We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ocean City hotels

The Breakers Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Breakers Hotel to your Saves list
3rd Street & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21843
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
The Breakers Hotel
Ranked #43 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    28
    10
    5
    20
See reviews for
76
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are return patrons. All mature, professional women. Within ten minutes of arriving, the owner Julie was at our door, screaming at us and cursing. My fiancé brought my luggage to the room for me, and was planning on leaving directly. Julie saw him on camera and assumed we were sneaking him in. She insulted him, and called all 6... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at Breaker's with my best friends and a few family members since I had a bachelorette party there several years ago. Let me first start off by saying that we have always gotten the two room ocean front suite, which cost us over $1600, each stay. Last August during our stay, having six females sharing one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been coming to this hotel each summer for 8 years. The location is PERFECT. On the boardwalk and accessible to everything. When we first came the kids were teen & pre-teen. The hotel was always accommodating with their service, happy to see us and a pleasure to be at. As the kids got older we started needing different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We planned a last minute beach trip and we were excited to get a standard room at this hotel. The location was great and we were pleasantly suprised at the size of a standard room. It was huge. It was very clean and the maidservice was great. Kids swam in the indoor pool one day. Only downfall was no veiw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great hotel. It is fairly new, extremely clean , quiet, and right on the boardwalk. Rates are somewhat expensive however. Has an indoor pool. Staff was friendly enough. Nice pizza restaurant just downstairs from the hotel called the doughboy--very good pizza and can dine in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for two rooms in Ocean City at the last minute and The Breakers was one of the few hotels that was available. The hotel room was quite large and extremely clean. The location was great, on the boardwalk, yet the room was quiet. We usually stay at a different hotel, but I actually will be staying here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OCBreakers, Manager at The Breakers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Odenton, Maryland
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had recently stayed here after reading several positive reviews. I stayed there because it had positive reviews from what I saw. I am now convinced the owner is just making accounts and giving it all 5 stars because nothing I saw deserved the 5 star rating. I was dissapointed with the room. It smelled like must and mildew. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
chesapeake
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is the only good thing about this hotel. Beds small and hard. Way overpriced. No coffee in lobby - really at $300 a night with a 2 night minimum and 2 week cancellation. No views but a few rooms that are way more that $300 per night. Given a key for the foot wash and asked to wash feet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Save your money. Small and depressing. The partial ocean view rooms are a joke facing an alley and noisy all night keeping our infant awake. When speaking to the front desk about checking out early due to being so unhappy here we were told they won't do anything for us. Call the police after midnight for noise complaints was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Saying this hotel was a horrible experience is a total understatement. I see other reviews have experienced similar circumstances but I am in complete shock as to how my family and friends were treated for their two day stay that cost over $800. The woman who claims to be the owner was nothing but disrespectful shouting out very cruel things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
OCBreakers, Manager at The Breakers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacquelyn G I need to state that we have no record of you ever making a reservation or being a registered guest of this hotel. In your review, you stated family and friends, and yet you quoted some of our staff. Since you were not here, you would not be aware of any conversation, remarks, gestures or language used... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Breakers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Breakers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Hotel

Address: 3rd Street & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21843
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Also Known As:
Breakers Hotel Ocean City

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ocean City with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;