as we pulled up in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear bri0831, I appreciate the fact that you took time to share a review with us. I am sorry for taking so long to respond. Please know that we have recently hired and trained new housekeeping. We hope that these changes will improve our overall cleanliness and quality for our future travelers. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD More 

NC
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel stay was very quiet when I was there. Kudos for that. Resturants were very local. The room I stayed in seemed to have new carpeting, fresh paint, (a plus). I got a good nights sleep. Didn't really care for the cereal and milk they had for brkfst. Being that this was my first time traveling to this area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear NCShocked, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We are currently working on updating the GPS coordinates so that future travelers are not affected. I appreciate that you brought the matter to our attention. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD More 

mayport
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

nine of us stayed here in july... older hotel but for the lower priced we paid,made the stay nice...clean rooms a little out dated but it worked for us,the owners were very friendly and helped us in all things that we asked for.... needs a makeover if your fussy but we enjoyed our stay here...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear csmandjwm, Thank you for writing an honest review with us. Sorry it has taken so long to respond. I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit with us in 2012. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess... More 

Carlisle, PA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is very average, about what you'd expect for the price. No complaints about the room, and there is a good restaurant right beside it. Our only problem was with the reservation system. We had booked using the America's Best Value web site, and got a confirmation, which I printed to take along. When we arrived the receptionist said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear birdguy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in 2012. I want you to assure you that we do not normally have issues such as this with finding reservations. I apologize for this and we would like another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact us directly to discuss. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question