We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Prince Frederick hotels

SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Sherry Lane, Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
71%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Annadrouillard Columbus Ohio
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
21
12
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are one of two couples (4 people total) in our traveling party who received a call from the front desk of SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick‏ at 3:15pm to advise us that the hotel was overbooked and that we were being forced to another location, 15 miles further away. We arrived at the hotel at 3:30 after driving 7.5hrs from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Tom-jones23 We sincerely apologize for the overbooking that resulted in your relocation. I definitely understand and empathize with your frustration. Per Marriott Policy, your total charges at the new location were billed to the Springhill Suites Prince Frederick and as you mentioned, we took it a step further and provided a room at our facility free of charge for another... More

Columbus Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We tried to check in early at 1 pm but the rooms were not ready until 3pm. The front desk girl kindly gave us a card to go hang out in the hot tub/pool. That was so relaxing after a long drive. We finally checked in and got to our room and were amazed! It was so clean and nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Annadrouillard, It was a pleasure hosting you at our facilities. We place a high emphasis on guest satisfaction and putting the guest first. I do apologize for your room not being available for early check in and it pleases me to hear it was resolved in a professional manner that met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you on... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though this seems to be an older hotel, the staff do a great job keeping the place together. They are very accommodating and really made our trip a success. Cookies are offered at check in and lollipops are available for kids. The facilities are clean and the area is nice. Great weekend getaway spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Amanda B, Thank you for your kind words. I want to note that we are undergoing a renovation of the property that begins on October 1, 2014. This renovation will address that dated look of the hotel that you mentioned. Please feel free to contact me directly for any questions or updates on the progress of the renovation ahead of... More

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check-in clerk was wonderful--she was quick, efficient, and friendly. An encounter with housekeeping staff was great--she was kind and caring and solved our problem right away. The hotel is clean and attractive. However, "Mike--Guest Services" was snarky and obviously couldn't care less about my problem. He should not be working with the public. He hung up on me twice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Coleen H, Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our facility conditions and cleanliness. While I am pleased to hear that your check in experience was excellent and interaction with the housekeeping was pleasurable, it disappoints me that one of my staff members provided you with anything less than "above and beyond" customer service. Rest assured that this issue will... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Came to Calvert County for Fossils. Great hotel with nice staff. A little dated but they do a good job of keeping the place clean and fresh. Breakfast has a wide variety of hot food and fruits, Is a must try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

James B, Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure to host you on your trip. I want to also note that we are undergoing a complete renovation that will begin in October 2014. This renovation will refresh our building and address the "dated" issue that you referenced. We look forward to hosting you on your next Fossil... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed while in town for a wedding. Great hotel! Very professional and friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and accommodating and the area was nice for sightseeing. I would definitely return if I am ever in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Perry R, It was a pleasure hosting your wedding event. We look forward to hosting you and your family if you are ever in the area again. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Over the years, I have had many pleasurable stays at this hotel. However, our last stay unfortunately a horrible exception. When we first arrived the entire floor reeked of an offensive odor. We were told the prior guess “trashed” many of the rooms. The foul odor was not only in the halls but in our guest rooms as well. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Avis W, I was very disappointed when notified about the problems you encountered while at our facility. Per your email to myself and Marriott, you have stayed at our facility many times over the years and this is not the norm. As we discussed, you have been compensated for any difficulties experienced while at the Springhill Suites Prince Frederick. Once... More

Huntingtown, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I rented a few rooms for some guests of mine in June 2014. I was not informed by the hotel, but found out when I reviewed my CC Statement that they assessed me a $250 cleaning fee. I contacted them and they told me it was for smoking in the room. After filing a dispute with Marriot, the hotel provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Robert J, We do have a very strict no smoking policy in place at our facility, which is enforced to ensure other guests are able to enjoy fresh, smoke free rooms. All guests are required to sign the "No smoking/No Noise" policy at check in which is kept on file. More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great location in Prince Frederick. Very neat and clean. Comfortable beds. Continental breakfast was average for that style hotel. Compatible to Hampton and Holiday inn. We would definitely stay again. We stated with a large group for a wedding. Good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Woodjg, We are glad you had an enjoyable stay while at our facility, it was our pleasure hosting you and your family. Please visit us again when in the area. More

Minot, ND
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We spent 10 days as a family at this location. The hotel staff greets you with a small welcome bag containing some water and chocolate. Unfortunately there was a difficulty with the booking online registering as prepaid at their location and I was double charged which took approximately 10 days to completely resolve. We used the Vacations by Mariott website... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Hunterwebb, It was a pleasure hosting you and your family for 10 days at our location. We take pride in making guests who are staying with us for an extended period of time feel like family. I do see that your children were slightly disappointed with our breakfast items. Although we do provide the full upgraded Springhill Suites breakfast selections... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick

Address: 75 Sherry Lane, Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Prince Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prince Frederick Hotel Prince Frederick

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Prince Frederick with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer