We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    65
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
63
57
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here while I attended a conference and my wife beached it every day. The room was great, clean and very comfortable. The common areas of the hotel could have been cleaner but our room was spotless. For a hotel with many families, it was very quiet. We would stay here again, especially since other hotels in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Champaign, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

When the reservation where made over the phone directly with BW, we were told our 2 rooms booked were across the hall from each other (a request we made). On checkin we asked before getting things out of car and going to rooms and we were told yes they were. They were not. They were down the hall from each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jiminoc, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Whitney C. Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to provide us with your comments. There is simply no excuse for "rude staff" and an "unclean room". I sincerely apologize for this. Please know that we care a lot about how our guests are treated. You will notice that most of our reviews are... More 

Pittsburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I had a reservation for this hotel and and a dire family emergency arose which prevented me from leaving town. I spoke with Bob, who refused to even refund a portion of my deposit or work with me in any way. I realize that the cancellation was after the date required, but this was an emergency situation. I was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jiminoc, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Teacher95.Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to provide your comments. I am sorry we were not able to refund your deposit for the first night's stay, but the front desk staff was only following policy. We are a family owned and operated Hotel, and look at each "cancellation" on a case by case... More 

Philadelphia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

If you've vacationed in any east coast beach town, you know most of the hotels are relatively the same with a few bad apples mixed in. This place was well in line with your shore hotel. We had the suite with microwave and fridge and it was very roomy. Free breakfast was a great perk with fresh waffles, cereal, fruit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, MD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The online photos of this property are accurate...so goin' in everyone knows they're not gonna be at a Hilton or Four Seasons. Seriously! Those who have been somewhat disparaging about this property should be blaming themselves, not the Best Western. The Good: Let's start with the front desk staff. Maybe I was fortunate enough to be greeted by the owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed at Best Western and it was a bad experience from the beginning. I made the reservation on the phone for 3 people and when I got there they had me down with a reservation for 1 person and told me they going to charge me $10 extra per person per night. When we got to the room there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
jimatthebeach5501, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steve First of all, thanks for staying with us and also for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We learn a lot about our hotel and staff by taking our guest’s comments seriously. According to Best Western Corporate, you made your reservation online. You entered “one” for the number of adults staying in your room, instead... More 

bethlehem,pa
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

My wife and I like going to Ocean City MD,a few times a year during the summer. The last couple of years we have been staying at the Best Western OC,the prices are better or at least comparable to other hotels in the area the rooms are always clean,the staff is friendly,your close to restaurants and the best bars in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eldridge, IA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is a classic example of you get what you pay for. It was not a horrible experience nor was it a great experience. It wasn't immaculate but definitely looked worn out. The employees were very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was okay..typical..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fresh Meadows, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was perfect. We had a room with two double beds and a living area and area with microwave, and fridge. The bathroom was extremely clean as well. The location was very convenient to the beach, just a short block, and is convenient to other attractions as well. Just wished there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We came to this hotel as a party of ten -- eight Danish visitors with limited English language capability, including two small children, plus my wife and myself. I had chosen this hotel for reasonably good location and price and had reserved four rooms. Check in was smooth, fast and most competently handled. Fourth floor rooms were spacious, nicely furnished;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question