We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ocean City hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Oceanfront at 33rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #53 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
madlynclay Philadelphia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (299)
  • Photos (155)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    84
    61
    40
    31
See reviews for
117
105
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Quality Inn and Suites in Ocean City Maryland is a beachfront property located on 33rd Street off of Coastal Highway. The boardwalk is located around 17th but you want to go further down for more action. The hotel was unexpectedly nice. The lobby and pool areas were clean, the room was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellicott City, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with a few friends for a weekend get-a-way. We had 2 rooms, and each room had something wrong with it. The one room didn't have AC, so a portable unit with a long vent that went out the balcony door was put in there. They offered $100 off/night, which was a good deal bc it was also a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On our trip to Ocean City, we called the hotel to let them know that we would be checking in very late that evening due to traffic. The manager responded, “so what do you want me to do about it?” to which we simply asked that they make sure not to give our room away and he promptly hung up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundalk, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The heated indoor pool was cold, NO JACUZZI; non-smoking room smells like cigarettes; wood rotted bathroom sink that smells like feces; multiple holes in couch and outdated; for that expensive price not worth it ; the pictures are deceiving ; front desk lobby upon check in was unprofessional.----update pots unsafe almost burned myself and kids when the handles just bent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
allentown
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I decided to go to Ocean City. We have never been there before so not sure where to stay. We looked in a old AAA book and decided on this place. We called and booked in June. We were there July 14 - 17 2014. We had a smoking room, what a mistake. The room was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fourth time at the Quality Inn in 6 years....and we really enjoyed it. We reserved an oceanfront king-bed room, and while it was smaller than other oceanfront rooms we have had at this hotel, it was fine. Here are the positives: you can keep your screen door open all night long and hear the sound of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was huge! the view was a side view of the beach but it was wonderful. Everything I could have imagined. Everything was clean and neat for us. Awesome pools. Awesome distance from beach. Cons: Room wasn't ready upon designated check-in time, if you ask for more towels or pillows, you have to go to the front desk yourself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I gave this hotel a second chance because the first time we stayed it was a nightmare! They offered me a half price stay, so, I thought, OK, I'll give it another whirl! No better than 9 months earlier! Dirty, broken things, noisy AC, no janitorial service, no clean towels in fitness room or pool area, cloudy pool, terrible service!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad from time we checked in to the time we left. very slow check in did not have the room we reserved (was to be non-smoking newly renovated) claimed would have a up grade for the inconvenience, agreed if non-smoking. It obviously was not non-smoking once we opened the door. is was small cramped nothing matched dirty looking no dresser... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Once again I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the less than pleasurable stay you experienced. The time you have taken to supply us with your feedback is truly appreciated because we are always striving to improve the overall experience for our guests. I am disappointed in myself and my team for letting you down. The lack of... More

Pearl River, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just stayed there for a long 4th of July weekend. We arrived there at 11pm due to traffic and to check in was a bit of a line because everyone got stuck as well. The woman at the dest appeared to be tired and frustrated (as were we) but insisted on all the names of the people staying in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our goal is always to exceed our guests' expectations, so we are disappointed that we have failed you during your most recent visit. I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the lack of cleanliness you experienced. I have shared all of your comments with the management... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City

Address: Oceanfront at 33rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Quality Inn And Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Quality Inn Ocean City Md
Ocean City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Beachfront Ocean City Md
Quality Inn Beach Front Ocean City

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City #53 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer