We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Oceanfront at 33rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    98
    74
    46
    36
See reviews for
130
124
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and my three sisters stayed at the Quality Inn on the Boardwalk during the wine festival in the fall. The hotel was very convienent to all the boardwalk attractions and the festival. The rooms were nice and comfortable and had enough amenities for our short stay (4 nights). We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the on site restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. While I am very glad that you did enjoy your time at Ocean City, I do not think you stayed with us. We are the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront. We do have very nice rooms and our guest do like our two pools, one inside and one outside. We... More 

Sewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel on 3/24/15 @ 2:40PM for our stay on 5/17-5/20/15; this trip is in celebration of my birthday paid for by my spouse. Our rate included a prepaid, nonrefundable rate plan; we are Choice Privilege members too. We arrived on Sunday afternoon at 3:30PM; initially we were told our room wasn't ready; check in is stated as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Tucker, Once again I would like to apologize for your recent experience while you were with us. I am sorry as well that after we had discussed the situation and had agreed that you would not pay for the night that was effective by the drapes, sink and loose toilet seat would make you satisfied. I had thought... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

North Potomac, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My recent stay at the Quality Inn Suites Beachfront May 8-10 in Rooms 607/608; was a planned couples trip that ended up being one of the best times we all had because of the Quality Inn Suites. Our rooms were located on the oceanfront and were spacious, cleaned and far exceeding our expectations. The service provided (Lakisha) was outstanding. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that everything was great for your stay. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and look forward to you coming back to us again soon. Sincerely, Brandon Morris General Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel that my mom and I stayed at was the Quality inn & suites Beachfront. The people at the hotel were very good and nice. The hotels gym and arcade were not what I was expecting. The gym only had 3 pieces of equipment and the arcade was so so. The rooms needed some TLC there were scratches on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 5/8-5/10. Room was large, clean and view from balcony was beautiful. Room had no A/C, kept balcony door open to get cool air. Rooms really need some updating /remodeling done, little old and out dated. The appliances were also in need of updating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on 5-9-15 / 5-10-15 left on 5-11-15. The room was nice but the Ac didn't work in either of the 2 rooms we rented they needed a part for the Ac they said. They brought up a portable Ac unit for each room. But now you had to leave your sliding glass door open to vent it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Jason, I am sorry about your recent experiences at our property. We strive to have all of our guest have the best trip possible. We did have some issues with the buildings A/C System over the weekend and I am sorry that we were not able to have it completely remedied in your room. I do appreciate you having given... More 

Lancaster, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As much as I so badly want to rate this hotel higher, I just can't. Upon checkin I requested a remodeled room and was told they are all remodeled. Feeling confident, we entered the room, 3rd floor, side view facing the Hilton. Initially the room looks fine. Full size fridge, stove top, coffee, mocrowave, plates and silverware, dish soap, everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

I would like to start by thanking you for your recent stay with us. While it seems we did not meet all your expectations I can only apologize to you for that. We have been busy during the off season by replacing many items and repair many others. As you saw in your visit we are not a brand new... More 

Waldorf, Maryland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

We took a quick 2 night get away with the family. Our suite was on the 6 floor. Ver had a nice ocean view from the side. It was spacious. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool especially since its hours were from 7 am - 11 pm. If I had one complaint it would be that there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonkeyGirlBean
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We were lucky that we were given one of the limited rooms on the 8th floor (top floor). We had a great view from our oceanfront balcony and the room was fairly clean. There was plenty of dust on top of the TV cabinet and the lamps but overall it was not bad. It's an older hotel and what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. Thank you for your business. Wayland K. Campbell GM More 

Owings, MD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile

Had a beachfront room in the off-season with balcony and kitchenette. View was wonderful but room was obviously rundown. Wood peeling off bathroom door, rusted out dishwasher, screen door bent and off track were some examples. Decor needed updating and it appeared that some rooms were being renovated during our stay. I hope that includes fixtures, flooring and appliances because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the less than pleasurable stay. Our goal is always to provide our guests with the cleanest room and friendliest staff you will find in Ocean City. I am disappointed in myself and our team that we have failed you during your most recent visit. I have shared all of your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay