We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
75 Sherry Lane, Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    31
    14
    3
    9
See reviews for
30
14
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice, the amenities were good. Things seemed clean. The internet ran a 5.6mbps dl and 5.3mbps upload on hardwire and a 17.07mbps dl and 5.96mbps ul on wireless... no I didn't get those backwards. However, none of this really mattered because I could turn my tv on mute and just listen to my neighbors tv through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am glad to hear that overall your stay was okay, but I do apologize for the inconsideration of others by very loud and letting the door slam. Which by the way, I will bring this matter to my maintenance supervisor attention to see if their is way have... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Suite was beautiful. Whole experience was great. The Comcast went out one night, and it would have been nice of them to offer a partial credit due to the inconvenience; however, even after I asked, no credit was offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time while visiting with us here at Prince Frederick. I do apologize for the Comcast going out in your rooms, turns out that Comcast had an outage in the Prince Frederick area that night, and for that I do truly... More 

Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Hotel room was clean and safe. No towels at pool ever, had to go to front desk every time for towels. Hot tub is not hot, when mentioned to front desk they said they know it isn't hot but could not control the temperature. We did one load of laundry, and had to run the washer 6 times because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Springhill, Prince Frederick. I see you encountered several issues while with us, including the guest laundry facility, and the pool/ SPA including missing towels. Like you, when I go to hotels pool/ SPA, I go straight to the SPA for some relaxing quality time... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Can't give a 5 only due to the fact that the washer and dryer for visitors use was by far the worst. They definitely need to be replaced. I would absolutely stay here again we stayed for 3 nights and was comfortable. All staff were friendly and helpful. Only down fall if I need to do laundry of course is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I understand how frustrating it may be when your traveling with your family for days at a time, and your expecting to use a facility and its not functioning properly, and for that I truly apologize. I have shared your comments to the appropriate department, so we can have... More 

Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed in this hotel with my tween son. We had a room with a King size bed, and a pull out bed. He used the pull out bed, I used the king size bed. There is a little kitchenette with a small sink, good sized mini fridge, and microwave. The sitting area is small, with a couch with chaise, desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to hear you and your son had a great time. I am glad to say that their will be a new restaurant opening across the street- an upscale bistro restaurant, which sounds delicious. I hope you and your family will be returning soon so you can enjoy the convenience of a restaurant... More 

Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant staff. Clean hotel. Rooms were nice. The breakfast was very good. No real complaints and would return. My only comment would be with the front landscape odly enough most of the plants and shrubs were dead, all dried up. Not that it matters inside but first appearances it is not attractive. And worrisome as to why they look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and that we met your expectations from a hotel experience. Our landscaping is our next project to work on because yes first impression is everything and we don't want to steer our guests away, and I truly apologize if we gave you the wrong impression.... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

This is an amazing property. Fantastic staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast, and a perfect location. I have nothing negative to say about this property. I stayed 4 nights and didn't want to leave. All employees were helpful, kind, and respectful which is pretty rare in many properties. I will add that the lighting in the rooms is excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

We didn't want you to leave either!! Thank you for providing us with your feedback and it makes me happy to see hear that we made you happy! Here at SpringHill we like to provide great customer service by going above and beyond. I am so glad to hear you really enjoyed yourself and I do hope you get to... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

When we went to check in, we were informed that the room that we reserved ( a month in advance) was being deodorized because the prior guest was smoking. So our choice was, stay in the reeking room, or take a smaller room with 2 double beds. We were offered the opportunity to inspect the smokey room to see if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

I do deeply apologize for our hotel short comings, this is not of hotel norm. I have shared your comments to all departments and I am proud to say that we had made some wonderful improvements regarding all your issues. I apologize on behalf of my staff and myself, and I will take the proper steps moving forward to make... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We had a room with KS bed. Had good selection of TV with PBS (for a change). Breakfast was typical with no waffles. Not bad overall. We used the pool, the water seemed stale and the hot tub was cooler than expected. Nice staff. No free in room internet. Free wifi in lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to fill it out. I am glad to see that you had a good overall experience. I realize how disappointing it may have been to see no waffles but that is an item that we are working on bringing back to our breakfast! I apologize for... More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This property has a lot going for it. Despite being located near a major highway, it has little in the way of road noise, which is nice. I also found breakfast to be very good within the market segment. Some SpringHill locations mistakenly believe that their guests won't notice if the eggs served at breakfast are powdered. Wrong! Fortunately, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prince Frederick
11.3 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
21.2 mi away
Lowes Wharf Marina Inn
Lowes Wharf Marina Inn
#1 of 1 in Sherwood
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Beacon Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay