We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Ocean City hotels

Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Take 10% OFF
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
74%
Ranked #29 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    64
    29
    14
    13
See reviews for
87
48
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a long weekend during the off season. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We found this to be a wonderful oceanfront location and for the price we paid, feel it was a good value. The hotel is older, but the room was spacious and clean. The small kitchen center was convenient. If it were swimming season,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport News, Virginia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check pricing on this if you are coming to Ocean City with family. I stayed here as part of a "block" for an athletic event and we were off season. the room was 160/night and though Ocean City IS a resort town, it was not a peak travel time and the streets of ocean city were far from populated and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsville, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed last weekend for our 15th Wedding Anniversary and to attend the St. Patrick's Day celebration. The location was perfect and the beach view was breath taking. We had a suite on the 5th floor and the walls where so paper thin that you can hear the next room opening and closing their drawers. Each door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we apologize for the perceived quality of your stay. We are flattered that you decided to spend your 15 year anniversary with us. We typically do not get complaints in regards to noise but our front desk staff member should have offered a room move to alleviate any of the issues you were experiencing. Additionally, we have... More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed at the Atlantic Oceanfront Inn for two months while working on a movie in Ocean City, MD. Check out Ping Pong Summer coming to theaters soon! They were so inviting and amenable to our sizable crew. Extremely pleasant staff, with whom I often shared conversations in the evenings. I went for sunrise swims and night swims often on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we had a great time while you were staying with us in beautiful Ocean City! We can't wait for the release of Ping Pong Summer, we heard it did great at The Sundance Film Festival. We are so happy you had a great time at our hotel and we look forward to having you again as our... More

Fairplay, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great Place, great Price,great service and the location is perfect will be there in 2014,we had a wonderful stay, Payrked my vehicle and never left the park lot until ready to check out ,perfect location

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks for choosing us for your oceanfront accommodations. We pride ourselves on our oceanfront location which is just steps from all Ocean City has to offer. We can't wait to have you as our guest again and we sincerely thank you for making your vacation a Carousel Group vacation! Sincerely The Carousel Group Management Team More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of September. This is a lovely little hotel. Great location, great view from our room, and clean. Beach access was great. The only thing is parking would likely be challenging to find during the busy season, as parking spaces seemed a bit limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, thanks for choosing to return to our quaint hotel in beautiful mid town Ocean City! As you state in your review, we have a wonderful mid-town location close to local attractions, nightlife and all that Ocean City has to offer. We can't wait to have you again as our guest at our beachfront hotel! Sincerely The Friendly... More

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

2nd time staying, will not return, 2 burners on stove didn't work, refrig/freezer stunk terribly of fish, smell absorbed into food, maid service was lousy, i.e. took wash cloths and didn't replace, had to call front desk, took dish cloth didn't replace, asked her for a new one, said she didn't have any, never bothered to get one, had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we apologize that your stay was anything less than excellent. We would have been happy to move your room due to any one of these issues. We pride ourselves on great customer service and will be bringing these issues up in our employee meetings. We do ask you offer us the opportunity to earn your business back... More

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed 3 days in one of the remodeled oceanview rooms. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Stayed on the top floor [ the 5th ] and the view was great. Ample parking and a nice small outdoor pool. Excellent location to the beach and access to the route 90 bridge. Room had a full sized fridge, a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, thanks for taking the time to write us a great review. As you mention in your review, the 5th floor rooms are re-modeled and offer wonderful Oceanfront views. We pride ourselves on our exceptional location and wonderful mid-town beaches. As you also mention, our friendly staff is incredibly informative and helpful. We believe in offering an exceptional... More

Union, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here September 5 - 7th. The hotel and our room was clean and friendly. It literally is a few steps to the beach. The staff (Chelsea) was great. She provided us with good tips and suggestions for our stay. While the hotel is older (character) it is not falling down or showing signs of wear. It is definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks for the great review! The Atlantic Oceanfront Inn does have great character and a "boutique" feel. The Carousel Group began managing this hotel in 2011 and has since been proud of the results and customer feedback. We do offer an exceptional location, directly on the beach and just a few steps to great dining, nightlife and... More

Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff ..We stayed just four nights and had great days at the beach.Good location for a quiet vacation, but also within walking distance of restaurants,stores,bars.and the bus to take you to the boardwalk. Our room was on the fifth floor and the ocean view was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks so much for your review! We're happy you chose to stay at our beachfront hotel on 45th st. As you mentioned, we are close to great dining, local attractions and everything Ocean City has to offer. Our rooms boast great views, full kitchens and an overall comfortable atmosphere. Thanks again for choosing The Atlantic Oceanfront Inn... More

Been to Atlantic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City
Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#32 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel under new ownership and management for Summer 2009! Located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee, book & game loans, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.