We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Oceanfront at 33rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    96
    100
    77
    46
    38
See reviews for
134
127
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
LaPlata, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We got to the hotel at 2 pm our room was not ready no big deal since check in was 4. We drove around and came back at 410 pm and tried checking our room was still not ready we could not get in our room until 5 pm. The room is OK. The guest laundry was very dirty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baltimore, md
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an large ocean front suite with an incredible view from the 5th floor. Kitchen, sofa, king bed, two bathrooms. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I forgot a toiletry item. They had freebies at the front desk. Great recommendations for local restaurants and taxi service. I want to stay in room xxx every time I go to OC.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Room XXX. I know that is a great room. Just be sure you request it on your next stay. The Oceanfront rooms are definitely worth the additional cost with their awesome views of the ocean and up and down the beach. Please come back and see us again soon. More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I read a few reviews on the hotel before arriving and wasn't sure what to expect, I was pleasantly surprised. The grounds seem well maintained and the rooms are very clean (I watch Hotel Impossible, and there was no dust, hairs, or mold to be found). The view is amazing and the balcony is private. The staff is pleasant, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your very nice review. My staff and myself are very grateful for both. I will let Calvin know that you enjoyed his service. He joined us recently and has been a great addition to our team. We recently finished the renovations' of the sleeping portions of the rooms. The kitchens and... More 

Elkridge, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We got there earlier then check in and were put on a waiting list and told they would call us when our room was ready. The kids went to the beach and I waited to check in. Soon I was watching people checking in. I never got called, so I went up and questioned it. They were checking in people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your last stay with us. There seems to have been some misses in our communications with you that I am sorry were not addressed before you left. We are very appreciative that you did stay with us and would like you to do so again. We want all of our guest to come back... More 

Crofton, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a suite for Friday April 10th, 2015. Planned to be a first weekend trip with a new girlfriend. The carpet was soaking wet. The toilet seat was not bolted to the toilet. The shower did not work because the faucet was not the correct one. I called the front desk and they sent someone up. He said everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

I would like to first express my sincere regret in reading about your experience at our property. I am rather new to the property as the General Manager and I had not known about the problems you encountered while at the property. I am very sorry for all that you experienced. I can re-assure you that that is not the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

White Plains, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i would like to start off by saying I don't normally take the time out to do these type of reviews but I felt this hotel really was worthy and deserved the accolades. I stayed in a beautiful large beachfront room with high ceilings which was a plus for me. The room was well organized with up to date decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are always glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely pass on to the staff that you enjoyed their service while you were here. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Brandon Morris General Manager More 

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in for one night in order to get a jump start on our week long stay at (thankfully) another location. We checked in late at night, after a 3 1/2 hour drive and the room was a complete disaster. The kitchen was old, outdated and rusty. The bathroom was downright gross. There were flies everywhere, the floors were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

I would like to start out by saying how sorry I am that you did not like your recent stay with us. We know that there are many choices in the area when looking for hotels and we do appreciate all of our guests. I am sorry about the flies in the room. We do all we can to keep... More 

St. Leonard, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided go to Ocean City for the airshow. Booked this hotel last minute. Then I decided to go down a day early. They were not able to get me in my oceanfront efficiency until the next day, but they did get me in an very nice ocean view efficiency. For the price, the efficiency is well worth it. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. This time of year is always difficult with the High School Gradates coming down to celebrate graduating from school. We do appreciate your consideration. We do the all we can to keep control of the area so that others like yourself are not bothered. I am very sorry about what... More 

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband booked us an oceanfront room using the hotel's website, but when we arrived they said we didn't have an oceanfront room. We had to pay more to get an oceanfront room and we were just lucky that they had one available. So, I wouldn't use their online service. Better to call. The room was called a jacuzzi room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

I would like to first thank you for coming back to us again. I am sorry that it was not a great as your last stay with us. We have worked on many projects since you were with us last and I apologize that we missed some obvious items in your room. My Housekeeping staff normally alerts us when the... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last year and enjoyed our stay so decided to come back. Stay was enjoyable this year as well. Staff was polite and cleaning staff was nice as well. Tried the hotel restaurant for the first time and was pleasantly surprised with the quality food for the price. Hard to get a decent priced meal in oc when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

I want to tank you for choosing us again. We are always gratified when our guest come back year after year. Unfortunately there is not much we can do about mother nature. But I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the indoor pool. We also have the outdoor pool on the fourth floor, but that would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay