We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Plaza Inn

Certificate of Excellence
#3 9th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Plaza Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Paradise Plaza Inn
Share an Experience

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    175
    59
    40
    69
See reviews for
231
176
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (595)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (281)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This was a trip for my daughters birthday with her and her 4 friends. We arrived rather early and the room was not ready but the wonderful lady Jen at the front desk made some calls and 15min later we were set to check in. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very spacious and clean with plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, location is great (on 9th street, right on the boardwalk), views are amazing. From the giant balconies on the side rooms you can see the ocean, the bay on the other side, and very far north up the island. Also has a nice bar/restaurant right in the hotel and a few small shops on the boardwalk within the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a nice weekend at the hotel. The staff was courteous and very nice. The young lady on the front desk in the early morning was kind and respectfull. The hotel was clean and the restaurant staff were very good. e

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summit Point
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the second year in a row, the hubby and I slipped away to OC for a fun winter night at the Beach. Once again, PPI did not disappoint! Great ocean front room/kitchenette. Hotel staff were great! Really nice place to stay! Will definitely head back there again next January!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on Valentines Weekend and it was the coldest weekend of the year. I was very impressed with the rooms. Oceanfront with private balcony. They accepted our 2 Shih-zus babies with open arms. We had no problems while we were there in fact the staff was fantastic. Our coffee make wasnt working the best so they brought us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment you walk in the hotel the staff was courteous and kind and took all steps to make sure you enjoyed your stay. Even the big name hotels sometimes loose that hospitality aspect. The first room was a little dated and then we got to change to a lower floor with carpet, oh so much better. Always ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centreville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a birthday celebration over the weekend of Feb. 20th, 2015. We rented the Dolphin Suite. The size of the room was perfect for the three of us girls. The room was clean but, should REALLY be refurbished. The staff was nice and helpful. Unfortunately, the restaurant/bar attached to the hotel was closed, which was one of the reasons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

The Dolphin suites are ideal for small overnight birthday parties or a girl’s weekend or bachelorette party. The extra bathroom and bed is handy. I apologize that the TAPHOUSE did closed the weekend you were here. It had opened on Friday but had to close on Saturday and Sunday due to a lack of heat that was only made worse... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a misunderstanding about the number of rooms I needed and ended up with the wrong email so I never received a confirmation. When I called to confirm, they were so kind and understanding and upgraded us to ocean view. It was located right on the boardwalk and the view of the ocean was priceless. I went in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased that we were able to correct any misunderstanding that we might have had regarding your room reservation. Although the winter at the beach can be questionable or uncertain at times, the amazing views are not. With Hospitality, Tim Goff General Manager More 

Outer Banks, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The weather sucked (valentines weekend 2015) and it was the 1st weekend that the hotel was open since the end of season. There were a few minor issues when we checked in. The lights on the balcony were off and the jacuzzi did not work. The issues were addressed literally within 10 mins everything was working! The timer for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that we were a bit tardy in getting up to speed on a few items that needed adjusting after our winter hibernation. I am glad to hear though that the cleanliness of the room, the staff and TAPHOUSE made up for some of our oversights. With Hospitality, Tim... More 

Tuckerton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Mother nature has a way of trying to mess up a long weekend. We got slammed with ridiculously cold weather and winds gusting at 60+ MPH. It got so cold that the automatic door had to be operated manually. Balcony furniture blew off and onto the boardwalk. You could even feel a cold draft in the elevator. The water in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I know what you are saying! What a brutal, uncomfortable February with temperatures in the single digits and low teens. Not common place in Ocean City! I am sorry that you were here that weekend when one of the automatic lobby doors decided to fail. With only one working and the 60+ MPH wind blowing, it was impossible to keep... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question