We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Plaza Inn

Certificate of Excellence
#3 9th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Plaza Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Paradise Plaza Inn
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    191
    60
    42
    69
See reviews for
241
195
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (631)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (281)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is a great option in OC. We would definitely return. I was most impressed with the staff: The staff was consistently very friendly, pleasant and did their jobs well. I was very impressed with each of them, from Kimberly at the front desk to each of the housekeepers to the staff working at the Taphouse. In today's world,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My daughters, grand daughter and myself took a girls trip to OC when we found paradise plaza inn on Groupon. Didn't know what to expect. This hotel is fabulous. The staff are helpful & friendly. The rooms are a good size,CLEAN & up to date.Side balconies are big, with views of the Ocean side and the Bay side. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been coming to O.C. my entire life. We typically stay on the boardwalk (3rd street) but decided to try this hotel as the other was unavailble for the dates we wished to visit. First the Pros: front desk staff extremely pleasant room was clean and ready prior to 4pm stated check in location Cons: Room had a strong musty/moldy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We picked the Paradise Plaza Inn because it was located on the boardwalk. When we arrived everyone was polite and welcoming they gave us $10. for each day of our stay to the Tap House which is the bar and restaurant. When stayed on the 8th floor ocean front the view was amazing the room was clean. We had 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Afton, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed Sunday through Thursday in the Marlin Suite. The room was spacious, fresh and clean (love the no-smoking policy). The bed and pillows were so comfortable. The view from both balconies was spectacular. The jacuzzi was a treat after walking the boards. All staff were friendly and pleasant. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Paradise Plaza. Yes, the Marlin Suites are great rooms with the two oceanfront balconies and spacious bedroom and living room. Glad you were able to relax in the Jacuzzi after strolling up and down the boardwalk taking in the sites, restaurants and shops. The location is hard to beat! Thank you for your business.... More 

Rosedale, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We purchased this through Groupon. We had a great stay. The front desk employees were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to other family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for purchasing a coupon through Group On and giving us the opportunity to accommodate your stay. Please keep us in mind for a future stay and when you are ready to book, call the hotel directly and let us know you are a returning customer. You will be entitled to a discount. With Hospitality, Tim Goff General Manager More 

Medford, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived on a Tuesday at about 2:30 and our room was ready for us though check in is said to be 4:00pm. We entered the room and was pleasantly surprised in how large it was and my wife and I made a bee line to the balcony which was ocean facing. We both felt like we were on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your positive comments. I am sorry that our beds were not as comfortable as you would have liked but appreciate the fact that you mentioned that a bed that might be comfortable to one guest, might not be comfortable to another. Like many things in life, it is hard to find that perfect fit that... More 

Millersville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room (811). The huge balcony was also a nice surprise. Your front desk person, (Jenn), was amazing. She was polite, kind, and expressed a sincere interest in making sure our stay was as nice as it could be. We also loved the $10 daily coupon to the Tap Room located in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I just want you to realize and understand that this is NOT the norm. You were here during Cruiser weekend which is notorious for being one of the busiest and loudest weekends/weekdays of the year. It is an annual event, the first one after the long winter so it can... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have spent 3 days at the Paradise and have not been disappointed again This review I am going to mention two comments that I heard from two women from West Virginia, One was our neighbor on the 8th floor, she told me that she picked the vacation this year and she was so scared that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

All I can say is thank you for taking the time to write this review and for being a loyal repeat customer. The staff members you mentioned have all been here for a number of years and I am sure they get tired of hearing from me about how important it is to be friendly, hospitable and accommodating, because THAT... More 

Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I came down on Wensday night and checked in late and they were more then welcoming. The rooms were clean and spacious I have nothing negative to say it was one of the most amazing stays I have had I love trying out new hotels but I think I may have found a new hotel that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your findings with others and for mentioning the water pressure and temperature. We have just recently made improvements to our system and I am glad to hear that it appears to be working. Thank you for trying us out as one of your “new” hotels. I do hope that you have found one that you can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay