We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Princess Anne hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30359 Mount Vernon Road, Princess Anne, MD 21853-1438
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
33%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Princess Anne
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
5
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the second time I've been here. The rooms are less then average, and the price is higher then you would expect. All other hotels were full, so I guess they took advantage of that with the price. Not Recommended, especially, if you travelling with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We got lost upon our arrival. Our gps led us to barren corn field. We thought we got ripped off. When we finally found the location, the attendant insisted that we pay an extra $10 for having 3 guests and not 2. We had to threaten to take to take our money elsewhere until a compromise was reached. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear dinadenim14, On behalf of the management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. We do our best to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at reasonable prices. I addressed the issues you mentioned with housekeeping during your stay and also provided new linens. We did check the... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Last available hotel room on a busy long weekend Saturday night. Room stinks of mould and bleach, stuffy. Dated furnishings which look questionable, almost worth sleeping in our car. If only there were other vacancies nearby we would walk away. Yuck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Christine L, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. We are planning to update our guest rooms with new night stands, dressers, and desks. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD More

Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

On our way to NC I needed to sleep after about 8 straight hours driving. The Royal Farms gas station parking lot didn't cut it during AM drive time & this place was close so I figured I would crash for a couple hours. Let's say the outside appearance is misleading it looked OK as we pulled up in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear bri0831, I appreciate the fact that you took time to share a review with us. I am sorry for taking so long to respond. Please know that we have recently hired and trained new housekeeping. We hope that these changes will improve our overall cleanliness and quality for our future travelers. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD More

NC
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel stay was very quiet when I was there. Kudos for that. Resturants were very local. The room I stayed in seemed to have new carpeting, fresh paint, (a plus). I got a good nights sleep. Didn't really care for the cereal and milk they had for brkfst. Being that this was my first time traveling to this area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear NCShocked, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We are currently working on updating the GPS coordinates so that future travelers are not affected. I appreciate that you brought the matter to our attention. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD More

mayport
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

nine of us stayed here in july... older hotel but for the lower priced we paid,made the stay nice...clean rooms a little out dated but it worked for us,the owners were very friendly and helped us in all things that we asked for.... needs a makeover if your fussy but we enjoyed our stay here...

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear csmandjwm, Thank you for writing an honest review with us. Sorry it has taken so long to respond. I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit with us in 2012. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess... More

Carlisle, PA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is very average, about what you'd expect for the price. No complaints about the room, and there is a good restaurant right beside it. Our only problem was with the reservation system. We had booked using the America's Best Value web site, and got a confirmation, which I printed to take along. When we arrived the receptionist said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear birdguy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in 2012. I want you to assure you that we do not normally have issues such as this with finding reservations. I apologize for this and we would like another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact us directly to discuss. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne,... More

Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

It was very clean and quite. The room had nice comfortable chairs and a table that I could work on. Wifi was free and enough TV channels to watch. The location is very nice and clean and the people were pleasant. Though there was a musty oder. I knew it was just because the room hadn't been used. It cleared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vito L, Thank you for sharing your experience with Americas Best Value Inn. I hope that you stay with us again should you ever return to the area. We do take great pride in our facilities. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. Regards, Cital-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on location and web advertisement. I have never been so disappointed withheld a hotel..or should I say motel? First impression -- awful smell. Second impression-- incompetent check-in personnel who overcharged my credit and caused my credit card to decline all subsequent transactions for 8 days. I was in town to purchase items for my freshman... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear kimizhis, Thank you for writing a traveler review with us regarding your experience in 2012. I am concerned about the issues you mentioned. We have several irons and ironing boards available for use at any time day or night. I'm not sure why you were told that they were only available after 7? We also update our facilities with... More

Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This was our second visit to Americas Best Value Inn in Princess Anne. For the price, it is very comfortable, in a good location, close to Ocean City, and the staff was kind. The restaurant next door is also very tasty. It is a nice little getaway for a few days. Lynne

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 30359 Mount Vernon Road, Princess Anne, MD 21853-1438
Location: United States > Maryland > Princess Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Princess Anne, Maryland, a town in Somerset County that exemplifies "Small Town America". In the mid-18th century, Princess Anne gained considerable importance as a market center because of the river trade. The town is the notable location of the University of Maryland Eastern Shore and the Teackle Mansion. Another must see attraction is the Princess Anne Historic District. Peaky's Restaurant is within walking distance of our hotel. Other nearby restaurants include Beach To Bay Seafood Co and China Chef. Start your day with our free continental breakfast available from 7-9.30am. Breakfast items include cereal, donuts, tea, hot chocolate, milk, and coffee. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Pets are welcome for a daily charge of 15 USD per pet. Guests are welcome to use our barbecue and picnic area. With clean linens and modern furnishings, our traditional guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO and 4 channels of ESPN, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Princess Anne, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer