We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Beach Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2500 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Special Price
10% off room rate
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crystal Beach Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    74
    36
    21
    12
See reviews for
75
49
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Decent hotel on the boardwalk. Our room was average on the 4th floor. Our screen door to the balcony didn't close all the way- but it really wasn't a problem for us. It is kind of far from the busy part of the boardwalk (shops, bars, kiddie area) - I suggest staying closer to 14th-8th street for that. We enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel right on the boardwalk and easily accessible to the nightlife on the boardwalk by Trolley or car. I especially enjoyed the "wet bar". This mini kitchen was my favorite part. So often after eating dinner at a great restaurant you have to let your leftovers go to waste but not here. You can bring them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
baltimore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall an OK place...expensive. The location and views are the main attractions. The swimming pool is small and the area around it is not well kept. The room was large (double bed with a sofa) and clean. The bathroom is small. There is a fridge and a microwave which is an added bonus if you need go keep food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Crystal Beach. You are correct that the views are suburb from our balconies, nothing is better than waking up to look at the ocean. I am glad the housekeepers kept your room clean; we pride ourselves on our services to our guests. Hopefully you get a chance to visit out parent hotel,... More 

Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice experience at the Crystal Beach Hotel. The ladies at the front desk were very inviting when we arrived. I reserved a 2-Queen bedroom with a sofa bed and small kitchenette with an oceanview and that's EXACTLY what I got. I had 6 adults and it was very spacious. The view was spectacular. The hotel pool was very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very pleasant review. I am so happy to hear my staff was inviting and helpful to you. It sounds like you all enjoyed your stay which is our goal for all our guests. Hopefully next time you will be able to see the daily ice show at our parent hotel the Carousel or even Family Picture... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friends and I stayed here for our girls weekend. Rooms were nice and roomy. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and always greeted us not matter what time we came in. Very convenient location. Loved the parking garage that way the car wasn't baking the whole weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I agree there is nothing better to being on the boardwalk but north of all the constant noise. Ocean front, on the boardwalk and family friendly at great prices I’m glad it was everything you wanted and needed. The parking garage is always good for those hot summer days. We hope to see you again. More 

Saint Marys, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel! The staff is very friendly and our room was always clean. Right on the boardwalk. The bed was comfortable and we did not hear any noise or neighbors. We wish we would of had a room with an ocean view; instead we got a glimpse of the ocean and the rear of the places beside us. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad you mentioned our staff. They are doing an incredible job with all of our guests and I am happy it is apparent to you. The Jacuzzi room is one of our rooms where most people request for the Jacuzzi and it does have a smaller shower. All others have roomier shower and have a standard bathtub.... More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was spacious and the service was excellent. The front desk people were very pleasant and helpfull. The hotel is very quiet and an excellent place for vacation. I will recomed it to friends. Everything was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I’m glad that you mentioned that our hotel is quiet. We are on the boardwalk but we are a family friendly hotel so everyone can enjoy their stay, no loud parties. Thank you for the compliments to our staff. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review and for the recommendation to your friends. Hope we... More 

Delaware
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Steps away to boardwalk and beachfront. This much was awesome. Loved the covered parking garage, too. Pool only open 9-8pm. Place seemed to be recovering from water damage. Bathroom smelled moldy, but they replaced the shower curtain and addressed that. Not bad but might try the cheaper Flagship place next door on next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had some concerns but I was also happy to hear that we addressed them right away. As with many hotels the day to day upkeep is huge and we try to keep up and strive to ensure satisfaction with all of our guests. I hope you return to Crystal Beach to... More 

Danbury
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed on the third floor which also suffered water damage. The staff was very courteous about having to move one of our rooms because the walls were still wet. The view from our side was not good (deteriorating home next door), but we could still see a bit of the ocean. I wish we had sprung for the ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We did have water damage but all the problems have been addressed and repaired. Thank you again for your understanding during those days. As a returning guest you know how we have always maintained our property and that sometimes the unforeseen happens. Everything else sounded like you had an amazing time. We look forward to... More 

Red Hill Pa.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

this hotel sucks said had water damage.they sould stay close till repairs were done.350.00 dollars a night for a week breathing firerated sheetrock dust,and the noise,this was a vacation from the twight zone never again.deck ckeck in person needs a set of brains the way she talk to guest.weres the city permits on this one?

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were caught in the middle of our water pipe mishap. We did take all of the rooms with water damage out of circulation and tried to do necessary repairs for our remaining guests during peak beach time as to not to disturb anyone’s sleep. I am sorry we let you down. Our apologies for the unfortunate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (85)
Viewed
Other (46)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#35 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#29 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#46 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#62 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#31 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay