We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ocean City hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Oceanfront at 33rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #48 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
semiretired52 allentown
  • Overview
  • Reviews (296)
  • Photos (152)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (72)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    84
    60
    40
    30
See reviews for
117
104
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The heated indoor pool was cold, NO JACUZZI; non-smoking room smells like cigarettes; wood rotted bathroom sink that smells like feces; multiple holes in couch and outdated; for that expensive price not worth it ; the pictures are deceiving ; front desk lobby upon check in was unprofessional.----update pots unsafe almost burned myself and kids when the handles just bent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
allentown
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband & I decided to go to Ocean City. We have never been there before so not sure where to stay. We looked in a old AAA book and decided on this place. We called and booked in June. We were there July 14 - 17 2014. We had a smoking room, what a mistake. The room was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our fourth time at the Quality Inn in 6 years....and we really enjoyed it. We reserved an oceanfront king-bed room, and while it was smaller than other oceanfront rooms we have had at this hotel, it was fine. Here are the positives: you can keep your screen door open all night long and hear the sound of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was huge! the view was a side view of the beach but it was wonderful. Everything I could have imagined. Everything was clean and neat for us. Awesome pools. Awesome distance from beach. Cons: Room wasn't ready upon designated check-in time, if you ask for more towels or pillows, you have to go to the front desk yourself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I gave this hotel a second chance because the first time we stayed it was a nightmare! They offered me a half price stay, so, I thought, OK, I'll give it another whirl! No better than 9 months earlier! Dirty, broken things, noisy AC, no janitorial service, no clean towels in fitness room or pool area, cloudy pool, terrible service!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad from time we checked in to the time we left. very slow check in did not have the room we reserved (was to be non-smoking newly renovated) claimed would have a up grade for the inconvenience, agreed if non-smoking. It obviously was not non-smoking once we opened the door. is was small cramped nothing matched dirty looking no dresser... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Once again I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the less than pleasurable stay you experienced. The time you have taken to supply us with your feedback is truly appreciated because we are always striving to improve the overall experience for our guests. I am disappointed in myself and my team for letting you down. The lack of... More

Pearl River, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just stayed there for a long 4th of July weekend. We arrived there at 11pm due to traffic and to check in was a bit of a line because everyone got stuck as well. The woman at the dest appeared to be tired and frustrated (as were we) but insisted on all the names of the people staying in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our goal is always to exceed our guests' expectations, so we are disappointed that we have failed you during your most recent visit. I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the lack of cleanliness you experienced. I have shared all of your comments with the management... More

Dallastown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

dont review that much but i gotta send some luv for this hotel!!! where to start, well first off i always stay oceanfront so i dont know about the "inner" rooms.they just remolded the rooms and let me say they r awesome. too me the most important things besides the view are, 1. the bed and 2. the shower. they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind words regarding everything from the renovations we completed to the friendliness of our staff. Our passion is to provide every guest with the cleanest hotel and friendliest staff you will find in Ocean City, so I'm glad we were able to share that passion with you! I am happy to inform you that... More

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The first two were pretty good then it went south. Our door to our room wouldn't unlock with the key. This happened multiple times. Imagine coming back from a few drinks to find out you can't get in and then entertain a maintenance man for an hour to "fix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the less than pleasurable stay you experienced. The time you have taken to supply us with your feedback is truly appreciated because we are always striving to improve the overall experience for our guests. I am disappointed in myself and my team for letting you down. The cleanliness issues and lack of service you... More

SC PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had room 410 which is very spacious, ocean front, wrap around balcony. We had three adults and two children in our group. The location is very convenient, the view is great, and the room was quiet and comfortable. Although the room could sleep six, there were only two kitchen chairs and two chairs on the huge private balcony so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City

Address: Oceanfront at 33rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Quality Inn And Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Quality Inn Ocean City Md
Ocean City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Beachfront Ocean City Md
Quality Inn Beach Front Ocean City

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City #48 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer