We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City

2.5 of 5 Oceanfront at 33rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    90
    67
    42
    36
See reviews for
124
112
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay away. Ewe. Out dated disgusting. Front desk except for Richard were very unprofessional. Will never stay there again.. Never had anyone come to the room to check to see if I needed anything towels coffee or clean linens. The view was spectacular. The rail on the balcony was very loose and unsafe. It rattled all night and day. Last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for your less than pleasurable stay. I am disappointed in myself and our team for failing to meet your expectations because this is not reflective of the level of service we hold ourselves too. All of your feedback regarding the condition of your room has been shared with my management team. Your satisfaction is important... More 

York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had a small kitchenette which we did not use . We had a two person jacuzzi plus there is a shower. The room was clean and it looked as though the carpet was new. We had an awesome view of the ocean and a small balcony that would be great in warmer weather. We had breakfast in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. All of your kind words regarding everything from the cleanliness of your room to the awesome views we provide are truly appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future and have a wonderful holiday. Best Regards,... More 

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was old and dingy. We were on a nonsmoking floor and walked into a room with 2 cigarette butts in the garbage can. The room smelled weird. The bathroom sink had a crack across the entire thing that had been patched. When my daughter opened the cabinet to get a glass out to potentially get water, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf our entire team for failing to exceed your expectations regarding the issues you had with your room on your recent visit. I have reviewed your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure we address these issues appropriately and they are used as a training tool to further improve the experience for... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past. It was the type of hotel that has a good location, reasonable prices and was clean but you didn't book this for the decor or luxury, which you knew going in. I knew this when booking. We did get a good rate for the room. However, this time it seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay. Please know that your loyalty to us over the years is truly appreciated. We understand that you have a lot of choices in Ocean City, MD and we honored that you have chosen us. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of our hotel... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

For the last 3 yrs I stay here on my O.C. trips and I LOVE it. The rooms are a great size and you cannot beat the view. :) The staff is friendly and I always enjoy my time there. Unfortunately, this time after I checked out and paid, my credit card was charged that amount again x3. I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our property over the years and are ecstatic to hear that you love staying with us because we loving having you. Thank you for you kind words regarding our staff as well. However please accept my sincere apologies for the billing issues you experienced during your last stay and for the fashion in which... More 

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Our room was old and cramped with rust in the light in the shower, broken lock on the door, filthy walls , peeling wallpaper, huge patch over a hole in the wall, no outlets convenient to the coffee maker or for plugging in tech, and the indoor pool area had concreted in the hot tub/spa . By far the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for your less than pleasurable stay. I am disappointed in myself and our team for failing to meet your expectations because this is not reflective of the level of service we hold ourselves too. All of your feedback regarding the condition of your room has been shared with my management team. Your satisfaction is important... More 

Hazlet, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed for one night on a girlfriends getaway weekend. The views from the room are amazing with large windows and a wrap around balcony and so is the size and layout of the room, Beds were great We stayed in a Queen Ocean Front, 2nd floor. Extra plus - Full kitchen,Utensils, dishes, coffee maker, etc. a full and a half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay. Even though we may not be the shiniest penny, we strive to offer our guests the cleanest room and friendliest staff you will find in town. I would like to inform you that we will be... More 

Oakland, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

First stay was much better. Room was very cramped/poor layout, even for just the 2 of us. Room needed some updating, it wasnt horrible but our stay could have better. Staff is always friendly, great location. Id recommend even if there are only 2 people to get a room with double beds, you get a room with much more space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies that your most recent stay was not as great as your last. We are always striving to improve the guest experience, so I am disappointed in myself and my team for letting you down. However we do appreciate the kind words regarding our staff. I'm going to make the assumption that you were in one... More 

Ocean City, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed for one night in an ocean front suite however it was first floor. Not what I would recommend as the balcony is well within reach of the ground and wouldn't be a problem for anyone to climb up and try to gain access into the room. The room was clean though outdated. Needs some minor trim work but overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

Our passion is to provide every guest with a clean room and a friendly experience, so we are pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the placement of your room, but we hope you will consider staying with us... More 

Hanover, Pa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Wife and I stayed here in September for bike weekend and really enjoyed our stay. This is actually our 3rd time at the Quality Inn. I've stayed at a oceanfront room and a side room with partial view of the beach. The staff is great and props to Tara, a manager there who made our stay even better. The side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City, responded to this review

We truly appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! Thank you again for sharing your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City

Address: Oceanfront at 33rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Quality Inn And Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Quality Inn Ocean City Md
Ocean City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Beachfront Ocean City Md
Quality Inn Beach Front Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay