We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
75 Sherry Lane, Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with SpringHill Suites to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights while visiting friends, and while I'll point out a few areas that need improvement, overall, I need to say from the start that it gave us a comfortable, clean room, with a very fine price, given the high cost of hotel rentals today. It's located in a great place, in the heart of Prince... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack K
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Good Evening Jack k, Thank you so much for visiting us here in Prince Frederick! I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay, and it was comfortable. That is our goal, We always want to provide our guests with their needs, and see that they are having a pleasurable stay. I have shared your feedback with the... More 

HYATTSVILLE
Level Contributor
150 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was varied and filling. The location was convenient to shopping, hiking and touring. We enjoyed our stay tremendously.

Helpful?
Thank DCLizzy
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Upon arriving, there was no one at the front desk, so I had to wait about 5 minutes to check in. The parking lot at this facility is not very well lit and a bit creepy at night. The room itself was fine. As I was getting unpacked and gathering my things for the next morning, I couldn't find the... More 

Helpful?
Thank chodges9215
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Just finished unpacking after 3 night stay, sneezing the whole time due to the smoky stinkiness of everything that was in our hotel room. Room absolutely stunk of stale cigarette smoke. Purchased air freshener to try to help; unfortunately didn't work. Asked four times the first two days for towels (there were only two in our room...and to call them... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel066
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback for your most recent stay. I see you encountered some minor troubles while visiting with us, and I truly apologize for your troubles. I have reviewed your comments and addressed them to all appropriate departments. I will be sure that my maintenance man find the room you stayed in so the deadbolt can be fixed... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times. The hotel selection around is pretty bad. Just know what you are getting when you stay here. You will have stained carpet. You will thread bare towels and probably some mildew on the shower curtain. The walls will be scuffed and beaten for whatever reason. On a positive note, the staff is always... More 

Helpful?
Thank woodinva
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your most recent stay. It seems that you had a not so good pleasant stay during your most recent visit and I truly apologize. I have noted your concerns and I will do an investigation to make sure we are meeting guests needs. Our hotel just completed a newly renovation that was completed in... More 

New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We made a last-minute reservation change & were quite happy to be accommodated for an additional night leading to our initial stay. We were given a double & then changed to a king for the next 2 nights. The check-in clerk was nice. However, on checking in just after 3am we met one of our wedding party guests who had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelbeeli
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with feedback during your most recent visit. As a guest, your feedback is very important to us here. I am glad to see we were able to accommodate you on a short notice. After reading your feedback I will discuss with my front desk staff to see what the mix up... More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We have stayed at numerous Springhill Suites in various locations. This hotel was very disappointing. The young ladies at check-in were very friendly - that's where it ended. Our room was over the main entrance. The lighting in the room was very poor. Even with all the lights on it was hard to read and even harder to put make-up... More 

Helpful?
Thank funtwotravel
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Average hotel. Not much to say. King suite had a small living room area with couch. Hotel was quiet. One elevator was broken. Breakfast was decent. Bread, English muffins, bagels, eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea. We paid a little over $100, with tax on a Sunday night. We had a wedding party deal though. Typical Marriott... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we really appreciate you visiting with us this past weekend. I am glad to see we met your standards as a hotel, and I do apologize for the elevator being down for the day and the inconvenience that may had caused, it was reported to me and we got it back... More 

Eldersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Well we stay at Marriott's all of the time and Springhill Suites is a subsidiary of Marriott but this one was not up to par. Bed was not comfortable at all...pillows neither. Bath towels were extremely small. Front door lock was broken...we had to fool with it. Toilet seat slid from side to side and you felt like you were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie1875
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I apologize on behalf of my hotel for our beds and pillows not being comfortable. Our towels are standard regular size and I apologize if they were small. I will share your comments with my team here so we can take care these issues. Thank you for visiting with... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We checked in on Friday Sept 4th and was greeted by a very pleasant front desk employee named Marc. He even listened to all my complaints as we checked out. We went down to have breakfast the next morning less than 2 hours after it began to only find they were completely out of food. I asked the attendant working... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie S
Courtney R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, its greatly appreciated. I will investigate this matter and share your feedback with all appropriate departments. Breakfast is served from 6:30-9 AM weekdays and 7-10 AM weekends, I apologize if some items were out due to high capacity of in house guests. I truly apologize on be half of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prince Frederick
11.3 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
17.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay