We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Prince Frederick hotels

SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Sherry Lane, Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TruthTalker Ridgefield, CT
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    12
    2
    8
See reviews for
23
13
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Ridgefield, CT
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Certainly not a "5 star" property, but a good, solid value - kept clean by the staff, with a complimentary breakfast of average quality, good bedding, newly renovated rooms and common areas, an indoor pool and hot tub, and a staff willing to accommodate the guest. The rooms were quiet at night (we stayed over a Friday and Saturday). One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Very nice hotel. Room was clean and spacious with a sitting area with loveseat, chair, desk, coffee table. The bed was very comfortable, slept very well. Also was very quiet, you could forget you were in a hotel. Another local hotel is cheaper but the Springhill Suites Marriott is worth the extra money to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Nogoodluck13, We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service to our guests and it was our pleasure providing you with such a positive experience. Please visit our location when your travels bring you to the area again. More

Cranford, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

As a marriott platinum elite, I always expect simple requests to be handled when I make a reservation. This time we had two- keep us close to our other family members room we were traveling with and to have a crib set up as we were getting in late. Neither were filled. Waiting 45 minutes to get a crib for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Theresambrown, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you noted. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding... More

Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We were only staying overnight, to visit family nearby. The hotel appears to be nearly new and is very well kept. It is a little difficult to find. The staff was extremely helpful and placed us in an ideal location. Our only suggestion is to extend the breakfast time another 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

JoDon2014, We appreciate your feedback about our facility and staff services. It was our pleasure to host you and your family on your visit to Calvert County. Our property is undergoing a renovation that will be completed in November 2014 and we would love to host you on your next visit. Please contact our front desk staff directly to arrange... More

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I will have to say one thing, the Staff at this place are awesome. I just wish their hotel was as good. I spent two weeks here while working in the area. My first week, I had air conditioner issues on Thursday morning. It started blowing warm air and smelled like it was burning. I shut if off and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

DieselGuy8599, I am disappointed that you had a less than stellar stay at our property. My staff and I make it a point to go above and beyond for our guests and unfortunately the building conditions didn't meet your expectations. Ownership is aware of these shortcomings and have already begun to address them by investing in a complete renovation of... More

Albany, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We are one of two couples (4 people total) in our traveling party who received a call from the front desk of SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick‏ at 3:15pm to advise us that the hotel was overbooked and that we were being forced to another location, 15 miles further away. We arrived at the hotel at 3:30 after driving 7.5hrs from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Tom-jones23 We sincerely apologize for the overbooking that resulted in your relocation. I definitely understand and empathize with your frustration. Per Marriott Policy, your total charges at the new location were billed to the Springhill Suites Prince Frederick and as you mentioned, we took it a step further and provided a room at our facility free of charge for another... More

Columbus Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We tried to check in early at 1 pm but the rooms were not ready until 3pm. The front desk girl kindly gave us a card to go hang out in the hot tub/pool. That was so relaxing after a long drive. We finally checked in and got to our room and were amazed! It was so clean and nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Annadrouillard, It was a pleasure hosting you at our facilities. We place a high emphasis on guest satisfaction and putting the guest first. I do apologize for your room not being available for early check in and it pleases me to hear it was resolved in a professional manner that met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you on... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Even though this seems to be an older hotel, the staff do a great job keeping the place together. They are very accommodating and really made our trip a success. Cookies are offered at check in and lollipops are available for kids. The facilities are clean and the area is nice. Great weekend getaway spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Amanda B, Thank you for your kind words. I want to note that we are undergoing a renovation of the property that begins on October 1, 2014. This renovation will address that dated look of the hotel that you mentioned. Please feel free to contact me directly for any questions or updates on the progress of the renovation ahead of... More

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The check-in clerk was wonderful--she was quick, efficient, and friendly. An encounter with housekeeping staff was great--she was kind and caring and solved our problem right away. The hotel is clean and attractive. However, "Mike--Guest Services" was snarky and obviously couldn't care less about my problem. He should not be working with the public. He hung up on me twice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Coleen H, Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our facility conditions and cleanliness. While I am pleased to hear that your check in experience was excellent and interaction with the housekeeping was pleasurable, it disappoints me that one of my staff members provided you with anything less than "above and beyond" customer service. Rest assured that this issue will... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Came to Calvert County for Fossils. Great hotel with nice staff. A little dated but they do a good job of keeping the place clean and fresh. Breakfast has a wide variety of hot food and fruits, Is a must try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

James B, Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure to host you on your trip. I want to also note that we are undergoing a complete renovation that will begin in October 2014. This renovation will refresh our building and address the "dated" issue that you referenced. We look forward to hosting you on your next Fossil... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick

Address: 75 Sherry Lane, Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Location: United States > Maryland > Prince Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prince Frederick Hotel Prince Frederick

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay