We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marigot Beach Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Offers & Announcements
Free Nite + $100 Credit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marigot Beach Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marigot Beach Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    45
    76
    43
    18
    17
See reviews for
119
17
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Largo, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is not worth the amount that is being charge. A BIG MESS! The place was just dirty. dusty, cleaning linen is all I can say that was ok. Every thing in the condo did work. However the dirt and the dusk has me still sick. I stay Friday-Sunday. I am still sneezing, and headache. The carpet needs cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations. The unit, as you described it, is certainly not our usual high standard of cleanliness, and I do apologize for that. Our staff is trained to never guarantee a particular unit or floor, but we do try to accommodate our guests if at all possible. I'm sorry if there was an... More 

Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The condo was vey nice and clean. Had a good view of the ocean from beachfront balcony. Nice 32 inch Panasonic TV's in each bedroom and living room. Bathrooms were clean and had 2 sets of towels and toiletries. Kitchen has wash cloth and towel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm so glad you were happy with your beachfront unit! We appreciate your business and hope that Marigot Beach Suites will become your home away from home in Ocean City! More 

West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled with 7 other golfers and stayed 3 nights here. The accommodations were as described. The layout of 2 bedrooms, two baths, living room, kitchen and washer/dryer were more then adequate for our needs. Free breakfast next door was included as part of out golf package and was a great way to start the day. Our rooms had beach views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your experience at Marigot Beach Suites. We have many golfers package with us that become frequent visitors, and we hope your group is among those that come back again and again. Thank you for taking the time to review! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second year staying here. The front desk service is great, friendly, and helpful. We stayed in unit 911 again (2 bedroom) in Marigot condos. I love the view of the ocean and then the bay from the other side. It's a great location and far north of the boardwalk which we want to avoid. When we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that the unit you rented was not up to our standards of excellence. Thank you for sharing the unit number so I can be certain our Housekeeping Director will get that taken care of immediately. We do appreciate your patronage, and value you as a guest, so we would love to have another chance to provide you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came down here for a bachelorette wknd. First u have to check in next door because the hotel is owned by clarion fountain blue. We paid 1000 for two nights here. Upon checking in ur assigned a parking space which is also ur room number. This is not safe. People can watch u park and know exactly what room number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

We are all very sympathetic to your situation; and I’m sorry if you were given the impression that we weren’t. Everyone understood your frustration level; we did allow you a late check out at no extra charge, and the General Manager suggested you move your vehicle to our company vehicle parking area. The Front Desk Manager also made sure you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our Home when attending The Beach Bash!! Perfect location! All the amenities of The Clarion Fountainbleau, including right next door to Lenny's Beach Bar and Horizons - the home of the best Prime Rib/Seafood Buffet AND Sunday Brunch Buffet in OCMD!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

Wasn't that a great time? The Beach Bash is so much fun! I'm glad you enjoy your Ravens weekend with us, and we hope to welcome you back again next year, if not before. Thank you so much for your feedback. More 

Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our unit was nice, right on the beach with an awesome view of the ocean, but it needs some TLC. Some items had been updated such as furniture, tile floors & counters, but it smelled like smoke although sold as a "non-smoking" room. The toilet in the main bath "rocked" and the utensil drawers were a bit scary with old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the beach. If you wouldn't mind, can you please message me your unit number? We don't allow smoking in the units or on the balconies, and we'd like to inspect the unit you were in right away. We hope to see you again in the future, and we appreciate your patronage. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time at Marigot, nice location and view of the beach. The condo itself was very clean and cookware/utensils were provided which was unexpected. None of the doors locked (bathroom/bedroom), kind of inconvenient when staying with friends but not terrible. I had an issue with the front desk and reservation department though. I had changed my reservation and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm sincerely sorry that you had issues, and feel you didn't receive excellent service. Please accept our apologies and allow us to have another opportunity to offer you service that will exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We arrived for a few nights to relax Ocean Front. The Condo seemed like a good fit on line. However be aware the furnishings were dated and it felt like we were in a time warp. The screen door in unit 505 was not attached because it was broken. This caused us a ruined dinner when a wind blew the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't find the accommodations to your taste, and for the incident with the screen. The way the units are set up, the slider isn't near the dining room, so I'm assuming you may have chosen to have your dinner on the balcony? I'm sorry your dinner was ruined by the screen falling. We've since repaired that.... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This property is located right on the beach. Rooms are somewhat dated. Room I was in smelled of smoke even though this is a non-smoking facility. Did make office aware and they did offer to move us. Hotels in the immediate area are generally better for the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and your business; and although your stay wasn't up to your expectations, I do hope you enjoyed your Ocean City trip. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay