We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    67
    33
    18
    11
See reviews for
64
59
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Lansdale Pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Just returned from a two day stay. The rooms are OK. Clean & modern. Night Front Desk Attendant was very helpful. There is no View and noise from the Highway in front of the Hotel. Breakfast was just OK little selection. The biggest problem & the reason I would never stay here again is that they use a Limited Bandwidth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights recently. It is in a great location, right next to Seacrets and Macky's. It's a block from the beach, but was pretty simple to cross the highway to get to the beach entrance. The room was big, with a king bed and a seperate sofa and table which was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, NJ
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here about a year ago with a group of friends. Convient location across the street from the beach, but far enough away from all of the action going on down towards the boardwalk. We had a suite which was large enough for 4 of us. The breakfast was a nice touch too. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delaware, USA
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
36 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

From check-in to the complimentary breakfast (now with Belgian waffles!!), our stay was delightful. We stayed in a King Suite on the 4th floor. There is no balcony or view to speak of, however the room was huge and very clean. We did have a squeaky bathroom door, which was rectified within minutes of our reporting it. The staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I was also a guest in the room reviewed by Whitney C and experienced the incidents as stated. Jim, I'm glad we put our room request in, via phone, in APRIL and didn't try to put our room request in days before arrival. I'm sure that would prove difficult. We stayed two nights in July, Sunday through Tuesday. Overall, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here while I attended a conference and my wife beached it every day. The room was great, clean and very comfortable. The common areas of the hotel could have been cleaner but our room was spotless. For a hotel with many families, it was very quiet. We would stay here again, especially since other hotels in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Champaign, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

When the reservation where made over the phone directly with BW, we were told our 2 rooms booked were across the hall from each other (a request we made). On checkin we asked before getting things out of car and going to rooms and we were told yes they were. They were not. They were down the hall from each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jiminoc, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Whitney C. Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to provide us with your comments. There is simply no excuse for "rude staff" and an "unclean room". I sincerely apologize for this. Please know that we care a lot about how our guests are treated. You will notice that most of our reviews are... More 

Pittsburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I had a reservation for this hotel and and a dire family emergency arose which prevented me from leaving town. I spoke with Bob, who refused to even refund a portion of my deposit or work with me in any way. I realize that the cancellation was after the date required, but this was an emergency situation. I was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jiminoc, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Teacher95.Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to provide your comments. I am sorry we were not able to refund your deposit for the first night's stay, but the front desk staff was only following policy. We are a family owned and operated Hotel, and look at each "cancellation" on a case by case... More 

Philadelphia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

If you've vacationed in any east coast beach town, you know most of the hotels are relatively the same with a few bad apples mixed in. This place was well in line with your shore hotel. We had the suite with microwave and fridge and it was very roomy. Free breakfast was a great perk with fresh waffles, cereal, fruit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, MD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The online photos of this property are accurate...so goin' in everyone knows they're not gonna be at a Hilton or Four Seasons. Seriously! Those who have been somewhat disparaging about this property should be blaming themselves, not the Best Western. The Good: Let's start with the front desk staff. Maybe I was fortunate enough to be greeted by the owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question