We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ocean City hotels

Crystal Beach Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Take 10% off of your stay
Save Saved
You added Crystal Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Crystal Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #61 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
kdhgreen Annapolis, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    25
    20
    9
See reviews for
55
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We usually stay in condos in OC but this time my friend paid and it was a last minute trip. My son and I stayed here two nights with a friend and her boys. The place was average. The room was clean. Pool was small. Parking garage right next to hotel. There were maids in the halls daily cleaning rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

not to loud where we had stayed at the crystal beach. hotel was clean, nice parking garage, and staff was extremely cooperative and helpful. would defiantly recommend. prices are perfect for location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is average, no thrills, but for the cost I was expecting a better room/service etc.... The comforters looked nasty and never been cleaned. When we go back to Ocean city, I think we can find a much better hotel for the same price or a cheaper hotel/motel for the exact same experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for 4 nights. When we got into our room, I thought " this place smells very musty, we need to light a candle". The rug was damp and old, and there was mold clearly visible on the ceiling. Mold is very dangerous! We had to stay that first night due to we checked in late and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ocean City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 201 not very clean. Food under television stand. Dried spills on wallpaper by sink and table. Refrigerator and microwave was very clean. Bathroom: spout on Jacuzzi tub was very loose. shower leaked, shower head dripped constantly when off (needs replaced), handle on toilet was loose which I fixed. Staff at Front desk very friendly. 5 stars for non-smoking establishment.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I'm sorry to hear about your less than excellent stay here at the Crystal Beach hotel. We are currently in the process of updating our guest rooms and we will be doing a full renovation in the fall. We take pride in our great customer service and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew James More

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we already had reservations and got there early our family wasn't allowed to use the bathroom until check in timw. We traveled seven he's with four kids. The bathroom was dirty... Sand all over the floor. The bath tub was busted and patched up. The refridge was broke...the door wouldnt shut. Nice location but that's about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I'm very sorry to hear about your less than stellar stay with us here at the Crystal Beach hotel in wonderful Ocean City, Md. I apologize that your room wasn't ready early but check-in time is guaranteed at 4pm. I hope you informed us about the problem with your refrigerator so we were able to promptly fix... More

Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the property was perfect but the housekeeping was terrible. After first night the only thing cleaned was the bathroom , beds never made , floor was dirty from previous guests, balcony was filthy and the next morning they attempted to enter the room when a do not disturb sign was on the door . The people at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing us for you oceanfront accommodations! I'm sorry to hear about your less than excellent stay with us here at the Crystal Beach hotel but I have noted your concerns and they will be addressed with the housekeeping staff. We hope to see again soon. Sincerely, Matthew James More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked the hotel through Expedia and I made sure that the room had two queen beds and a sofa bed. However, when we arrived at the hotel, the front desk stated that there were no rooms available with a sofa bed. We were placed in a room with two queens and a cot was brought for us (don't advise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for your review! I'm very happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us during your time in wonderful Ocean City, Md. As you experienced, having a great staff as well as an ideal location can create a very enjoyable vacation. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Matthew... More

Bronx, NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I visited Ocean City, MD this past weekend! We were nervous about our hotel selection because it based on photos alone! Too our surprise we picked a winner! From the minute we arrived the staff was very helpful! Especially Mr. Lee! Mr. Lee went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! The room was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for the great review! I'm very happy to hear that you and your friend enjoyed yourselves at the Crystal Beach hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew James More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

First I'll give the positives. Beds were fine and seemed clean. View was nice. Room was fairly large and the front desk was super friendly. My main problem with the hotel was the cleanliness of our room during check-in. Our carpet definitely had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival. Shredded paper as well as beer caps were on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than stellar but I can assure you that your concerns have been noted and will be addressed. Crystal Beach is located in a great part of town and we have some of the friendliest... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crystal Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crystal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Hotel

Address: 2500 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crystal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Ocean City
Hotel Crystal Beach

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crystal Beach Hotel is located at 25th Street and the Boardwalk. The hotel is featuring 79 deluxe efficiency rooms overlooking clean, wide beach on the Atlantic Ocean. The Crystal Beach Hotel is situated within walking distance of shopping, fine dining, fun eateries, and the amusements on Ocean City's newly renovated boardwalk. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer