We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ocean City hotels

Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Take 10%
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
72%
Ranked #37 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Rose G Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (208)
  • Photos (293)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    68
    33
    15
    16
See reviews for
97
51
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Planned a last minute girls weekend and wanted an ocean view room. Everything was sold out or outrageously priced until I stumbled upon AOI on a travel sight. They were reasonably priced and are located right on the beach. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were clean. Thanks to Matt and Jane' we had a great room overlooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederick, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My ninety-something Mother and I go to Ocean City annually. We usually stay at another hotel but this year I decided to change it up and try someplace else. I found this one on the Internet and after reading reviews, booked for this week. I was a little nervous driving to OC, not knowing if I did the right thing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this hotel from the website and because we were going on short notice and in season, the rate was very expensive. The king/queen suite was clean; appliances in working order. The kitchen contained a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and stove. Beach chairs were available and the walk to the beach is short. The balconies all face the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Springfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I based my reservation on the many good responses I saw on their website. Don't know where Rebbeca & Richard stayed as I found none of these things a problem with my stay. We had 3 small children and I was concerned with other quests hearing a crying child which I knew was inevitable but I asked our next door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review, I am very pleased to hear about your excellent stay with us! As a guest of the Carousel Group you can always expect great customer service and nice hotel rooms. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon!... More

Manchester, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Atlantic Oceanfront for its location on the beach and it proved ideal, especially with a beachfront room. As others have said, the decor is a little dated, but our room was very clean and comfortable, and was very well equipped with a sofa and kitchenette. We borrowed beach chairs every day: having those available for free is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First I would like to say we had stayed there last July and it was great. I'm not sure what happened but it was aweful this year. The suite we were given had dented walls and cabinets. There was torn upholstery on the chairs and the chair on the balcony was broken. We had asked for a different room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wilburton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in many hotels as I travel with work and this hotel was the worse I ever seen as this was for a family vacation and we booked 3 rooms... every room had a issue from broken locks to broken furniture and missing floor tiles ... hotel staff was awful as the front desk was not courteous at all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us at the Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. During your time with us if you had brought any maintenance or noise concerns to our attention they would have been addressed immediately by our friendly staff. Again, I'm sorry about your experience with us but I can assure you that... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. We checked in and there was no hot water for the two hours that we waited around to take showers. When we woke up in the morning there were cockroaches on the counter. When I went down to the front desk this morning and asked to speak to a manager, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I'm sorry to hear about your less than stellar stay with us here at the Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. I apologize for the hot water issue but it was resolved as soon as possible and I was on location for the duration of the issue to speak with anyone who had questions, comments, or concerns. I hope you... More

Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Read reviews on Hotel and was alittle worried about it. Got there checked in and Room was nice and clean. Main thing I worry about is room being clean and it was. HouseKeeping did a good job also. Its an older hotel but is kept up nice. We also had a new Fridge in our room. Balcony view was excellent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your thoughtful review of the Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. I'm happy to hear about your pleasant experience with us. As a guest of the Carousel Group you can always expect a clean hotel and service with a smile, we are also always improving our hotels to ensure the next level of guest satisfaction and an... More

Youngwood, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ive stayed in this hotel twice now. I love it, the staff are great! Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. I left some things in the hotel when I checked out, and the staff was very nice and sent them too me free of charge. Extremely thrilled, will be where I stay every year from here on out when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your thoughtful review of the Atlantic Oceanfront Inn! I am very pleased to hear about your experience with our hospitable staff. As a guest of the Carousel Group you can always expect a friendly staff and great hotel room. Thanks for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon!... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City

293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (68)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ocean City with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great hotel under new ownership and management for Summer 2009! Located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee, book & game loans, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer