We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Oceanfront at 33rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went to Ocean City to escape the blizzard at home. Our stay at the Quality Inn was great. The room was huge, clean, and well-appointed. Our ocean-front room had a fantastic view. The staff was friendly and helpful. The winter rates offered us a fantastic value. The hotel is getting old, but is well taken care of. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
GREENBELT MD
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my group stayed here this past weekend for a Youth Retreat. We had 13rooms and this is the 3rd and last time we stay here. The room sizes are big so we stayed. But after 3years of dissappointment NEVER AGAIN. 1) the rooms are filthy! The sheets are dirty! The white towels are brown. The dishes yuck yuck... More 

Helpful?
Thank GODSCHILD34

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

California, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront October 2015 for 2 nights, worst experience ever! Once I checked in, they gave me the key to someone else's room! The man was watching tv when I walked in! I went to complain and they changed the room that was so small it looked like a matchbox! I complained again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

High light of this hotel: not too far from the boardwalk and the view from the balcony was great. I am very picky about where I stay, especially because I work at a Hilton back in my home town. I figured I'd give this place a try, and honestly the hotel itself isn't awful, the staff on the other hand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
Md, USA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

HUbby and I enjoyed an unplanned 2 night stay at this Quality Inn on 33rd St. We were given an awesome room with a great view of the ocean and the bay. The room (Maryland Suite) was clean and the beds were comfy. The front desk clerk was fantastic going out of his way to find a great room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We agree that our entire staff work hard to make each guest's stay remarkable, one guest at a time. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your kind words energize our staff. Sincerely, Brandon Morris General Manager More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Doors had to be SLAMMED to close! ALL NIGHT doors were slamming, horrible lack of sleep. Owners are so CHEAP they can't even paint the cracking and peeling walls or the rust in dishwasher! I've seen rent by the hour places kept up better! Front Desk staff needs training in customer service, ESPECIALLY the night auditor! Complained about pets running... More 

Helpful?
Thank atasteofcreole
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for all of these problems, and hope to be able meet you on a return visit to our hotel if you'll give us another opportunity to prove to you our award-winning service. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Everything was ok. The manager was really ignorant when we checked out. We tried to ask the manager a question about the bill and he was really anxious to get rid of us. There were people smoking in the garage area and cats in the place when there isn't supposed to be any animals.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy B
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that day, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our managers. I do hope that on your next visit you will give us another chance so we can show you that this was not us at... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

The room smelled muskie and found a water bottle top on the floor by the bed. The kitchenette floor was dirty. The room decor was early 70's or 80's with a pinkish colored bathroom. Very disappointed in my choice for family wedding. This place needs a remodel. Plus in lobby of the 2nd floor there were trash cans and bucket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon P
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear Vernon P, We appreciate you taking the time to do a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that it was less than satisfactory. It is unfortunate that Mother Nature did not cooperate for the weekend and brought a nor'easter to visit at the same time you were with us. If the weather had... More 

North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn for my honeymoon. It was an ideal place to have as a honeymoon. We were provided a king size efficiency suite on with a side view of the oceanfront. The manager (Brandon) was extremely helpful and assisting us with finding a nice room for our wedding night; during the very busy weekend of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mslavonya2002
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear mslavonya2002, First and foremost, CONGRATULATIONS! We wish you much happiness and success in your new marriage! We are all delighted to hear that you again enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront Ocean City Maryland! It is valued guests like yourself that make all of us enjoy what we do here. All of our management and... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

The place was nice but the only problem was when my son was walking and crawling there was hair everywhere which means that they did not vacuum and when it came time for a bath there was hair everywhere in the bathtub. For the price that was paid the place should of been alot cleaner and more up to date.

Helpful?
Thank sallysurfing
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear sallysurfing, Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us. Although it wasn't as good as we would hope, it always matters to us that our guests care enough to let us know how we did. I am sorry to hear of the hair issue you incurred. I have brought it to the attention of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (216)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Full Room, Beachfront (36)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Ocean View (26)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
King Oceanfront Room with Jacuzzi Tub (24)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
Suite with Two Double Beds, Ocean View (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#35 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#36 of 109 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.6 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#13 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#40 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay