We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Oceanfront at 33rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    106
    83
    51
    46
See reviews for
150
131
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Washington DC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visit OC alot as we have condos there but rent them for Smmer, and we stay and try out different hotels. We are Choice Privledges and Priority Club members. Outside this hotel looks great! Inside- eh, somewhat unconcerned staff. Saddens me when something looks so promising from the outside but then let down on the inside. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear MRFRIENDLY, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that we failed your expectations. I have made a list of your concerns and will be bringing them up at our next management meeting. This winter we will be remodeling our kitchens and bathrooms and refreshing our bedrooms, and... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is room 420 at this hotel. Look at the bottom of the door. It's splintered and needs replaced. The box spring cover is ripped, mold in the shower the bathroom floor is dirty and it looks like someone got in a fight with the old kitchen. Not to mention the bathroom exhaust fan sounds like a plane was taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear Jason G, Thank you for again giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We seemed to have failed your expectations yet again, and I am very sorry to hear it. Although you didn't mention if you brought your issues to the front desk, I hope that you did and our maintenance and housekeeping staff were able... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

New Milford, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was at this hotel from August 24 to August 27, 2015. We were 4 adults and 2 children. We had 2 rooms consisting of a 1 bedroom suite (711) and an oceanfront room with 2 double beds (204). For the most part, both rooms were clean. The efficiency kitchen in 204 was in dire need of an update with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear PanagiotisNJ, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. You have mentioned several areas of concern that are being addressed. The kitchens and bathrooms will be remodeled this winter and we would love to have you come stay with us again to see the changes we will have made! Regarding the outdoor pool, it is, unfortunately,... More 

Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in room 419 with my two children and it was awful. The water temperature in the shower had two temperatures, hot and scalding. You could not move the handle to cold. The main light did not work and it took 3 trips to the front desk and over 10 hours to get it fixed. There was sand in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear rockie128, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you had some maintenance issued with your room, and I am glad to see that they were able to correct them when they came in the next day, as we do not have maintenance on staff after 11 p.m. Regarding the cleanliness... More 

New City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We were very disappointed in our stay. For a hotel on the beach with a kitchenette, it was very old and dirty. We had to ask the maid for extra shampoo and towels everyday and it was clear that the floors were not cleaned when we came back to the room. I was nervous to walk barefoot in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Although we work hard daily to give all of our valued guests a great experience, it is obvious we did not do that for you. We are renovating our kitchens and bathrooms this... More 

Codorus Furnace, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Room # 318 between 8/20 and 8/23 and over all the stay was well below average. The PTAC unit and the refrigerator were both very noisy. But my biggest concerns was the following: 1. Dishwasher was missing a button and had a very bad smell on the inside. 2. Upon several requests, I still did not get clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear Joshua T, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that your accommodations failed to meet your standards. I have addressed your issues with the proper personnel to ensure that they are taken care of and brought to the attention of the staff involved. We know... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first time of going to Ocean City and booked this hotel. The boardwalk ends at 26/27th and this hotel is on 33rd. Anyways, check in was fast. Our room was clean ad very nice. We had a small kitchen (stove, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, toaster, single serve coffee maker). We were on the 4th floor which is the same as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are everything you said. We recently finished an updating of our sleeping areas of all of our rooms and we are planning on working on the kitchens and bathrooms this year. We hope you will come back again next year so you can see the improvements that have been made. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family booked 3 oceanfront rooms in March 2015 via Bookin.com. Our check in date was 8/9/2015-8/14/2015. On 8/8/2015, we received phone calls from the hotel staff (Debbie) confirming our reservations. We were told that our rooms were reserved. Upon arrival, we were told that two of our reservations had been cancelled. This after the day before being told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear Ann G, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to speak with you personally about your reservations. Can you please call me at 410-289-1234 at your earliest convenience. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you, Charlene Norris More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our first day of our three days stay at Quality Inn& Suites Beachfront Ocean City. We planned this little gate-away to Ocean City to see sunrise from beginning of summer.The room is up to our satisfaction,but the unpleasant experience did shake up our whole stay and our belief in Quality Inn ability to provide customer care we, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear annaM4796WA, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. Although I deeply appreciate your compliments about the hotel overall, I am sorry to hear of the incident that happened with your husband. Even though we all work hard every day to ensure all of our valued guests' safety and satisfaction, it... More 

Fishkill, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our family's first visit to Ocean City....needless to say it will be our last because of this disgusting place! The place is not only outdated, but so disgustingly dirty and dangerous for not only our two children but for us adults as well. There is exposed rust all over the kitchenette area on the floor. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear deez331, On behalf of the entire staff and management for the issues you incurred during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide a pleasant and safe customer experience for all of our valued guests, and obviously we did not do that for your visit. I would like to speak with you personally if you would please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

389 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Other (116)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#31 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#59 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#36 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#38 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#15 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#46 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay