We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marigot Beach Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Offers & Announcements
FREE Night + Meal Credit!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marigot Beach Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marigot Beach Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    77
    43
    22
    18
See reviews for
125
17
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Again, I gave Marigot another try for a last minute vacation and paid a premium. We could only book 3 nights, but upon arrival we extended for an extra night. Apparently they had some large dancing groups staying, and I wonder if they got a better price and drove my price over $400 per night including taxes. For that price,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore Suburbs
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Back for another year at the Marigot Suites! When I read the recent reviews of this place, I think people have fooled themselves into false high expectations. In a town where the newer condos rent from $4000-$6000 per week on average, staying at the Marigot Suite for about $3000/week ranks as a bargain. Are things perfect? Nope. But to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review, and for your continued patronage. We truly appreciate our guests, and are happy to be part of your family vacations. More 

Calvert County, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, the hotel has a great pool bar on the beach so if you are young and don't care about cleanliness this place is for you. But frankly the place is filthy for what you pay. In addition, one night the condo below us was partying until 2:30 when I decided to call the front desk. They did actually call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your disappointing accommodations during your stay. We had staffing issues which should have never impacted our guests, and a dirty room is inexcusable. I sincerely apologize for that. I do hope you visit with us again, so we can offer you a better experience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

shelby twp
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have always stayed in the condos, Ocean city has always been my favorite place to go. This year I still love Ocean City, but the condos are in need of alot of repairs and BETTER CLEANING!!! The drawers on the cabinets were broken you could not open or the panel would fall off, dirty shelves, mismatch dishes, the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

It sounds as though your experience was very poor, and I'm sincerely sorry for that. We will use your feedback to make sure future guests have better experiences. I'm also sorry that someone gave you misinformation regarding our owner. We have many improvement projects in the off seasons in both the suites and the hotel, and will continue to do... More 

Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Buyer beware...$300 a night for a 2 bedroom condo, oceanfront with a kitchen and everything you need sounds great...until you actually get there. Had to re-clean the room upon arrival. Had to buy paper plates and plastic utensils, no way I was using theirs! Kitchen had nothing but saucepans - no frying pans. For $300 a night, I expected more.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize that your accommodations were not clean and to your satisfaction. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations, and it seems we failed in that attempt with you. There is no excuse for a dirty room; I'm sorry you didn't feel you could call the front desk to have it recleaned and instead... More 

Reno, Nevada
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a horrible stay for my son's graduation trip to OC. My son got sick from the room being so dirty and moldy. I had to take my son to the emergency room. The blanket that was on the bed had black mold spots on it. The sheets had urine stains on them. The pillow itself had blood stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the issues you had with your room, and that your son was sick. We certainly care about our guests, which is why we sent a crew to your unit to change everything out. There were stains on the bed linens, which is unacceptable, but the stains were not mold. I encourage you to call our General Manager,... More 

Largo, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The place is not worth the amount that is being charge. A BIG MESS! The place was just dirty. dusty, cleaning linen is all I can say that was ok. Every thing in the condo did work. However the dirt and the dusk has me still sick. I stay Friday-Sunday. I am still sneezing, and headache. The carpet needs cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations. The unit, as you described it, is certainly not our usual high standard of cleanliness, and I do apologize for that. Our staff is trained to never guarantee a particular unit or floor, but we do try to accommodate our guests if at all possible. I'm sorry if there was an... More 

Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The condo was vey nice and clean. Had a good view of the ocean from beachfront balcony. Nice 32 inch Panasonic TV's in each bedroom and living room. Bathrooms were clean and had 2 sets of towels and toiletries. Kitchen has wash cloth and towel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm so glad you were happy with your beachfront unit! We appreciate your business and hope that Marigot Beach Suites will become your home away from home in Ocean City! More 

West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Traveled with 7 other golfers and stayed 3 nights here. The accommodations were as described. The layout of 2 bedrooms, two baths, living room, kitchen and washer/dryer were more then adequate for our needs. Free breakfast next door was included as part of out golf package and was a great way to start the day. Our rooms had beach views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your experience at Marigot Beach Suites. We have many golfers package with us that become frequent visitors, and we hope your group is among those that come back again and again. Thank you for taking the time to review! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

This is the second year staying here. The front desk service is great, friendly, and helpful. We stayed in unit 911 again (2 bedroom) in Marigot condos. I love the view of the ocean and then the bay from the other side. It's a great location and far north of the boardwalk which we want to avoid. When we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that the unit you rented was not up to our standards of excellence. Thank you for sharing the unit number so I can be certain our Housekeeping Director will get that taken care of immediately. We do appreciate your patronage, and value you as a guest, so we would love to have another chance to provide you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#12 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#45 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel
Dunes Manor Hotel
#1 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay