We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marigot Beach Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Offers & Announcements
FREE Night + Meal Credit!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marigot Beach Suites
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Marigot Beach Suites to your Saves list

At a glance

60%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Free Parking
Beach
Restaurant
Room Service
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Marigot Beach Suites
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      47
      78
      43
      23
      18
    See reviews for
    127
    17
    3
    14
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      3.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (209)
    • Mar-May only
      (17)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (146)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (37)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (9)
    All months
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    2 reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

    Our room was great. Very clean! We needed more towels for the seven people staying and they were brought right up. The pool was too small and never used it but great location. we cooked a bunch and the room had all the supplies we needed. the shower pressure is much to be desired

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Tioga, Pennsylvania
    Level Contributor
    59 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    Would not stay here ever again. The dirtiness of the suites was stressful on our vacation. Bathroom leaked. Dirty showers and poor pressure. Patio door was moldy. Front door stuck so bad us ladies could barely open or close it. Dishwasher had a foul smell. All of the cabinets and dishes were dirty and smelly. Had plans of eating there... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes

    Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

    Pasadena, Maryland
    Level Contributor
    5 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    upgraded, large balcony seats 6 very comfortably. Beds were very comfortable, view...to die for. Staff (Shawn: Maintenance) went over and above to provide exceptional customer service. Front desk very efficient and helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Hampstead, Maryland
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    From the moment we checked in, until the moment we checked out, the service and facilities were excellent! The room was spacious, and well stocked with everything we needed for a week at the ocean! The staff was extremely friendly, and took care of our every need at a moments notice! The room was very sound proof... no listening to... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    New Jersey
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Again, I gave Marigot another try for a last minute vacation and paid a premium. We could only book 3 nights, but upon arrival we extended for an extra night. Apparently they had some large dancing groups staying, and I wonder if they got a better price and drove my price over $400 per night including taxes. For that price,... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Baltimore Suburbs
    Level Contributor
    33 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Back for another year at the Marigot Suites! When I read the recent reviews of this place, I think people have fooled themselves into false high expectations. In a town where the newer condos rent from $4000-$6000 per week on average, staying at the Marigot Suite for about $3000/week ranks as a bargain. Are things perfect? Nope. But to get... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

    Thank you for posting your review, and for your continued patronage. We truly appreciate our guests, and are happy to be part of your family vacations. More 

    Calvert County, Maryland
    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    First, the hotel has a great pool bar on the beach so if you are young and don't care about cleanliness this place is for you. But frankly the place is filthy for what you pay. In addition, one night the condo below us was partying until 2:30 when I decided to call the front desk. They did actually call... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

    I'm sorry for your disappointing accommodations during your stay. We had staffing issues which should have never impacted our guests, and a dirty room is inexcusable. I sincerely apologize for that. I do hope you visit with us again, so we can offer you a better experience. More 

    shelby twp
    Level Contributor
    12 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We have always stayed in the condos, Ocean city has always been my favorite place to go. This year I still love Ocean City, but the condos are in need of alot of repairs and BETTER CLEANING!!! The drawers on the cabinets were broken you could not open or the panel would fall off, dirty shelves, mismatch dishes, the carpet... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

    It sounds as though your experience was very poor, and I'm sincerely sorry for that. We will use your feedback to make sure future guests have better experiences. I'm also sorry that someone gave you misinformation regarding our owner. We have many improvement projects in the off seasons in both the suites and the hotel, and will continue to do... More 

    Macomb, Michigan
    Level Contributor
    1 review
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Buyer beware...$300 a night for a 2 bedroom condo, oceanfront with a kitchen and everything you need sounds great...until you actually get there. Had to re-clean the room upon arrival. Had to buy paper plates and plastic utensils, no way I was using theirs! Kitchen had nothing but saucepans - no frying pans. For $300 a night, I expected more.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

    On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize that your accommodations were not clean and to your satisfaction. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations, and it seems we failed in that attempt with you. There is no excuse for a dirty room; I'm sorry you didn't feel you could call the front desk to have it recleaned and instead... More 

    Reno, Nevada
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had a horrible stay for my son's graduation trip to OC. My son got sick from the room being so dirty and moldy. I had to take my son to the emergency room. The blanket that was on the bed had black mold spots on it. The sheets had urine stains on them. The pillow itself had blood stains... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

    I'm sorry for the issues you had with your room, and that your son was sick. We certainly care about our guests, which is why we sent a crew to your unit to change everything out. There were stains on the bed linens, which is unacceptable, but the stains were not mold. I encourage you to call our General Manager,... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    123 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (107)
    Viewed
    Dining (8)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (12)
    Viewed
    View from room (19)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (36)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (3)
    Viewed
    Other (28)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (16)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (11)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (2)
    Viewed
    Other (2)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
    1.3 mi away
    Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
    Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
    #14 of 108 in Ocean City
    4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
    4.5 mi away
    Grand Hotel & Spa
    Grand Hotel & Spa
    #42 of 108 in Ocean City
    3.5 of 5 stars 1,396 reviews
    4.0 mi away
    Dunes Manor Hotel
    Dunes Manor Hotel
    #2 of 108 in Ocean City
    4.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    3.1 mi away
    Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
    1.8 mi away
    Holiday Inn Ocean City
    Holiday Inn Ocean City
    #30 of 108 in Ocean City
    4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
    3.7 mi away
    Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay